$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ro's Girl
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 4, 2013

Romantic Rendezvous

Stayed just one night there and had an AWESOME TIME!! location was perfect for a nice stroll downtown & enjoy the scenery of DuPont Circle. The staff was extremely accommodating & answered every question or request I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominick W.
Business
Suitland
Mar 2, 2015

the get away

I really enjoyed my stay I wish I could have stayed a little longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdr120s
Business
new york
Feb 28, 2015

business travel

Location was key as I had meetings in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy from Va
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Close to the embassies

The Beacon Hotel is only a short walk from the Embassies- very convenient! The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating!! We arrived during Octavia, the winter storm, and the valet drove our car to a safe underground garage. We were starving after our harrowing drive through the snow to the hotel, and though the restaurant and bar were in the process of closing, they kindly prepared a delicious meal for my daughter and me to take to our room. Because of the storm, the embassy was closed the next day and the hotel graciously extended our stay for an additional night. I didn't bring my phone charger, and the General Manager Steve kindly found one that I could use during our stay. Excellent customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdr120s
Business
new york
Feb 13, 2015

Good for Business

I had meetings in the Dupont area so the location was wonderful. Very accessible to the metro. A good hotel for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherri S.
Business
Canoga Park
Feb 11, 2015

Great business trip

The hotel was great. Comfortable, clean. The staff was great. The location is perfect - right in the heart of Washington, DC's vibrant Dupont Circle area. Great restaurants,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRA12345
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 9, 2015

Perfectly adequate: good location

I was in town for business, not in the room much except to sleep. Lumpy bed, not a very well-functioning TV, loud hallways and other clientele seemed to be there for a party atmosphere even though it was mid-week. But the location is outstanding, the room was clean, and the shower had excellent water pressure. And the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autismomluv
Business
Atkins
Feb 4, 2015

Business Trip

Room was cozy and clean. Hotel is great.Location was close to shopping and my other office location. Everyone was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar
Business
Overland Park
Feb 3, 2015

Nice stay

Good price for clean and nice room. Good location. Close to the mall and DuPont circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony C.
Business
east northport
Jan 22, 2015

birthday trip

The lobby was nice and the chandelier was beautiful in the center. I however did not see the price for parking and Wifi. If you have a budget this will not be a good spot for you so read up on the prices first. As far as the room. We walked up to an outdated door that really does not fit the decor of the hotel. It was a spacious room overall with some drawbacks. The bathroom was very small. The vanity cane halfway out of the tub so it's not at all handicap friendly fir this room. also for being in a fairly big city for business there are very limited outlets. And most if them are used for lamps and the alarm Clock. The room was cold mainly because the air conditioning was on and yes you need your room key to changed the tthermostat. The Window was big and let you hace a great view but needs to be updated... It was very drafty and made the room even colder. I will say anotger big draw back was the room was nit turned down during the day while my friend and I explored. I did also find the chanel selection was at a minimum minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In general you do not need a car in DC. Parking around can be expensive and driving gets confusing even with GPS. if yiu drive search around fir a parking garage that might be cheaper then the hotel. You're a few blocks away from dupont circle which is great. We walked to local restaurants and bars that were all about a 5-10 minuet walk. Going to the museum museums and the mall? it was only a twenty minuet walk from everything which was not bad for my friend and I.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James D.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Compromises

A centrally located small hotel. I have stayed here in the past without complaints. The rooms are on the small side but adequate, the staff---particularly the housekeeping staff---very nice. But on this trip the hopeless noise insulation of the room I was in was very striking. I don't think it is unreasonable for neighbors in a hotel room to have a small party in their room until 1:00 or so, but the hotel makes it tough on people in adjoining rooms when the walls are paper thin, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top