$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ro's Girl
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 4, 2013

Romantic Rendezvous

Stayed just one night there and had an AWESOME TIME!! location was perfect for a nice stroll downtown & enjoy the scenery of DuPont Circle. The staff was extremely accommodating & answered every question or request I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viktoriya r.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

couple trip

hotel location is very close to all amenities, bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin W.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice hotel for the price

Found this hotel last minute for a nice price. It had a decent size room(two beds) and had a 2 person couch in one end of the room. The other end of the room had another seat and desk along with another table w/ some chairs. Hotel staff were polite during the stay. There is parking around the corner at a local parking lot. It's walking distance, but due to the location, I understand why there is no parking lot at the hotel. It's walking distance from many sights and attractions. That was one of the key reasons we got this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Make sure you stop by madam's organ in adams morgan section of the city. They have some great live blues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maybudha
Business
San Jose
Dec 31, 2014

awesome 3 nights in DC

For the price we've paid for the hotel, I couldn't believe the awesome value we've gotten. Champaign upon entering the room!! WOW. And have a place to cook (didn't use any, we ate out, but looks great). Everything is clean and modern. The only complain, if I have to, is that there's no free wi-fi. They charge $12 a day, so we just forgo that service. Parking is hard. But that's the case for DC in general. There's a nearby parking lot we found online (spothero) with great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking is an issue in general in DC. Where the hotel is located, the going fee is $30 per night at least. The hotel has valet parking for $39/night. We downloaded an app spothero and was able to find a parking garage a couple of blocks away for lower than the usual price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mihir
Business
Jersey City
Dec 30, 2014

Family Trip

Good Hotel and very close to the center of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Double S
Business
Washington
Dec 30, 2014

It was Perfect

Great hotel, excellent staff and room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicolas J.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great hotel other than sound carries

I would say the hotel is great other than the noise. Both from the street, hall and other rooms, so just pack some ear plugs and you should be ok as everything else was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillary H.
Business
Cambridge
Dec 29, 2014

Conference travel

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. It was a comfortable walking distance from the venue, and was a terrific value for the cost. My room was consistently comfortable and clean. Also, it was fun to check out the Art Soiree on the roof deck! Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricky P.
Business
Manalapan
Dec 29, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Hotel was conveniently located walking distance to most of the main attractions and some great food places. It wasn't a super busy area, so it was still quiet and felt very safe. The staff was very accommodating and had no problems parking our car their for the weekend. The rooms were a great size considering this in a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frankABQ
Business
Albuquerque
Dec 19, 2014

Leisure and work stay

I am not a big fan of this hotel. It can be very noisy at times and the clientele not too classy. However, the location is very good and the hotel rooms are spacious and nicely furbished. My main complaint is the internet. You need to pay for it and it does not work. Really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC traveler 101
Business
San Francisco
Dec 19, 2014

A just-OK hotel

This hotel is on the lower end of hotel prices in DC and its proximity to everything is good. However, they charge for wi-fi ($48 for my 5-day stay - I get it in my house for a full month for cheaper). The walls are paper thin, so you hear conversations in the next room. Thermostat was in Celsius, so I was always trying to do the math... and for the most part, it was too hot or too cold. The staff is also not very friendly. If you need a quick, cheap place, go for it. Otherwise, I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top