$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munsiturai
Washington, DC
Jan 10, 2014

Everything fine

I live in DC and spent one night at this hotel because the pipe of my apartment burst due to the extreme cold. The staff was superfriendly and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cj8511
Business
Col-Mar Ln, Annapolis, MD 21409, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Overall Good Hotel

I was not pleased with the friendliness or helpfulness of the staff. The hotel was very clean and in an excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonic8899
Business
CT
Sep 10, 2011

great location good deal

This hotel was in a great location close to Metro and nice walk to National Mall. Room was good and comfortable. Only negatives is overpriced parking. I went down the street and saved $30 for two nights. Also you have to pay for internet even if you use their computers in business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute walk to National Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marky Mark
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Experience

The rooms were nice, clean, and with nice size. The location was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The surf special on Saturday was amazing. IT is every Saturday and the soup was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC weekender
Business
Pa
Sep 5, 2011

Not the experience we were hoping for.

We were given a room one floor under the rooftop lounge/club, after we settled in, we discovered the carpet was very wet and unavoidable since it required we would walk over to get to the bathroom, besides the rooms being very small, the mattress was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This was not our first visit to DC, but our first to the wax museum, we enjoyed the life size replicas of the presidents.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
simple traveler
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

Was skeptical after reading some of the reviews about the hotel. Then after my visit I remembered the old adage you can't please everyone. Those who complained about the hotel must have been perfectionists. I found this hotel to be a great overall experience and would not only stay again but would recommend it wholeheartedly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located in a good location but the sights for DC are everywhere so you must be willing to walk or use public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny P
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Wonderful Staff

We actually ended up having to leave early to get home and the staff couldn't have been nicer in letting us check out early. The room was very nice with a full kitchen. It was only about a 20 minute walk to the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Shake Shack. Not too shabby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franzma
Business
Nice, France
Aug 25, 2011

They make yu want to live here

My husband and I stayed at the Beacon last week-end. We were really impressed by the level of service and the quality of the room at the rate we had. Omar and Junee are really two outstanding managers who make you want to live at the Beacon. Thank you for your help and we will be back to your Hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent travellers
Business
Connecticut, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Excellent deal

Got a great deal through Orbitz for a 1 night stay in a quiet corner king room. Hotel is in a great location just a few blocks from a number of Metro stations but not in a bustling part of town. Would definitely return if the rate was attractive. Good for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenicians
Business
Arizona, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great stay in the heart if DC, minutes from major attractions.

We were impressed with the staff at the Beacon Hotel. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The hotel was just two blocks from the Metro and we found we did not need a car during our stay. When we return to Washington we will certainly stay at the Beacon again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took the Metro from the hotel to the Holocaust Museum. The night before we got our timed tickets for entry the next day online. We paid the $1 fee per ticket rather than stand in line with the crowd at the museum. The hotel had a computer and we printed our tickets there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DGarLar
Business
NYC
Aug 16, 2011

Weekender

The food in the hotel restaurant was great! The room was decent, comfortable bed, kinda small, could use a little more attention to cleaning. The roof top bar was nice to sit and have a drink, and expensive drink, outside and relax but nothing too special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top