$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyndeep
Dracut, Ma
Oct 15, 2013

Great DC vacation during the shutdown

Great hotel, more than expected, staff friendly, location fabulous and Jim at the bar was quite an interesting bartender, tons of interesting stories. Brunch was unbelievable, wish I could have stayed for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To the mall, just be careful and watch the traffic signals before crossing the streets. Easy place to navigate and 1 building is more impressive than the next. The White House is in the center of everything, you can get anywhere from there, good meeting place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 8, 2011

Convenience

The Beacon was convenient, close to Dupont Circle. The desk clerk offered to upgrade our room upon arrival, saying that the room would be an executive suite with a sofabed. We paid for the upgrade, but the room was no larger than a normal room and I was unimpressed by the "upgrade." The hotel itself is fine, nothing to write home about, not the newest or cleanest carpets, etc. and hotel staff were not behind the desk later in the evening. All in all, I would prefer a better accommodation of higher quality. The Doorman was very sweet and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pinkberry yogurt/smoothie place on Connecticut was a great place late evening for a snack!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Aug 8, 2011

Beacon Hotel affortable but not worth it

The plus about this place was to hit their sky bar which would have offered a nice view but they close at 11:00 on a Friday. Why would a bar close early on a Friday? Otherwise there really isn't anything special about this place. They have valet parking but it was full when I got there though the parking lot across the street was cheaper than the hotel parking. Would go again for affordability but nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is pretty close to 17th and P and other bars. That was very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Aug 8, 2011

quite nice

nice location between DuPont Circle and Downtown, 7 minutes walk from metro station, lots of restraunts in the area. Nice clean comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. I thought a frigde was mentioned in the description; they said only suites have fridges. Would recommend it to a friend for the price I have paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We ordered a $18 breakfast and ended up with $26 bill, tips, taxes, service charge included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taskmastertom
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 7, 2011

Great location, nice room

Booked the room on a sale and based on previous reviews. Check in went smoothly and the staff was courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and better than expected. Convenient to two metro stations and about 4 blocks from the White House. Gave a 4 because we'd had a problem with the a/c in the suite, and had asked the front desk to send someone up when we were out. It was still warm when we returned, but they sent someone up right away when we called and they fixed it quickly. The room had two a/c units so it cooled down quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
muskegon mi
Aug 7, 2011

Great location

Walked to the white house. close to shops food and monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to 18th street for shopping food ect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Aug 6, 2011

A Friendly Place

Overall the stay was positive. The staff were friendly and helpful. Negatives were waiting an hour pass the check in time for the room to be available and the air conditioning unit ws quite loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 4, 2011

Great location

The hotel was within walking distance to everything I wanted to see. Room service breakfast was good. My room was a bit small but it was just me so it wasn't a big deal. One night my neighbors were a bit loud and you could hear every thing they said through the air vent in the room. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would stay there again. My only real complaint was the room needed a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CVS near Thomas circle right before you get back to the hotel. It came in handy after walking all day. For drinks, sunburn cream, snacks, and anything you may have forgotten to pack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Easy to Please New Yorker Mom
Business
New York City
Aug 2, 2011

Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous

My husband, son, and I decided to go on a quick two day trip from NY to DC and we had a fantastic time. The bus trip from NY to DC was okay...but by the time we arrived at the hotel...we were expecting an okay visit..but the hotel was great....from the minute we entered the hotel lobby we were treated with great courtesy. Our reservations were handled well...we were sent up to our very clean and well prepared room. The kitchen was clean and all the essentials were provided for us...we shopped at a supermarket just blocks away and we were able to prepare dinner that evening and eat a family meal in the dining area...this was followed by a nice bath for our toddler who enjoyed the shower/bath combo experience...while my husband relaxed on the very comfy sofa and watched sports...eventually, we all relaxed and fell fast asleep on what was a very comfortable and clean king size bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with a family...and a desire to be located in walking distance of it all...it's just a short train ride to the Smithsonian...I will definitely be back again...perhaps on another quick vacation get-a-way for the family...or with the girlfriends. THANK YOU BEACON!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is no need to pack snacks and food. Just bring along a tote bag and go shopping at the local supermarket a few blocks away...also there is a drug store for other needs less than two blocks from the hotel...all you need to bring is your family and your reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 17, 2011

Beacon Hotel DC

Excellent, sunny room. Great location near Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Leave plenty of time if you need to get a taxi in downtown DC. They are hard to get during rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stamford, ct
Jul 13, 2011

so so

it was ok. they forgot to clean my room the last day, and one of the pillows had a weird white stain...no comments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top