$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFWJeff
LGBT
Dallas, TX
Apr 22, 2014

Great location and price in Washington DC.

Great location near Dupont Circle. Room was exceptional. In hotel restaurant was excellent and not expensive. Only minor complaint was the exercise room. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Download a DC Metro app and use the metro to get anywhere in DC fast.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deadfish
Family
new jersey
Jan 2, 2012

convenience location and reasonable price.

the location is very convenient both for siteseeing and business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKSR
Single
Texas
Dec 30, 2011

Mini-Vacation

Took advantage of late year bargains and took a mini-vacation to Washington, DC! Had a blast! The whole experience was very good, with the exception of some bad weather but the Hotel! First of all the hotel is an older one but well-maintained and very comfortable! Arrived early and the desk personnel were very friendly and quickly arranged for my suite despite the early hour. Clean nice lobby, elevator and the room were spotless! Maid quickly arrived to determine if I needed anything. the room was spacious and comfortable. Had one problem with a sticking thermostat and that was quickly taken care of. Great location, four blocks from metro. and three stops to the mall. Awesome! Definitely recommend the hotel and staff, I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a metro rail individual ticket from the station machine and a nowguides map from your hotel. metro is the very best way to get around the city core! Trains run regular and often and are easy to navigate and safe! Cheaper and faster than cabs!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZWen
Gaithersburg, MD
Dec 19, 2011

Went Pretty Well

Everything was clean and the location was perfect. Most of the staff was great, a couple of calls were a little slow on the response but got a great deal on the rate so can't complain too much. When the room was changed the staff did an awesome job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston to DC
Business
DC
Dec 11, 2011

Business trip

The hotel staff will help with anything you need. They offer get deals and have a spa and massage on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
Nov 3, 2011

Convenient DC location

Restaurant was a winner for me. Kind of place that's good for business or social meeting. Food was great too and everyone seemed to know where the hotel was located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dupont Circle, Embassy Area, National Mall and downtown are all within' a quick cab ride from the hotel

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LisaA
Couples
Lancaster, PA
Oct 17, 2011

Beacon Corp Hotel weekend

Our room was ATROCIOUS!. The bathroom was about 2 1/12 feet away from the bed. There was no door, but a pull out door from wall. There was literally no privacy. We have never had an experience like this before. To add insult to injury, they say that there is valet parking on weekends. However, somehow, they filled up the lot before check in time. We had to take our bags about 2-2 1/2 blocks away to a parking garage. The staff was not friendly or helpful for directions or anything else. We would NOT recommend this hotel under any circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cj8511
Friends
Col-Mar Ln, Annapolis, MD 21409, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Overall Good Hotel

I was not pleased with the friendliness or helpfulness of the staff. The hotel was very clean and in an excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonic8899
Family
CT
Sep 10, 2011

great location good deal

This hotel was in a great location close to Metro and nice walk to National Mall. Room was good and comfortable. Only negatives is overpriced parking. I went down the street and saved $30 for two nights. Also you have to pay for internet even if you use their computers in business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute walk to National Mall

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marky Mark
Single
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Experience

The rooms were nice, clean, and with nice size. The location was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The surf special on Saturday was amazing. IT is every Saturday and the soup was amazing.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC weekender
Couples
Pa
Sep 5, 2011

Not the experience we were hoping for.

We were given a room one floor under the rooftop lounge/club, after we settled in, we discovered the carpet was very wet and unavoidable since it required we would walk over to get to the bathroom, besides the rooms being very small, the mattress was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This was not our first visit to DC, but our first to the wax museum, we enjoyed the life size replicas of the presidents.

Back to menu Return to top