$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ro's Girl
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 4, 2013

Romantic Rendezvous

Stayed just one night there and had an AWESOME TIME!! location was perfect for a nice stroll downtown & enjoy the scenery of DuPont Circle. The staff was extremely accommodating & answered every question or request I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KWWW
Business
Local
Jan 15, 2012

Great Stay

Great Stay and a great price. Hotel Staff was friendly and the good was comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPGP
Business
Oakton, VA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

New Year's Weekend

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night on New Year's Eve and it was quite pleasant. Check-in was at 3pm but they allowed us to check-in at 2pm when we arrived. The staff was very polite and efficient. The room was clean and organized but not too aesthetically appealing. The location was great, within walking distance of restaurants, small shops and entertainment. Even though the hotel was quite full due to their own New Year's party, we always received prompt service, we were even given a free champagne bottle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie traveller
Business
Australia
Jan 5, 2012

Convienant

This is a great place to stay, convienant, accessable to everything by foot, bus or train. It offers clean, warm and professional service. I would recommend anyone visiting DC to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Put on your walking shoes and get out there and see DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deadfish
Business
new jersey
Jan 2, 2012

convenience location and reasonable price.

the location is very convenient both for siteseeing and business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
local travel
Business
washington dc
Dec 31, 2011

Location was key

The hotel bar was newly painted and got paint on my jeans, no one in bar or hotel staff offered to have jeans cleaned or fix the issue. My room service was missing spoons, dressing for the two salads, and they sent a red wine instead of a white wine we ordered. The staff was nice and friendly. The Beacon Bar has a nice staff and okay drinks but its bar menu could use more items. The room was long and small but it was nice to have a full size bath tub. The room was not very clean and could have used a dusting etc.... The weekend brunch is one of the best in town but the location in dupont was really the only real positive to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKSR
Business
Texas
Dec 30, 2011

Mini-Vacation

Took advantage of late year bargains and took a mini-vacation to Washington, DC! Had a blast! The whole experience was very good, with the exception of some bad weather but the Hotel! First of all the hotel is an older one but well-maintained and very comfortable! Arrived early and the desk personnel were very friendly and quickly arranged for my suite despite the early hour. Clean nice lobby, elevator and the room were spotless! Maid quickly arrived to determine if I needed anything. the room was spacious and comfortable. Had one problem with a sticking thermostat and that was quickly taken care of. Great location, four blocks from metro. and three stops to the mall. Awesome! Definitely recommend the hotel and staff, I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a metro rail individual ticket from the station machine and a nowguides map from your hotel. metro is the very best way to get around the city core! Trains run regular and often and are easy to navigate and safe! Cheaper and faster than cabs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZWen
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Dec 19, 2011

Went Pretty Well

Everything was clean and the location was perfect. Most of the staff was great, a couple of calls were a little slow on the response but got a great deal on the rate so can't complain too much. When the room was changed the staff did an awesome job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston to DC
Business
DC
Dec 11, 2011

Business trip

The hotel staff will help with anything you need. They offer get deals and have a spa and massage on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
Nov 3, 2011

Convenient DC location

Restaurant was a winner for me. Kind of place that's good for business or social meeting. Food was great too and everyone seemed to know where the hotel was located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dupont Circle, Embassy Area, National Mall and downtown are all within' a quick cab ride from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LisaA
Business
Lancaster, PA
Oct 17, 2011

Beacon Corp Hotel weekend

Our room was ATROCIOUS!. The bathroom was about 2 1/12 feet away from the bed. There was no door, but a pull out door from wall. There was literally no privacy. We have never had an experience like this before. To add insult to injury, they say that there is valet parking on weekends. However, somehow, they filled up the lot before check in time. We had to take our bags about 2-2 1/2 blocks away to a parking garage. The staff was not friendly or helpful for directions or anything else. We would NOT recommend this hotel under any circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top