$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HDJOHNSON
Friends
new york, ny
May 27, 2012

nice hotel

The service was prompt and the staff are very attentive. The hotel was much better than I had expected. It was clean and comfortable. I learned during my stay that is was one of few Green Hotels in Washington, DC. One of the best stays I've had. I'd definitely stay here the next time I am in Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all the major attraction

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Lady
Single
Jacksonville, TX
May 26, 2012

Great Location

Staff was friendly and ensured I had everything I needed during my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimiyin
Couples
Lyme, CT
May 23, 2012

D.C. doesn't deliver

This hotel has not one amenity! No ice bucket, no ice! Not enough room for two to be in the bathroom. One bar of soap. I box of half empty Kleenex. I extra toilet paper. One extra towel. Could not use the roof top bar as a private party had it booked. Could not enter our room until exactly 3:00. they had no place to hold our luggage while we waited to get in room. The car was 15 minutes late from valet parking after we had arranged for it to be ready at a certain time. NO coffee pot and no coffee available until 7:30 a.m. No help telling us where coffee was OPEN before 8 a.m. They directed us to a Starbucks and it was still closed on a Sat. morning. If they can't serve it, they should be able to get their guests coffee that is available. No free breakfast, no snacks, no bar in room. Expensive room for oh so little value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caribou Coffee opens at 8 a.m. and had delicious coffee and egg sandwiches. Good, friendly, clean service. Very near the Beacon Hotel

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kristinc
Couples
Virginia
May 21, 2012

Lower than expected

I have been to the Beacon for their brunch and rooftop bar before, but this time I decided to try the hotel. Both nights the rooftop bar was closed for private events, so they kept people out of elevators... they even kept us out (with our bags and all) until we rudely had to explain we were staying at the hotel. The hotel was understaffed (the front desk lady said she had been working over 24 hours). Our room was tiny with 1 foot of walking space. On the desk, they cluttered it with a champagne bottle and glasses to tempt you. The air vent, which was right next to the door was either very cold or warm air. We even tried to simply get drinks on Sunday morning at the restaurant, but it they were only serving all you can eat brunch without a menu option. The location was good for us and the pillows were awesome, but I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeluz
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Mar 5, 2012

very good

it was every good and perfect locations for every think

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanksgiving Family Trip
Single
Harlem, New York, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

One Night in DC

Staff was ok. The location was perfect walking distance to a lot of resturants, attractions and shopping. The bathroom was very small, but comfortable. The hotel's decor has a nice homely feel. We asked for them to extend our check out by an hour but they couldn't due to the hotel being booked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Pookie
Couples
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Weekend getaway.

I arrived to the hotel at 1:30 hoping to get checked in early because normally it's at 3pm. This was the first time where I actually had to wait until normal check in time. That was not a good way to start my trip but everything besides that was fine. If you find a deal for around $100 a night on the weekend, it's worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NNJJ
Couples
New Jersey
Jan 23, 2012

Pleasant Stay

Nice, renovated room, staff was super. Good value, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barginator
Couples
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 17, 2012

great location

great location near dupont circle. loud party in next room on saturday night. great price (for dc) with special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KWWW
Couples
Local
Jan 15, 2012

Great Stay

Great Stay and a great price. Hotel Staff was friendly and the good was comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top