$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
muskegon mi
Aug 7, 2011

Great location

Walked to the white house. close to shops food and monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to 18th street for shopping food ect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankjett
Business
san jose, ca.
Jul 29, 2010

Great Place !

Has A great brunch at the resturant hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

real close to the wihte house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memorial Day visitor
Business
Salem Mass
Jun 1, 2010

Contributed to a great Memorial Day Trip

This hotel was fine for me. I was in DC for the Memorial Day Weekend. I was only in the room at night. The only complaint I had and it was minor - were the lights - so energy friendly - that it was hard to read the newspaper or even guide book at night because there wasn't enough light. There wasn't a fridge in the room either - for the same reason - but I was told that they would supply one if I requested. Didn't bother. The hotel is RIGHT next door to the YMCA and three doors from a Catholic Church. There is a five or eight minute walk to the closest subway - Farragot North( red line) and Farrogot West ( blue and orange line). The subway system is wonderful and can take you almost anywhere in the Washington or Alexandria, Virginia area. Depending on where I wanted to go I would go to Farragot North or West. For example Farragot West Blue line takes you directly to Reagan National Airport (DCA) and you don't have to transfer. The Hotel is also about 5 blocks north of the White House - to orient yourself - and borders the Dupont area with the row of embassies. The easiest address location is the intersection of Massachusetts and Connecticut Avenues. Certainly anyone can stay here, but it is absolutely ideal for people who want to use the YMCA and don't mind doing some walking to get to the subway. I did have breakfast at the hotel and it was fine - fair prices. I had other meals elsewhere because I was in another part of the city. I didn't have any problems but when I was checking in - someone did have a problem and wanted to change their room. The staff was very accomodating. I also realized that DC is a Mon thru Friday city. A lot of small stores close on Sat and definately on Sundays. Even the subway didn't open til 7am on Sat and Sun. I was shocked. However, knowing these small things can help you plan your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
simple traveler
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

Was skeptical after reading some of the reviews about the hotel. Then after my visit I remembered the old adage you can't please everyone. Those who complained about the hotel must have been perfectionists. I found this hotel to be a great overall experience and would not only stay again but would recommend it wholeheartedly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located in a good location but the sights for DC are everywhere so you must be willing to walk or use public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jun 20, 2009

Great location!!

We had a great time with another couple, location was superb. The staff was very helpful in recommending a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBW and FDW
Business
Wilmington, DE
May 19, 2014

Gem of a Hotel by Farragut Station

We spent a night at this hotel celebrating our anniversary. It was closely located to Farragut Metro stop and was a close walk to many cute restaurants around DuPont Circle. About a 10 minute train ride (including transfers) to the National Mall, etc. Room was a nice size, clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable bed. Sky Bar was a little too "techno" for us but was cute. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needs a vacation from vacation
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 12, 2009

Great Stay!

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was very good -- close to night life, tourist attractions and shopping. Wish there were fridges in the room and a pool, but not much else to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Mar 1, 2010

Nice Time Away

I rest with my husbend for the frist time in two years. A bigger bathtub for two. comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ninabeene
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 24, 2011

Spacious rooms, great restaurant

The hotel was clean and reasonably priced. Close to everything. The Beacon Bar and Grill has great food (and a FANTASTIC Sunday brunch). Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the coupons on your "passport" room key holder...they give you a discount in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreeStyle
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 9, 2010

Very nice hotel

very convenient location, nice staff,nice service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top