$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funbucko
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 21, 2011

Business Trip

Great location. Has affiliation with YMCA across the street for a full health club experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI,FL
Mar 5, 2009

Excellent stay

LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT, RENTAL CAR MIX-UP AT BWI HAD TO COME IN BY TRAIN FROM AIRPORT: 2 BLOCKS AWAY FROM TRAIN STOP: EXCELLENT. STAFF : FRONT DESK,RESERVATIONS & ROOM STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS. SUPER COMFORTABLE BEDS. WILL DEFINETLY STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING WITHIN REACH.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonic8899
Business
CT
Sep 10, 2011

great location good deal

This hotel was in a great location close to Metro and nice walk to National Mall. Room was good and comfortable. Only negatives is overpriced parking. I went down the street and saved $30 for two nights. Also you have to pay for internet even if you use their computers in business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute walk to National Mall

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keda wee
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 15, 2009

great1

This hotel was near perfect when it came to customer service and location. The beacon bar and grill had good food and great prices on the drinks, me and my boyfriend couldn't believe the prices. Only thing to watch out for is the complimentary breakfast it's really like 3 slices of fruit and a muffin, pretty embarrassing when there are other people around. Be prepared to pay if you drink the bottled water in the room it's $7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is pretty close to a lot of attractions and nightlife.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara, Happy traveler
Business
Fresno, Ca.
May 3, 2009

Pleased

Staff was helpful and friendly..accomodated a room change for us to a better room and view. Safe area, metro within walking distance. The bed was outstanding. Eat at Rumors while you are in the Dupont area. Good food, relaxed environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taskmastertom
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 7, 2011

Great location, nice room

Booked the room on a sale and based on previous reviews. Check in went smoothly and the staff was courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and better than expected. Convenient to two metro stations and about 4 blocks from the White House. Gave a 4 because we'd had a problem with the a/c in the suite, and had asked the front desk to send someone up when we were out. It was still warm when we returned, but they sent someone up right away when we called and they fixed it quickly. The room had two a/c units so it cooled down quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
muskegon mi
Aug 7, 2011

Great location

Walked to the white house. close to shops food and monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to 18th street for shopping food ect

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankjett
Business
san jose, ca.
Jul 29, 2010

Great Place !

Has A great brunch at the resturant hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

real close to the wihte house

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memorial Day visitor
Business
Salem Mass
Jun 1, 2010

Contributed to a great Memorial Day Trip

This hotel was fine for me. I was in DC for the Memorial Day Weekend. I was only in the room at night. The only complaint I had and it was minor - were the lights - so energy friendly - that it was hard to read the newspaper or even guide book at night because there wasn't enough light. There wasn't a fridge in the room either - for the same reason - but I was told that they would supply one if I requested. Didn't bother. The hotel is RIGHT next door to the YMCA and three doors from a Catholic Church. There is a five or eight minute walk to the closest subway - Farragot North( red line) and Farrogot West ( blue and orange line). The subway system is wonderful and can take you almost anywhere in the Washington or Alexandria, Virginia area. Depending on where I wanted to go I would go to Farragot North or West. For example Farragot West Blue line takes you directly to Reagan National Airport (DCA) and you don't have to transfer. The Hotel is also about 5 blocks north of the White House - to orient yourself - and borders the Dupont area with the row of embassies. The easiest address location is the intersection of Massachusetts and Connecticut Avenues. Certainly anyone can stay here, but it is absolutely ideal for people who want to use the YMCA and don't mind doing some walking to get to the subway. I did have breakfast at the hotel and it was fine - fair prices. I had other meals elsewhere because I was in another part of the city. I didn't have any problems but when I was checking in - someone did have a problem and wanted to change their room. The staff was very accomodating. I also realized that DC is a Mon thru Friday city. A lot of small stores close on Sat and definately on Sundays. Even the subway didn't open til 7am on Sat and Sun. I was shocked. However, knowing these small things can help you plan your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
simple traveler
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

Was skeptical after reading some of the reviews about the hotel. Then after my visit I remembered the old adage you can't please everyone. Those who complained about the hotel must have been perfectionists. I found this hotel to be a great overall experience and would not only stay again but would recommend it wholeheartedly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located in a good location but the sights for DC are everywhere so you must be willing to walk or use public transportation.

Back to menu Return to top