$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirtless joe
Business
richmond, va
Jan 20, 2013

Excellent for fun and business

excellent experience, staff are extremely friendly and helpful handling special requests and making sure ever request is fulfilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RDGMKM
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Inexpereinced unprofessional staff.

I called tje hotel after making my reservation to ask about a pool for the kids. I told them my reservation was for the 4th of July. They told me that there was a health club with a pool that guests can use. Upon arrival on the 4th the kids wanted to use the pool. The desk clerk informed me that the health club is closed on the 4th. The assistant manager did nothing to try and rectify their blunder. He was quite cold about it. I travel quite a bit and his attitude was hotel unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the White House park at night. Itr's beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
somebody1
Business
new york
Jun 1, 2012

bad experience

they didn't have a room for me they put us in a room on the ground floor facing a terraces with a restaurant and a pull up bed (queen not king size). on the first night there was a party of 30 drank people in the room next door till 2am. gym very small, the roof top close very early but they refund me one night out of two :) good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HDJOHNSON
Business
new york, ny
May 27, 2012

nice hotel

The service was prompt and the staff are very attentive. The hotel was much better than I had expected. It was clean and comfortable. I learned during my stay that is was one of few Green Hotels in Washington, DC. One of the best stays I've had. I'd definitely stay here the next time I am in Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all the major attraction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Lady
Business
Jacksonville, TX
May 26, 2012

Great Location

Staff was friendly and ensured I had everything I needed during my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimiyin
Business
Lyme, CT
May 23, 2012

D.C. doesn't deliver

This hotel has not one amenity! No ice bucket, no ice! Not enough room for two to be in the bathroom. One bar of soap. I box of half empty Kleenex. I extra toilet paper. One extra towel. Could not use the roof top bar as a private party had it booked. Could not enter our room until exactly 3:00. they had no place to hold our luggage while we waited to get in room. The car was 15 minutes late from valet parking after we had arranged for it to be ready at a certain time. NO coffee pot and no coffee available until 7:30 a.m. No help telling us where coffee was OPEN before 8 a.m. They directed us to a Starbucks and it was still closed on a Sat. morning. If they can't serve it, they should be able to get their guests coffee that is available. No free breakfast, no snacks, no bar in room. Expensive room for oh so little value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caribou Coffee opens at 8 a.m. and had delicious coffee and egg sandwiches. Good, friendly, clean service. Very near the Beacon Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kristinc
Business
Virginia
May 21, 2012

Lower than expected

I have been to the Beacon for their brunch and rooftop bar before, but this time I decided to try the hotel. Both nights the rooftop bar was closed for private events, so they kept people out of elevators... they even kept us out (with our bags and all) until we rudely had to explain we were staying at the hotel. The hotel was understaffed (the front desk lady said she had been working over 24 hours). Our room was tiny with 1 foot of walking space. On the desk, they cluttered it with a champagne bottle and glasses to tempt you. The air vent, which was right next to the door was either very cold or warm air. We even tried to simply get drinks on Sunday morning at the restaurant, but it they were only serving all you can eat brunch without a menu option. The location was good for us and the pillows were awesome, but I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Griisha
Business
Morris Plains, NJ
May 15, 2012

You decide...

We received two twin beds instead of the single king bed we reserved and pre-paid for. The desk honcho claimed the reservation was non-specific, and that there were no king or queen beds available. Other than the bed issue this was a good place, and the concierge and valet service ($33/day) were excellent. We were allowed to check-out by noon yet keep our car parked until 3:00 without additional charge. If you are looking for the American style of negotiating and resolving reservation problems you are out of luck here: I saw no Americans working here. This hotel attracts a lively 21-35 crowd with higher discretionary income!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an awesome Malaysian restaurant about seven blocks walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeluz
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Mar 5, 2012

very good

it was every good and perfect locations for every think

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEEO
Business
PA
Feb 3, 2012

GREAT, BUT SOMETHING NOT RIGHT

GOOD LOCATION. CLEAN. BUT THE INTERNET & PARKING NEED ADDITIONAL CHANGES. I DON'T LIKE THAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jules7919
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Non-smoking room

My non-smoking room was definitely a smoking one at some point. Everything smelled of cigarettes, even my clothes after the visit. The room is pretty small, but the bed is comfortable. The location is perfect, right off Dupont, and it was not loud at all. The room that I had was very sunny and bright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top