$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcF
Couples
South Burlington VT
Dec 14, 2012

Great location and charm

We needed to stay near the National Geographic Museum and found the Beacon Hotel. It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic Society Museum & events

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JGrant
Family
Baltimore, MD
Oct 12, 2012

fantastic service

A classic and beautiful hotel. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The room was very specious with kitchen. Parking is very expensive and there is a $12 for internet. Nice for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whitee
Business
greenbelt, Dc
Oct 12, 2012

perfect hotel

Close to lots of attractions sky bar, good dining, clubs and metro. Great stay, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete E
Business
Minnesota
Oct 12, 2012

Best stay ever for the Price

I am not always a last minute booker but this website helped me to get a great last minute deal in DC. The staff is helpful. I got a nice room on the top floor and it was large enough for me. I called the restaurant around 11 and it was closed. Their staff was so concerned that they gave me a chinese delivery menu. Late night chinese is the best unless you go with noddles I can't eat noddles at that time and pizza is not an option luckily DC has much to offer for late night dinner choices. Over all i will always consider this place as my first choice in DC. I recommend this hotel to any one who values ceaselessness, and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a restaurant at the lobby. Good breakfast with discount for the guests. Restaurant and the room service closes at 10 pm.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern muse
Couples
Atlanta, Ga.
Oct 7, 2012

Meeting place

The room was nice,but upgraded to suite because we reserved a king and didn't get in the first room. The suite was under their Sky bar...very noisy. If you book a room on the 8th floor make sure it's on the front side of building away from from the loud music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotch on the rocks
Business
new york, ny
Oct 5, 2012

Clean and comfortable but a bit inconvenient

The good news - the best hotel I stayed in this week. The bad newa - a bit far from the Metro when you'e exhausted at the end of the day. But I'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
midotz
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 4, 2012

Not 4 stars

The hotel is not bad, it's just not great. The service was good, I will give it that, but the rooms were a little rundown and the mattresses were too soft. I was a little disappointed, will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yusepe
Couples
Orlando, fl
Oct 1, 2012

Extra charge for everything

Nice hotel, but the room price is a catch, you have to pay $40 for parking and 12 for wifi. Others hotels in the area include this services, so at the end is not a good deal is the same price as others hotels in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amoamanda
Couples
Washington, d. C.
Oct 1, 2012

Sleepless Night

Bed was crooked. Had to sleep with head at the foot of the bed due to bed being tilted. Toooo soft. Noise was an issue. Booming music till 4 AM. Mgmt did not resolve. Doors slamming all night. Little soundproofing. View from rooftop bar was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sette osteria is a great Italian restaurant! Pasta made in house.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MontgomeryJoe
Couples
Silver Spring Maryland
Sep 17, 2012

Worse Hotel In Washington DC

Please stay away. this is one of the disorganize hotel in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highfin dolphin
Friends
chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2012

Over night stay

Hotel is good location. Clean roms good bed. Fitness club open 24/7. Good for people work out. I worked out 1am no problem. For me it was good. I will stay there again when i go to dc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Not expensive rooms. Internet 12 dollars

Back to menu Return to top