$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcF
South Burlington VT
Dec 14, 2012

Great location and charm

We needed to stay near the National Geographic Museum and found the Beacon Hotel. It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic Society Museum & events

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yusepe
Business
Orlando, fl
Oct 1, 2012

Extra charge for everything

Nice hotel, but the room price is a catch, you have to pay $40 for parking and 12 for wifi. Others hotels in the area include this services, so at the end is not a good deal is the same price as others hotels in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amoamanda
Business
Washington, d. C.
Oct 1, 2012

Sleepless Night

Bed was crooked. Had to sleep with head at the foot of the bed due to bed being tilted. Toooo soft. Noise was an issue. Booming music till 4 AM. Mgmt did not resolve. Doors slamming all night. Little soundproofing. View from rooftop bar was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sette osteria is a great Italian restaurant! Pasta made in house.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MontgomeryJoe
Business
Silver Spring Maryland
Sep 17, 2012

Worse Hotel In Washington DC

Please stay away. this is one of the disorganize hotel in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highfin dolphin
Business
chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2012

Over night stay

Hotel is good location. Clean roms good bed. Fitness club open 24/7. Good for people work out. I worked out 1am no problem. For me it was good. I will stay there again when i go to dc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Not expensive rooms. Internet 12 dollars

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MButlerjr
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2012

Highly recommended

The Beacon Hotel in DC is centrally located to all the major attractions. The service was amazing. The staff were very helpful and always seem eager to help. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We had a wonderful time and will stay at the Beacon the next time we are in DC. It was worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Special discount for guest

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Formosaboy
Business
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Aug 17, 2012

Easy to book, good location, nothing special

When I was going down to Washington, I got into a car accident. Tried to contact the hotel to arrange for a refund/partial refund or cancellation. The representative at the hotel wasn't able to make the decision so I had to wait for a manager. The manager stood me up for a week and was never able to be found. Simply lost contact and got jipped without an explanation. Had to pay full price simply because I wasn't able to make it and get in contact with someone who can make a decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikeyguids
Business
West Palm Beach
Aug 10, 2012

One night only

my fiancee and I had the pleasure of spending one great day in Washington DC. The hotel was very accessible to the city and made for a pleasurable evening and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Mac336
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Aug 6, 2012

Great getaway, fantastic staff

Outstanding location, only about 4 blocks from the White House, and walkind distance to national mall. We had the king size, which was really a full size and room was VERY small. That was my only drawback as the staff went out of their way to be extra polite and was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations. I would definitely stay again, with a room upgrade, of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

staff was extremely knowledgeable

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NurseConsultant
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 20, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

I have stayed at Beacon Hotel several times and they consistently are welcoming and efficient for business travelers. My room (2 doubles) was spacious but had a very tiny bathroom. In contrast to other rooms in the past, decor seemed dated and carpet extra thin. Front desk and valet staff were very cordial and accommodating. Breakfast was a good value (15% already reasonable price) with good service. I would definitely stay there again as I am typically not looking for luxury but comfortable value in the heart of DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert a Skiier
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Beacon Hotel

Great value -- had a spacious comfortable room with a nice view, yet quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top