$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pawville
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jul 23, 2012

Overall an Enjoyable Stay

I stayed at this hotel for a conference which was in the Capital Hill District and am glad that I did. The hotel staff was very accommodating throughout my stay. The location was great to be within walking distance of Dupont Circle and many trendy restaurants. The layout seemed to be a bit odd at times like it was not originally a hotel but was converted to one so space and configuration of the room and other spaces was not always ideal. Overall it was worth the walk to my conference and layout of the hotel was only a minor inconvenience for me. I would stay there again without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NurseConsultant
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 20, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

I have stayed at Beacon Hotel several times and they consistently are welcoming and efficient for business travelers. My room (2 doubles) was spacious but had a very tiny bathroom. In contrast to other rooms in the past, decor seemed dated and carpet extra thin. Front desk and valet staff were very cordial and accommodating. Breakfast was a good value (15% already reasonable price) with good service. I would definitely stay there again as I am typically not looking for luxury but comfortable value in the heart of DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert a Skiier
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Beacon Hotel

Great value -- had a spacious comfortable room with a nice view, yet quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former DC
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 15, 2012

Serviceable, but could be better

With its location, bars on the rooftop and street level, and bistro, it's a noisy spot well into the night. Breakfast room service was not outrageous, but the pancakes were spare tires. Why no free wif-fi in the sleeping rooms? Not sure I'd return if I could find a 3+ star alternative in the same locale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prekteacher
Business
New JERSEY
Jul 14, 2012

great location for touring DC

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly, room was comfortable, amply spaced and great bedding. They did forget to pick-up our in-room breakfast order the first day but they were very sorry and sent us a bottle of wine in apology. The location is 3 blocks from the metro, which we used every day, and one stop to the main part of DC. Great roof-top bar and delicious restaurants in the hotel. The only drawback is that they do not have a pool and being July in DC, we would have loved to spend an evening relaxing by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

3 block walk to train and one stop on the train to reach the main part of DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RDGMKM
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Inexpereinced unprofessional staff.

I called tje hotel after making my reservation to ask about a pool for the kids. I told them my reservation was for the 4th of July. They told me that there was a health club with a pool that guests can use. Upon arrival on the 4th the kids wanted to use the pool. The desk clerk informed me that the health club is closed on the 4th. The assistant manager did nothing to try and rectify their blunder. He was quite cold about it. I travel quite a bit and his attitude was hotel unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the White House park at night. Itr's beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
somebody1
Business
new york
Jun 1, 2012

bad experience

they didn't have a room for me they put us in a room on the ground floor facing a terraces with a restaurant and a pull up bed (queen not king size). on the first night there was a party of 30 drank people in the room next door till 2am. gym very small, the roof top close very early but they refund me one night out of two :) good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HDJOHNSON
Business
new york, ny
May 27, 2012

nice hotel

The service was prompt and the staff are very attentive. The hotel was much better than I had expected. It was clean and comfortable. I learned during my stay that is was one of few Green Hotels in Washington, DC. One of the best stays I've had. I'd definitely stay here the next time I am in Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all the major attraction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Lady
Business
Jacksonville, TX
May 26, 2012

Great Location

Staff was friendly and ensured I had everything I needed during my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimiyin
Business
Lyme, CT
May 23, 2012

D.C. doesn't deliver

This hotel has not one amenity! No ice bucket, no ice! Not enough room for two to be in the bathroom. One bar of soap. I box of half empty Kleenex. I extra toilet paper. One extra towel. Could not use the roof top bar as a private party had it booked. Could not enter our room until exactly 3:00. they had no place to hold our luggage while we waited to get in room. The car was 15 minutes late from valet parking after we had arranged for it to be ready at a certain time. NO coffee pot and no coffee available until 7:30 a.m. No help telling us where coffee was OPEN before 8 a.m. They directed us to a Starbucks and it was still closed on a Sat. morning. If they can't serve it, they should be able to get their guests coffee that is available. No free breakfast, no snacks, no bar in room. Expensive room for oh so little value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caribou Coffee opens at 8 a.m. and had delicious coffee and egg sandwiches. Good, friendly, clean service. Very near the Beacon Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top