$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
410 reviews
Feels like home

It was very friendly and very welcoming. Beautiful place. See full review

  • Stardombag
  • Dec 8, 2014
A great stay at a very convient price

The hotel was in an excellent location for the things we wanted to do for the weekend. The room was... See full review

  • Happy but fussy traveler
  • Dec 1, 2014
Spacious suites and a rooftop bar with city views near Dupont Circle

The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is an urban hotel located near Dupont Circle and the Metro. The on-site rooftop Beacon Sky Bar offers panoramic view of the city and attracts both locals and guests. Rich colors throughout the hotel evoke a modern vibe. Rooms and suites come in a variety of shapes and sizes, some with kitchens and dining tables. The distinct turret suites offer panoramic views.

Highlights
  • The on-site Beacon Sky Bar -- a rooftop bar with stunning panoramic views of the city
  • Complimentary access to a nearby health club with Olympic-size pool and racquetball courts
  • Metro, restaurants and D.C. attractions within walking distance
Location

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is a few blocks from Dupont Circle and a Metro station. The hotel is located in downtown D.C., close to restaurants and attractions.

Rooms

Rich wood, earthy tones, and natural light fill the 199 rooms on nine floors at the Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters. Rooms have flat-screen televisions, comfortable work stations, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Corporate quarters and one-bedroom suites have kitchens with marble floors and mahogany cabinets. Ambassador suites have a dining table and spacious work area. The eight deluxe turret suites at Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters are round rooms with panoramic vistas.  

Features

A small fitness center on site has cardio equipment and weights. The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters offers complimentary access to a health club across the street with an Olympic-size pool, racquetball and squash courts, weights and cardio equipment. Massage therapists provide spa services in the hotel's massage and therapy rooms (fees apply). The Beacon Bar & Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and a weekend brunch. The Beacon Sky Bar is a rooftop bar with food, drink and stunning views of the city.

Transportation
  • Farragut North Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The White House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.8 mi/3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment and support
Policies and Fees
  • The following fees will apply effective 01 Jan 2015: Internet access, $12 USD per day plus local tax; local calls, $1.15 USD plus local tax; and parking, $39 USD per day plus 18% city tax. Parking includes in/out service. Garage height is 6 feet, and restrictions may apply for some SUV's.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters Rooms

Deluxe Room (1 Queen)
Featured premium queen size bedding and blackout drapes/curtains to help ensure a restful night. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
You will first notice exterior views and bright light that permeates every room. These ample and contemporary rooms provide an excellent setting for relaxation and comfort. Rich wood tones are complemented by a warm blend of over-lapping creams and yellows that with other muted earth tones provide an urban feel of chic, elegant comfort. Dark wood accents act as a perfect color complement to the furnishings in the sitting area. Custom touches such as large ottomans provide a residential feel to the suite. Each room comes with CD Player and coffee maker, and high-speed Internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King and 1 Sofa Bed)
A contemporary design for our suite accommodations combines cosmopolitan style with an urban appeal and a touch of tradition for good measure; panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows, and a luxuriously sized bathroom. Amenities include flat panel TVs in both the bedroom and the living room. A pantry kitchen adds to the contemporary feel of the suite, making it ideal for work, play and relaxation.
Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Inspired by New York-style studio living, these spacious rooms provide separated living, bedroom and dining areas, each featuring fully stocked pantry kitchens, that provide a true atmosphere home with ample room for work, relaxation and play. Each outfitted with a sleeper sofa they are excellent for families. Great work area with desk and flat panel television. CD Player is also available, as are web TV cable TV.
Accessible Deluxe Room (King)
Has all of the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible Junior Suite with Roll-in Shower (King)
Has all of the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: roll-in shower; handle bars in bathroom; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Beacon Bar and Grill
The Beacon Bar & Grill (BB&G) serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, and Sunday Brunch. It has appeal for hotel guests and local-area residents alike. A sleek modern fireplace, communal tables, multi-level dining options and rich fabrics and furnishings create a sense of urban flair. Offering four distinctive dining experiences under one roof, BB&G caters to the varying lifestyles of its patrons. The space incorporates a high-energy, hob-knob lounge-style area with a two-story atrium room showcasing the bustling Dupont Circle neighborhood, as well as a more casual outdoor caf. As an alternative, private nooks and separate booths offer a quiet setting for business or intimate dining. Yet, the most sought-after seat in the house is the chef's table, a back-dining room where patrons can partake of the chef's distinctive fare fresh off the fire. Whichever dining experience you choose, BB&G's impressive menu offers the contemporary and inspired American cuisine to suit any mood.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (410)

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcF
South Burlington VT
Dec 14, 2012

Great location and charm

We needed to stay near the National Geographic Museum and found the Beacon Hotel. It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic Society Museum & events

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in the Library
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jun 24, 2011

Pleasant & glossy but clueless

First I should say, yes, I would still recommend the Beacon. They very kindly adjusted our reservations without penalty, when our car broke down and we were unable to get there until the next day. The Orbitz deal offered discounted parking here which was one of the reasons we chose the Beacon, but their lot was full when we arrived. When I explained the problems our vehicle had already caused us(hours in the pouring rain on the shoulder of the NJ Tpke), the gentleman in charge of parking promised to find a place somewhere and our discount was honored. Nicely done. Other positives, the location is wonderful, the lobby and furnishings beautiful and the personnel pleasant enough. Our room was teeny-tiny, the bathroom door didn't stay closed and the room had an odd layout but OK - we had made a last minute change so I gladly accepted the less than top-notch room. The following are things that bugged me all the more because they seem like the result of careless management or clueless maintenance in an otherwise acceptable hotel. The large, bulky TV did not face the two beds and there was no other sitting area from which to view it. It barely fit on top of the room's single, very heavy dresser(located at the foot and side of the beds) which couldn't be turned or angled. If I hadn't had a teenager with me I probably could have survived without a TV, but still... Ice machine broken - no sign or information so after trudging to another floor in my bathrobe to discover that theirs was also broken (no sign again) I gave up. The next day I was told (without any mention of the inconvenience) that the working ice machine was on the dining or mezzanine level(I forget what their public areas were called). There were no telephone directories or yellow pages in the room although, when I called down to ask, I was told there were take-out menus at the front desk if I wanted to come down. I had not seen vending machines on any floor. The day we checked out I happened to be on the elevator when another guest went to the basement level which I didn't know existed. Voila! Two vending machines, travel brochures, free D.C. Metro guides and a nice little "library" or lounge. Too bad nobody mentioned this at check-in or that they had not placed any printed material in the room explaining this. Lastly, my personal pet peeve in a supposedly upscale hotel - a charge for in-room Internet access. Why recommend it anyway? These problems are sooooooo easy to rectify. Hopefully someone will, then it's a fine little hotel in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you go to see the Lincoln Memorial, which I highly recommend, please know that the Foggy Bottom Metro stop which is indicated as the appropriate stop, is quite a haul from the Memorial. If we hadn't been on our feet all day or if we had expected a hike, it wouldn't have been so bad. We splurged on a taxi back to our hotel! By the way, see it at night! Very dramatic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogsmom51
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 18, 2009

Great hotel; wonderfully reasonably pric

I was not pleasantly surprised with the dearth of complimentary bath supplies and no morning paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to The Front Page -- delicious American food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 26, 2009

Good Location

The location was pretty good for walking around to the different sites in DC. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meatball
Business
raleigh, n.c.
May 9, 2009

sweet location and price

hotel was in great location to dupont,17th st cafes,and subways.room was very nice but had pleanty of room for a small fridge by desk area,not everyone is a business person.bathroom was small but very cute,it had a discusting pub hair eye level as u exit bathroom but whatever,its ashame to that it being so small that theres no exhaust fan for smells or steam when u shower,cant see urself to shave in the mirror.but overall nice.ps..i can't stand paying for parking 25 bucks a day, why cant they just get ur car parked and let us tip valet.parkin in dc is a total rip off. u decide to open a hotel,have parking.n.c. dont charge for parking car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get ur traveling guides off the net before hand, i seem to remember they charge alot for net use,parking around areas are limited,be prepared,be prepared to walk,at least 8-10 blocks here and there,and use of subways great.clubs al around 17 st., bad no gay materials in the lobbys for entertainment, but plenty to do, seedy club secrets, is away some distance so get a cab or drive to old navy yard area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfz gramz
Business
st.pete fl
May 22, 2014

great location close to everything

i loved being close to good resturants and the metro very pleasent. bus rides were great . the hotel was in a execellant location. and I felt very safe in this part of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Easy to Please New Yorker Mom
Business
New York City
Aug 2, 2011

Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous

My husband, son, and I decided to go on a quick two day trip from NY to DC and we had a fantastic time. The bus trip from NY to DC was okay...but by the time we arrived at the hotel...we were expecting an okay visit..but the hotel was great....from the minute we entered the hotel lobby we were treated with great courtesy. Our reservations were handled well...we were sent up to our very clean and well prepared room. The kitchen was clean and all the essentials were provided for us...we shopped at a supermarket just blocks away and we were able to prepare dinner that evening and eat a family meal in the dining area...this was followed by a nice bath for our toddler who enjoyed the shower/bath combo experience...while my husband relaxed on the very comfy sofa and watched sports...eventually, we all relaxed and fell fast asleep on what was a very comfortable and clean king size bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with a family...and a desire to be located in walking distance of it all...it's just a short train ride to the Smithsonian...I will definitely be back again...perhaps on another quick vacation get-a-way for the family...or with the girlfriends. THANK YOU BEACON!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is no need to pack snacks and food. Just bring along a tote bag and go shopping at the local supermarket a few blocks away...also there is a drug store for other needs less than two blocks from the hotel...all you need to bring is your family and your reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CChummel
Business
Tallahasee,Fl
Aug 30, 2010

Restoring Horner Rally

Very kind staff from Check-in to service personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Thank you for the morning, and dinner discounts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 2, 2011

Great location, excellent service

Close to lots of good dining, clubs and metro. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 15, 2009

A great find

In town for business. Spacious and well-appointed room. Terrific restaurant with bargain martinis, clean, friendly, not snobby, good value, well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

enjoyed Beacon Bar and Grill. Small menu, but good stuff--interesting combinations that work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn Va
Mar 27, 2010

Best Room I ever had

I have been in a lot of hotels and this is by far the best suite I ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab fare only ten bucks to DAR Hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top