$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcF
South Burlington VT
Dec 14, 2012

Great location and charm

We needed to stay near the National Geographic Museum and found the Beacon Hotel. It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic Society Museum & events

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2008

Really Good Value

This hotel is very centrally located. It is a few blocks from the Metro and you can walk to many major attractions. The staff was attentive and the Corporate Suite was plenty big. I particularly enjoyed having a full kitchen...not that I cooked but having a few glasses and a refrigerator was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martian
Business
Fairfield County, CT
Jul 4, 2010

Surprising good!

It was a great experience and a good location for a surprising small amount of money. The complimentary breakfast was better then one usually gets. When I dropped my ring down the drain they came up to my room in two minutes and got it fast enough for me to wear it to my meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the White House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodside, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Weekend in D.C.

Spent a weekend - Cherry Blossom Festival - missed peak blossoms by a couple of days, tried to do as much as we could, hotel is convenient to White House, Dupont Circle (shopping, restaurants and boutiques) and Washington Monument. Walked alot, bring comfortable shoes, would recommend using the Metro train, it is quiet, clean and economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 17, 2011

Beacon Hotel DC

Excellent, sunny room. Great location near Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Leave plenty of time if you need to get a taxi in downtown DC. They are hard to get during rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AgrantVA
Business
Waynesboro, VA
Jan 18, 2010

Great location for the price

The hotel was very nice, and was in a good location. It was clean and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mckees Rocks, PA
Jul 13, 2008

Middle of the road hotel

The hotel location was great and the room was clean and comfortable. We did arrive early, around 10AM , but we had to wait until 4PM for our room to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all Washington attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 6, 2007

Great for visitors to Washington

My experience with this Hotel was great. Everything we wanted was there. I will go back another time when time allowes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants and shopping in within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funbucko
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 21, 2011

Business Trip

Great location. Has affiliation with YMCA across the street for a full health club experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI,FL
Mar 5, 2009

Excellent stay

LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT, RENTAL CAR MIX-UP AT BWI HAD TO COME IN BY TRAIN FROM AIRPORT: 2 BLOCKS AWAY FROM TRAIN STOP: EXCELLENT. STAFF : FRONT DESK,RESERVATIONS & ROOM STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS. SUPER COMFORTABLE BEDS. WILL DEFINETLY STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING WITHIN REACH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonic8899
Business
CT
Sep 10, 2011

great location good deal

This hotel was in a great location close to Metro and nice walk to National Mall. Room was good and comfortable. Only negatives is overpriced parking. I went down the street and saved $30 for two nights. Also you have to pay for internet even if you use their computers in business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute walk to National Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top