$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epacal
Business
West Chester, OH, USA
Oct 23, 2012

Weekend Trip

Hotel is in an excellent location with easy walk to everything. Attached Bar & Grill was better than expected..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Biz Traveler
Business
South, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Business Trip

All around, good location and hotel. Room was way to hot for my tastes and made getting a good night's rest difficult. I'd stay there again for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charitee
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Oct 16, 2012

Beautiful hotel, great location, amazing staff!!

Stayed in the presidential suite and didn't want to leave! Hotel was very clean and quiet. Amazing restaurant and excellent rooftop bar and the location could not be any better with just a 10 minute walk to the white house! The staff was beyond helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KEC9182
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 16, 2012

The Beacon

Check in was easy and painless, however when I got to my room, it turns out it wasn't what I had actually signed up for. The room was average, way too warm (despite resetting the thermostat). And it didn't help that they were doing construction across the street. The location was great, but I just wasn't that impressed with this hotel. I will be going back to DC in the near future, I most likely will not be staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ruby627
Business
Indiana
Oct 16, 2012

Nice hotel in great location

This was my 2nd stay at the Beacon Hotel and I found it to be a very hospitable and convenient place to stay. Rooms are great -- clean, comfortable, all the necessities. The hotel staff were all very professional, friendly, and competent. All in all, I will stay here again when I have business in central DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JGrant
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 12, 2012

fantastic service

A classic and beautiful hotel. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The room was very specious with kitchen. Parking is very expensive and there is a $12 for internet. Nice for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whitee
Business
greenbelt, Dc
Oct 12, 2012

perfect hotel

Close to lots of attractions sky bar, good dining, clubs and metro. Great stay, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete E
Business
Minnesota
Oct 12, 2012

Best stay ever for the Price

I am not always a last minute booker but this website helped me to get a great last minute deal in DC. The staff is helpful. I got a nice room on the top floor and it was large enough for me. I called the restaurant around 11 and it was closed. Their staff was so concerned that they gave me a chinese delivery menu. Late night chinese is the best unless you go with noddles I can't eat noddles at that time and pizza is not an option luckily DC has much to offer for late night dinner choices. Over all i will always consider this place as my first choice in DC. I recommend this hotel to any one who values ceaselessness, and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a restaurant at the lobby. Good breakfast with discount for the guests. Restaurant and the room service closes at 10 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern muse
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Oct 7, 2012

Meeting place

The room was nice,but upgraded to suite because we reserved a king and didn't get in the first room. The suite was under their Sky bar...very noisy. If you book a room on the 8th floor make sure it's on the front side of building away from from the loud music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotch on the rocks
Business
new york, ny
Oct 5, 2012

Clean and comfortable but a bit inconvenient

The good news - the best hotel I stayed in this week. The bad newa - a bit far from the Metro when you'e exhausted at the end of the day. But I'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top