$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Modernknight
Couples
Herndon, Virginia
Nov 12, 2012

Staff makes it 5 stars

Hi everyone, Just back from a short weekend break with my partner and her mum. The hotel staff couldn't have been any more helpful, especially Terasita who went well out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for us. The views from the hotel bedrooms were stunning, the rooms were of good quality. Top marks for having a double bed with a pull out sofa in a double room and not two singles squashed together. The food was great, we ended up eating one night at the hotel and couldn't have found fault with a single thing. Thanks for a great weekend! Tan&Sh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for guest discount.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BaltimoreEli
Couples
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 5, 2012

Location location location.... and value

The Beacon hotel is the perfect combination of location and value. The amenities won't blow you away, but the price and location will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nataliatravels
Family
Florida
Nov 5, 2012

Not what we expected

Staff was very helpful and the location is great. The carpet in the room was dusty, beds uncomfortable, toilet continued to run after flushing, air conditioner was turned off and the room was too warm at night. Beware WiFi is not included in the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RBurton
Friends
pittsburgh, pennsylvania
Oct 30, 2012

Need a little more to be perfect

The hotl location and surrounding area is woderful. It is close to the White House. The room was clean and not comfortable because we were unable to control the heat. The room temperature was 90°… The price for internet access is $12 per day. Parking is crazy every part of the city center. To park you will need an additional $35 a day. The staff are wonderful they make you forget the little stuff. They are the true star of this hotel, fabulous. With this level of service from the staff, free wi-fi and lower parking price I will rate this Hotel as amazing 5-star. Love it. Wold definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily Grill restaurant

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HMartinJr
Friends
Delaware
Oct 26, 2012

Convenient and Comfortable

The location is very convenient. Walking distance to the White House and all the monument. The staff are very nice and kind. The room was comfortable. The brunch on Sunday is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epacal
Couples
West Chester, OH, USA
Oct 23, 2012

Weekend Trip

Hotel is in an excellent location with easy walk to everything. Attached Bar & Grill was better than expected..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Biz Traveler
Business
South, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Business Trip

All around, good location and hotel. Room was way to hot for my tastes and made getting a good night's rest difficult. I'd stay there again for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charitee
Couples
Cherry Hill, NJ
Oct 16, 2012

Beautiful hotel, great location, amazing staff!!

Stayed in the presidential suite and didn't want to leave! Hotel was very clean and quiet. Amazing restaurant and excellent rooftop bar and the location could not be any better with just a 10 minute walk to the white house! The staff was beyond helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KEC9182
Single
Chicago, IL
Oct 16, 2012

The Beacon

Check in was easy and painless, however when I got to my room, it turns out it wasn't what I had actually signed up for. The room was average, way too warm (despite resetting the thermostat). And it didn't help that they were doing construction across the street. The location was great, but I just wasn't that impressed with this hotel. I will be going back to DC in the near future, I most likely will not be staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ruby627
Business
Indiana
Oct 16, 2012

Nice hotel in great location

This was my 2nd stay at the Beacon Hotel and I found it to be a very hospitable and convenient place to stay. Rooms are great -- clean, comfortable, all the necessities. The hotel staff were all very professional, friendly, and competent. All in all, I will stay here again when I have business in central DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top