$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirtless joe
Business
richmond, va
Jan 20, 2013

Excellent for fun and business

excellent experience, staff are extremely friendly and helpful handling special requests and making sure ever request is fulfilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiara Williams
Business
Providence ri
Dec 7, 2012

A visit long over due

Everytime I go I am welcomed with open arms . This is my 4th time back the the beacon I visit family and I could ask for a better place to sleep its affordable and clean friendly enviorment .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kali143
Business
Severna Park, MD
Dec 3, 2012

Friendly staff....updating hotel

The staff was very friendly. There was a lot of construction going on when we went (i.e. elevator repair, carpet replacement) so we had to use the steps because there was only 1 elevator. So, it's good for future stays, but slightly inconvenient for this stay. There is a lot of construction going on outside but I couldn't hear it from my room. VERY close to dupont circle and multiple metro stations. Close to National Geographic Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KONY 2012 MoveDC
Business
Indiana
Nov 19, 2012

What a Deal!

excellent experience and a 5 star hotel at a 2 star price. very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fergie
Business
Newark, De
Nov 18, 2012

Construction and parties

The hotel was beautiful and staff very courteous and helpful. But managment fell short on this one. We were woke up each morning by 7:30 with a full construction crew working next door, basically right outside our bedroom window. I would have thought if the hotel was not booked and it wasn't , this row of rooms would not have been utilized. We were at the hotel Thurs Fri and Sat. We thought we would have a reprieve Sat morning, but no the crew was right on time Sat morn as well. And to make it worse the hotel scheuled an outside party Friday night which was very loud and went on into the wee hours. The A/C in the room did not work, nor did the safe. And the front desk was not able to find any type of fan the 1st night. Apparently other rooms did not have A/C either as were we were not able to control the heat in our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Modernknight
Business
Herndon, Virginia
Nov 12, 2012

Staff makes it 5 stars

Hi everyone, Just back from a short weekend break with my partner and her mum. The hotel staff couldn't have been any more helpful, especially Terasita who went well out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for us. The views from the hotel bedrooms were stunning, the rooms were of good quality. Top marks for having a double bed with a pull out sofa in a double room and not two singles squashed together. The food was great, we ended up eating one night at the hotel and couldn't have found fault with a single thing. Thanks for a great weekend! Tan&Sh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for guest discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BaltimoreEli
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 5, 2012

Location location location.... and value

The Beacon hotel is the perfect combination of location and value. The amenities won't blow you away, but the price and location will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nataliatravels
Business
Florida
Nov 5, 2012

Not what we expected

Staff was very helpful and the location is great. The carpet in the room was dusty, beds uncomfortable, toilet continued to run after flushing, air conditioner was turned off and the room was too warm at night. Beware WiFi is not included in the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RBurton
Business
pittsburgh, pennsylvania
Oct 30, 2012

Need a little more to be perfect

The hotl location and surrounding area is woderful. It is close to the White House. The room was clean and not comfortable because we were unable to control the heat. The room temperature was 90°… The price for internet access is $12 per day. Parking is crazy every part of the city center. To park you will need an additional $35 a day. The staff are wonderful they make you forget the little stuff. They are the true star of this hotel, fabulous. With this level of service from the staff, free wi-fi and lower parking price I will rate this Hotel as amazing 5-star. Love it. Wold definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily Grill restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HMartinJr
Business
Delaware
Oct 26, 2012

Convenient and Comfortable

The location is very convenient. Walking distance to the White House and all the monument. The staff are very nice and kind. The room was comfortable. The brunch on Sunday is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epacal
Business
West Chester, OH, USA
Oct 23, 2012

Weekend Trip

Hotel is in an excellent location with easy walk to everything. Attached Bar & Grill was better than expected..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top