$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bemahone
Business
Astoria, New York
Mar 1, 2013

Good place to stay for a busy weekend!

The Beacon is conveniently located near Dupont Circle. The Hotel itself is small, unassuming, and neat. The staff is fantastic! The room is well maintained and quiet, with lots of light. Though room was just the right size for the busy weekend we had in store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Live to Vacation
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 25, 2013

Very disappointed

I was very excited about our stay here and was extremely disappointed as soon as we pulled up. We were prepared to pay the fee for overnight parking, but the garage was full, so we had to find parking ourselves, which was a HUGE ordeal. I was even more frustrated as soon as I saw our room. It was a meeting room that was partitioned off into two makeshift hotel rooms. You could hear the people in the next room through the partition AND the people in the hallway. We paid for a king-sized bed and got this ridiculous room which only had a full-size bed which was one of those beds that comes down from the wall. We thought we were paying a great price to be somewhat close to the National Mall, but ended up feeling like we were bunking with friends, NOT staying in a comfortable, relaxing, luxurious private hotel room. We paid for a king suite and should have gotten one, not this hodge-podge of a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It is a longer walk to the National Mall than we expected. Wear your tennis shoes!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DT Traveler
Business
NY
Feb 25, 2013

Always a nice stay.

We've stayed at the Beacon several times and always have a nice stay. Very courteous staff. We like the location. Breakfast at the Trio a few blocks. Convenient to Dupont Metro, restaurants etc.. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ezme P st near 21st.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mac town texas
Business
texas
Feb 21, 2013

texas

Great location... Nice place near the clubs.... The only.downfall i.have an avelanche and there was no parking for it had to park it a few blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recent College grads
Business
Virginia
Feb 18, 2013

Great weekend trip

Great room, awesome location close to dupont circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to metro. I would advise against paying the 35 dollars to park at the hotel

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirtless joe
Business
richmond, va
Feb 10, 2013

Great DC location

Rooms are great at this hotel with lots of windows and natural light. always nice work space for business. Elevator card access not very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJWill
Business
Buena Park
Jan 27, 2013

Inauguration Week

Stayed here during the inauguration and it was great. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. This was a great steal. We had a great time staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirtless joe
Business
richmond, va
Jan 20, 2013

Excellent for fun and business

excellent experience, staff are extremely friendly and helpful handling special requests and making sure ever request is fulfilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big sha
Business
Washington dc
Jan 7, 2013

Close to downtown Washington, D.C.

Close to the DuPont circle,lots of entertainment around this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcF
Business
South Burlington VT
Dec 14, 2012

Great location and charm

We needed to stay near the National Geographic Museum and found the Beacon Hotel. It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic Society Museum & events

Back to menu Return to top