$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lightning god
Coral Springs, Florida
May 19, 2013

Visiting DC and friends

Loved the convenience of the sites, Metro, and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJWill
Business
Buena Park
Jan 27, 2013

Inauguration Week

Stayed here during the inauguration and it was great. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. This was a great steal. We had a great time staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirtless joe
Business
richmond, va
Jan 20, 2013

Excellent for fun and business

excellent experience, staff are extremely friendly and helpful handling special requests and making sure ever request is fulfilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big sha
Business
Washington dc
Jan 7, 2013

Close to downtown Washington, D.C.

Close to the DuPont circle,lots of entertainment around this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcF
Business
South Burlington VT
Dec 14, 2012

Great location and charm

We needed to stay near the National Geographic Museum and found the Beacon Hotel. It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic Society Museum & events

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gangnamstyler
Business
collage park, md
Dec 13, 2012

Location and service

Beacon Hotel and it's employees are very welcoming. Staff was very friendly. They greeted us each time we were at the lobby, Bellman opened the door for us each time we walked out and in. Front Office Manager Ata Coskun provided very special and personalized service for us on a very special day. I recomend them to anyone traveling to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown for some quality time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiara Williams
Business
Providence ri
Dec 7, 2012

A visit long over due

Everytime I go I am welcomed with open arms . This is my 4th time back the the beacon I visit family and I could ask for a better place to sleep its affordable and clean friendly enviorment .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kali143
Business
Severna Park, MD
Dec 3, 2012

Friendly staff....updating hotel

The staff was very friendly. There was a lot of construction going on when we went (i.e. elevator repair, carpet replacement) so we had to use the steps because there was only 1 elevator. So, it's good for future stays, but slightly inconvenient for this stay. There is a lot of construction going on outside but I couldn't hear it from my room. VERY close to dupont circle and multiple metro stations. Close to National Geographic Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KONY 2012 MoveDC
Business
Indiana
Nov 19, 2012

What a Deal!

excellent experience and a 5 star hotel at a 2 star price. very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fergie
Business
Newark, De
Nov 18, 2012

Construction and parties

The hotel was beautiful and staff very courteous and helpful. But managment fell short on this one. We were woke up each morning by 7:30 with a full construction crew working next door, basically right outside our bedroom window. I would have thought if the hotel was not booked and it wasn't , this row of rooms would not have been utilized. We were at the hotel Thurs Fri and Sat. We thought we would have a reprieve Sat morning, but no the crew was right on time Sat morn as well. And to make it worse the hotel scheuled an outside party Friday night which was very loud and went on into the wee hours. The A/C in the room did not work, nor did the safe. And the front desk was not able to find any type of fan the 1st night. Apparently other rooms did not have A/C either as were we were not able to control the heat in our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Modernknight
Business
Herndon, Virginia
Nov 12, 2012

Staff makes it 5 stars

Hi everyone, Just back from a short weekend break with my partner and her mum. The hotel staff couldn't have been any more helpful, especially Terasita who went well out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for us. The views from the hotel bedrooms were stunning, the rooms were of good quality. Top marks for having a double bed with a pull out sofa in a double room and not two singles squashed together. The food was great, we ended up eating one night at the hotel and couldn't have found fault with a single thing. Thanks for a great weekend! Tan&Sh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for guest discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top