Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recent College grads
Virginia
Feb 18, 2013

Great weekend trip

Great room, awesome location close to dupont circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to metro. I would advise against paying the 35 dollars to park at the hotel

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mammameff
Business
Arlington, VA
May 8, 2013

Staff went above and beyond!

Hubby surprised me with a get away for Wedding Anniversary. He called the hotel ask how to send flowers to the rough room before we got there. Staff gave us a free upgrade and a bottle of champagne to celebrate our special day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleater71
Business
North Carolina
May 6, 2013

not a bad stay

The Beacon hotel i is a decent choice if you're planning a trip to DC. The Bad: I could never get the temp in my room satisfactory, water pressure in shower was just decent and my shower head was bent to the side and not adjustable, pillows on bed weren't comfortable. The Good: the staff was EXCELLENT. Everyone that worked there is super friendly and helpful. There is a rooftop bar that I wanted to check out but it was unseasonably cold for the beginning of May, the location was central to everything that I wanted to do during my weekend. Would I suggest this hotel? Not totally. But if the price is right I would stay here again. A friendly, helpful staff is a major selling point for the Beacon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CUA Dad
Business
Worcester, MA
Apr 29, 2013

Location, Location, Location

Between the Farragut North and Dupont Circle Red Line stops, the Beacon is very convenient. The king "delux" room was a bit small but served our purposes. The fitness room was tiny (they do offer access to the YMCA next door) but again, served its purpose. The staff could not have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining options galore

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck frequent traveler
Business
California
Apr 28, 2013

Great location for price

Friendly staff; great breakfasts; comfortable bed; good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to clubs and lots of restaurants

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kudy
Business
Burr Ridge Illinois
Apr 21, 2013

Great stay in Washington DC. Nice Hotel and location is great

Nice and clean room. Staff very helpful. Nice hotel and cannot beat central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marwan Nad
Business
Washington DC
Apr 18, 2013

Good hotel location to DC

Overall experience was good. Tried couple of times to turn the AC off but nevertheless it remained on, room was so cold. Vallet Parking for $35 per day!!!!! Its a rip off, I've never heard of a hotel that charges for vallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Dont drive. Either go for a taxi like I didn cause I had my wife and 2 weeks old son or take the metro.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ManhattanWilliam
Business
New York, New York
Apr 10, 2013

Good BUT...

I got a very good rate on a room here so thought I'd give it a try. The location is top notch. Place is very busy, lots of tourists constantly coming and going in the smallish lobby. Room is on the large side BUT it's tired looking/feeling. Everything is BEIGE, and it has that carpet-fresh smell that I'm always suspicious of. The room was clean enough but the decor seemed late 1980s and in need of an update. Based on my rate the value was GOOD so I'd recommend it up to a point but if you're going to pay anything more than about $140, I'd say you might do better elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoreyDC
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Great Value & Location

Good hotel for a reasonable price offered at a great location. Close to the metro, DuPont circle, restaurants, and only a 3 minute walk to all the bars. There's also a restaurant/bar downstairs, but we didn't have the time to experience this. Parking is scarce, but that's anywhere in DC. We stayed over the weekend so parking was free on the street. The room certainly wasn't "luxury", but was nice and got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean J
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 21, 2013

Good enough for the money

Stayed here during the work-week while seeing the sites with another family member. While I would have appreciated a mini-frig like every other hotel in the world, I made do without, simply because of how close everything was. Walking distance to the White House and the National Mall, prob need a cab/bus for Congress. Bar scene is within 5 minute walk, many restaraunts to choose from, and the valet never took very long to retrieve our car (5 mins tops). Everyone was very nice, but you can definitely tell that their goal is to be a budget hotel within walking distance to the sites. Unless you're looking for a bottle of wine on your bed when you check-in, this is more than enough for a short or prolonged stay. Most hotels in this area are DOUBLE the nightly cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vermonteer
Business
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Mar 11, 2013

Great weekend escape

My wife and I spent a very pleasant Sat. evening at the Beacon. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the price was quite reasonable. The only small complaint was that there was a fair bit of exterior noise from cars, emergency vehicles, etc. I suspect this varies based on room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top