$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diran
Family
Mahwah, NJ
May 21, 2013

Great location for midtown

Stayed at the Beacon for one night with my family for a sightseeing day in DC. Hotel is in great location in the midtown area. We took a cab to the Lincoln Memorial/Washington Monument area. Metro stop is nearby if you opt for that route. Staff was very friendly and helpful with giving us info on where things were. Rooftop bar was closed due to the poor weather, would have liked to have hung out there. Room was clean and a good size. Bathrooms are a bit small. Overall a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry D.
Family
Miami, FL
May 21, 2013

Excellent location, good price, mediocre rooms

The mattresess in the room felt like they were 20 years old. Bathrooms were small and uncomfortable. Yet the hotel is clean and the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Duck Tavern

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lightning god
Single
Coral Springs, Florida
May 19, 2013

Visiting DC and friends

Loved the convenience of the sites, Metro, and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Three Dog Brewing
Couples
Minneapolis, Minnesota
May 17, 2013

First Time in DC

The Location of the Beacon is Excellent. Close to many attractions within good walking distances. Shopping Near. The Housecleaning staff were excellent. I felt well taken care of. My Wife and I would definitely stay at The Beacon Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the METRO More for commuting. Take the Metro to your first Stop and Walk through the Monuments to hotel. Go to Museums while open as Daylight permits, and then to the Monuments after.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana2jen
Family
Miami, Florida
May 12, 2013

Perfect stay for a weekend trip with friends

Check in was easy and staff was friendly. Even the door man was very nice. Room and bathroom were clean. Restaurant and bar were perfect for my friends and I to have dinner and drinks. They have vending machines for late night snacking somewhere in the lobby. It was very cold so it was great to enjoy the winter by having the windows open in the room. Only down side is they don't have free Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheffington
Single
Temple Hills MD
May 8, 2013

wooooow

There were so many near by places. The food was just wonderful. So quiet and related. Great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mammameff
Couples
Arlington, VA
May 8, 2013

Staff went above and beyond!

Hubby surprised me with a get away for Wedding Anniversary. He called the hotel ask how to send flowers to the rough room before we got there. Staff gave us a free upgrade and a bottle of champagne to celebrate our special day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleater71
Friends
North Carolina
May 6, 2013

not a bad stay

The Beacon hotel i is a decent choice if you're planning a trip to DC. The Bad: I could never get the temp in my room satisfactory, water pressure in shower was just decent and my shower head was bent to the side and not adjustable, pillows on bed weren't comfortable. The Good: the staff was EXCELLENT. Everyone that worked there is super friendly and helpful. There is a rooftop bar that I wanted to check out but it was unseasonably cold for the beginning of May, the location was central to everything that I wanted to do during my weekend. Would I suggest this hotel? Not totally. But if the price is right I would stay here again. A friendly, helpful staff is a major selling point for the Beacon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CUA Dad
Couples
Worcester, MA
Apr 29, 2013

Location, Location, Location

Between the Farragut North and Dupont Circle Red Line stops, the Beacon is very convenient. The king "delux" room was a bit small but served our purposes. The fitness room was tiny (they do offer access to the YMCA next door) but again, served its purpose. The staff could not have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining options galore

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck frequent traveler
Business
California
Apr 28, 2013

Great location for price

Friendly staff; great breakfasts; comfortable bed; good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to clubs and lots of restaurants

Back to menu Return to top