$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler69
Single
World
Jun 3, 2013

great location in DC

Great location to explore DC and to go dinning and partying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julius A.
Family
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Family Stay

We had a very nice time, with no complaints. One small thing that could have been better is the coffee machine in our room was way too small and there was only enough coffee for a small cup....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim
Couples
New York
Jul 6, 2015

Grea price great location

For the price you pay its a steal. Although we were provided with a queen instead of the king we booked - still can't get over the price and good location near DuPont circle and 14th street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex
Family
Seoul
Jul 4, 2015

No wifi and unprofessional front desk staff.

Front desk staff was very unprofessional. They were three staff at the desk but only one were available to help guests. Other two were just talking to each other giggling. They do not have a open wifi and they charge fee for the wifi. I do not understand why this hotel is 4 star hotel. It is more like a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B travel
Friends
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Weekend in DC

Spent a weekend in June 2015 for Pride. The hotel is very clean, rooms on the smaller side but well appointed, the staff very friendly and accommodating [Yeah for Denise at the front Desk]. The housekeepers on the 4th floor were awesome! The hotel unfortunately CHARGES for internet. Parking, which is valet only, was expensive at $45 a night, but this is the norm for DC hotels.The hotel is within walking distance to the Dupont area, including metro and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derrich P.
Couples
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

Awesome Weekend Getaway

This was my first time visiting the Nation's capitol. The hotel is located in the middle of all the action, walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The staff and facility was top notch. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin R.
Business
N/A
May 31, 2015

Trip

I stayed there for a week, my sheets weren't cleaned once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph
Couples
Quincy
May 27, 2015

Great weekend trip

We were in town for pleasure, so this was a convenient location for us- it was near the metro and bus, and walking distance to an area with restaurants and bars. For a bit of a longer walk, we could walk to the White House or the Mall. The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The downfalls/cons were only minor things. The on-site restaurant closed pretty early (though that seems to be pretty common in DC we are from another urban area so were surprised at how early most of the restaurants closed). There were a few amenities that would have been nice that are fairly common at most hotels, such as vending/drink machines near the ice machine and refrigerators in the room. You had to pay for Wifi, though once connected was a good signal. We definitely enjoyed our stay here, and would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkj
Business
playa del rey
May 26, 2015

affordable last minute accommodations

Safe, clean, convenient, and very affordable. Last minute accommodations with light staff... but very helpful when you do get them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea K.
Couples
JACKSONVILLE
May 22, 2015

Great location and hotel!

We stayed at this hotel due to the cheaper fair for a nice hotel and the location. It was blocks from the bars and restaurants we wanted on 17th street (or maybe 14th...) and it was also walking distance to all of the sight seeing tourist marks and we had no problem walking to Georgestown (their cupcakes are amazing!). Hotel was clean, quiet and friendly. Rooftop Bar was closed though and this was a little bit a disappointment as it was a factor in choosing this hotel. They did watch our bags for us after check-out and we picked them up later in the day with no problem at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Travelling Mom
Business
Washington
Apr 27, 2015

OKAY Stay

The hotel was fine. There was a tiny kitchen, and very comfortable bed - great pillows. The bathroom was unusual as it had a storage area behind the sink, that included the coffee maker, which had to be moved to the bathroom counter in order to be plugged in. A bit odd. One day, the staff forgot to resupply the coffee supplies - which is a no no for those needing coffee right away. Wi-Fi available at cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top