$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quick visit to Washington
Business
california
Aug 11, 2013

nice hotel

the staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable the only thing I didn't like was everyone took a shower around the same time and the water pressure got a little low right before checkout. but overall very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
District
Business
NC
Aug 19, 2013

Great hotel

I not only enjoyed my stay. I loved the room as well. I also know now to call the hotel to ask about parking fees that will be one of the top things I do when picking a hotel now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin go Braugh
Business
Washington, Pa
Sep 5, 2013

Business trip.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very good and close for my business trip. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking and Internet fees were a drawback. Hotel restaurant was pricy and food was not up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Naga Restaurant

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xtian27
Business
Pelayo
Sep 9, 2013

Very nice hotel and accessible to everything

The hotel is located in emabssy row and accessible to everything and the metro station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
Oct 5, 2013

Nice hotel but rooms are a bit tiny.

I enjoy the convenience of being in walking distance of many NW DC attractions. Staff was present constantly and food/drink options at the restaurants in house were good! Here's the problem, the rooms are SMALL! You feel like you barely have room to turn around. And, I had to share outlets for charging my devices due to a couple that were not working. Good choice if you're trying to save $$$ but it may be worth a few bucks to move to any of a dozen other choices in that Vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackJeremy
Business
Edina, MN
Oct 22, 2013

Business trip

Very basic, but an excellent value. I would stay again at the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesFFF
Business
Florence, Italy
Nov 3, 2013

Great location and value for money

The value for money of this hotel was great. The only downside was that the internet had to be paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki L
Business
Florida
Nov 6, 2013

Great Place for brunch

The staff at the hotel is excellent! The brunch is amazing!! My only complain is that the rooms are a little small and it is very difficlut to maneuver in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lydiajeff
Business
Asheville, NC
Nov 4, 2013

great location, cost effective

Great location in Dupont Circle neighborhood. Walking distance to metro, Starbucks and all the amenities of Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mandu, for brunch on weekend. Extraordinary Korean food.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard J
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 2, 2013

Good Location/Decent Value

I stayed three days over Thanksgiving Weekend. Check-in was quick and efficient; the room was clean and comfortable: getting a corner room affords you lots of light with two walls of windows; the staff was courteous and efficient. My only quibble was with Internet access: it's an extra daily charge ($12.00 every day) and the connection was unreliable. I had to constantly keep reconnecting every few minutes. All in all though, a good choice in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of Dupont Circle, the Phillips Collection, and the Farragut North and Dupont Circle metro stops are withing blocks of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top