$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC stop-in
Family
Vermont
Nov 1, 2010

A Weekend Stay

[...] It's in a good location, close to the White House area. It's also an easy walk to Dupont Circle. I had upgraded to a bigger room for a small fee and the room was huge. The restaurant in the hotel was good. The lobby area is small but everyone was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My daughter is crazy for the frozen yogurt in DC. We went to Mr. Yogata nearby and she was very happy.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Nov 23, 2007

great value and location

Beacon has the feel of a boutique hotel - small lobby and limited amenities, but rooms are clean and comfortable and the decor is fine; the junior suite was a great value and the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Thw White House is nearby, many of the Washington sights are within walking distance in decent weather, the Dupont Circle area has lots of moderate priced restaurants,

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 9, 2008

Handy Pleasant Hotel - very good breakfast

The staff, room and breakfast were all excellent. Better than average. One significant downside: $12 for 24 hours of internet. That would be $24 for my two days. These days that's extortion. Sorry but internet should be INCLUDED in business hotels. It's not an extra (like the $7 water or mini-bar). They don't charge for power outlets thank goodness. The included continental breakfast was actually excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Belgium
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel!

As I had read some of the other reviews, I exptected the hotel to be not more than average. However, it exceeded all of our expectations. The room was huge! Although we booked a normal room for only 109 USD/night, in the 4th of July weekend, we got a huge studio-room with a kitchenette. Only remark we have, is that the cleaning lady woke us op the first morning at 9am. But then again, we forgot to put the 'privacy' card at our door, so it was partially our own fault. I would certainly book this hotel again when visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gottago
Single
Chicago
Jul 4, 2009

Nice location friendly staff

I found the hotel convienantly located to Dupont Circle. The room was cleanand the staff was very friendly. One of the elevators was out of order the entire four days I was there which made wait time long!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Leisure or Business

Although my visit was brief, it was comfortable. Just one-two blocks from there, you have various places to eat and mingle. This hotel is definately oriented toward the business executive in mind b/c it is nestled in the business district. Staff was warm and friendly. Would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great french resteraunt called Cafe News in Georgtown that was affordable for drinks, breakfast, and even early dinner. However, you will need to take a taxi.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Feb 5, 2011

Best value in the neighborhood

best price I found for a good hotel in an expensive area. The facility and the room were fine, not spectacular. I was surprised that wireless Internet was not complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not many restaurants in immediate vicinity (besides hotel restaurants); have to walk to Dupont Circle or 14th Street

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Gret hotel and location

The beacon hotel is in a really good location. You are arounda 10 minute walk from the White House and a 5 minutes walk from Dupont Circle. It is really quiet and the rooms are really nice. They also have an excellent, if somewhat overpriced Sky bar on the roof of the building which gives a great view of the city at sunset. There was some staffing problems when we stayed there over labor day weekend. Firstly they put us in a disabled room which was badly laid out. There were other empty rooms so i have no idea why we ended up in there. Then when we went to the bar they had a substitue barman and a server who was on his second shift. Needless to say we waited a LONG TIME for our drinks. Otherwise it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle is literally 1 block away with tons of bars, coffee shops and nightlife. look for the Kramerbook bookstore. You can buy a book and have a cocktail at the same time!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Oct 21, 2008

Walking Vacation

The Beacon, was for the most part acceptable. I did not spend much time at the hotel, which was my intent on my two night stay. Front desk and valet services were very friendly and helpful. The Beacon was a good 15 minute walk to the mall , and for me that was acceptable. My only complaint was the restaurant, very expensive and little choices, especially breakfast. Otherwise, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are a fan of national parks or monuments, the hotel is , for the price, the closest and reasonably priced 4 star. As long as you are willing on saving gas and emissions by walking.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent travellers
Couples
Connecticut, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Excellent deal

Got a great deal through Orbitz for a 1 night stay in a quiet corner king room. Hotel is in a great location just a few blocks from a number of Metro stations but not in a bustling part of town. Would definitely return if the rate was attractive. Good for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top