$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tailand
Single
Orlando, Florida
Dec 1, 2013

Close to city attractions

The Beacon hotel is extremely close to Dupont Circle,and many wonderful restaurants. The staff was amazing and attentive as well. After all for the pricenyou simply cannot find a better deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Connecticut Avenue and Massachusetts Avenue! 1-2 blocks tops!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigtraveller221
Business
Chicago
Nov 27, 2013

Perfect for a short stay in D.C

I was there for a few days, and I think it is a great deal for its location. Around a 5 minute walk to a nice busy area called Dupont Circle, and 10 minute walk to the white house and all attractions around it. Safe neighborhood. Many bars near by. The room by itself not so special, a bit small in size, no microwave, no refrigerator. Staff not friendly but not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KVMN
Friends
Rep. Ireland
Nov 14, 2013

POOR 4 STAR STANDARD

Staff unhelpful during Gov. shutdown. Seemed more interested in local trade than in visitors. Some of public areas dowdy /tired - definitely not 4 star. Breakfast minimum standard. Standard below "Best Western Plus"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Second World War Memorial - Spectacular

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki L
Business
Florida
Nov 6, 2013

Great Place for brunch

The staff at the hotel is excellent! The brunch is amazing!! My only complain is that the rooms are a little small and it is very difficlut to maneuver in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lydiajeff
Single
Asheville, NC
Nov 4, 2013

great location, cost effective

Great location in Dupont Circle neighborhood. Walking distance to metro, Starbucks and all the amenities of Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mandu, for brunch on weekend. Extraordinary Korean food.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesFFF
Business
Florence, Italy
Nov 3, 2013

Great location and value for money

The value for money of this hotel was great. The only downside was that the internet had to be paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackJeremy
Business
Edina, MN
Oct 22, 2013

Business trip

Very basic, but an excellent value. I would stay again at the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich ii
Couples
Long beach, ca
Oct 19, 2013

Good location but definitely not 4 star

We booked a delux king bed room. What we got was two small full beds with the smallest closet and bathroom. I've ever seen. When I complained I was told it was first come first served. Coincidentally a single friend who was meeting us in Washintlgton got a huge king bed room with large closet. He was comfortable enough but coming from Europe felt the hotel was just s step above a motel. We would not recommend it for anyone over 50. We tried several times to get up to the roof top bar it was either closed but on was told by a staff that he would not recommend us going up as an alternative lifestyle party was. In progress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If your young and don't mind cramped quarters and a very noisy bar go for it

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyndeep
Family
Dracut, Ma
Oct 15, 2013

Great DC vacation during the shutdown

Great hotel, more than expected, staff friendly, location fabulous and Jim at the bar was quite an interesting bartender, tons of interesting stories. Brunch was unbelievable, wish I could have stayed for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To the mall, just be careful and watch the traffic signals before crossing the streets. Easy place to navigate and 1 building is more impressive than the next. The White House is in the center of everything, you can get anywhere from there, good meeting place.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
Oct 5, 2013

Nice hotel but rooms are a bit tiny.

I enjoy the convenience of being in walking distance of many NW DC attractions. Staff was present constantly and food/drink options at the restaurants in house were good! Here's the problem, the rooms are SMALL! You feel like you barely have room to turn around. And, I had to share outlets for charging my devices due to a couple that were not working. Good choice if you're trying to save $$$ but it may be worth a few bucks to move to any of a dozen other choices in that Vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top