$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean J
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 21, 2013

Good enough for the money

Stayed here during the work-week while seeing the sites with another family member. While I would have appreciated a mini-frig like every other hotel in the world, I made do without, simply because of how close everything was. Walking distance to the White House and the National Mall, prob need a cab/bus for Congress. Bar scene is within 5 minute walk, many restaraunts to choose from, and the valet never took very long to retrieve our car (5 mins tops). Everyone was very nice, but you can definitely tell that their goal is to be a budget hotel within walking distance to the sites. Unless you're looking for a bottle of wine on your bed when you check-in, this is more than enough for a short or prolonged stay. Most hotels in this area are DOUBLE the nightly cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoreyDC
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Great Value & Location

Good hotel for a reasonable price offered at a great location. Close to the metro, DuPont circle, restaurants, and only a 3 minute walk to all the bars. There's also a restaurant/bar downstairs, but we didn't have the time to experience this. Parking is scarce, but that's anywhere in DC. We stayed over the weekend so parking was free on the street. The room certainly wasn't "luxury", but was nice and got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kudy
Business
Burr Ridge Illinois
Apr 21, 2013

Great stay in Washington DC. Nice Hotel and location is great

Nice and clean room. Staff very helpful. Nice hotel and cannot beat central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CUA Dad
Business
Worcester, MA
Apr 29, 2013

Location, Location, Location

Between the Farragut North and Dupont Circle Red Line stops, the Beacon is very convenient. The king "delux" room was a bit small but served our purposes. The fitness room was tiny (they do offer access to the YMCA next door) but again, served its purpose. The staff could not have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining options galore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck frequent traveler
Business
California
Apr 28, 2013

Great location for price

Friendly staff; great breakfasts; comfortable bed; good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to clubs and lots of restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheffington
Business
Temple Hills MD
May 8, 2013

wooooow

There were so many near by places. The food was just wonderful. So quiet and related. Great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Three Dog Brewing
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
May 17, 2013

First Time in DC

The Location of the Beacon is Excellent. Close to many attractions within good walking distances. Shopping Near. The Housecleaning staff were excellent. I felt well taken care of. My Wife and I would definitely stay at The Beacon Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the METRO More for commuting. Take the Metro to your first Stop and Walk through the Monuments to hotel. Go to Museums while open as Daylight permits, and then to the Monuments after.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diran
Business
Mahwah, NJ
May 21, 2013

Great location for midtown

Stayed at the Beacon for one night with my family for a sightseeing day in DC. Hotel is in great location in the midtown area. We took a cab to the Lincoln Memorial/Washington Monument area. Metro stop is nearby if you opt for that route. Staff was very friendly and helpful with giving us info on where things were. Rooftop bar was closed due to the poor weather, would have liked to have hung out there. Room was clean and a good size. Bathrooms are a bit small. Overall a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrooklynMeg
Business
Brooklyn NY
May 29, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, a biy noisy

The Beacon hotel has a great location, nice rooms and very friendly staff. As other reviewers have noted, it can be noisy. I was woken up a few times in the night from activities in the hallway, and early in the morning when construction started at the site across the street (though there's nothing that the Beacon can do about this). I got a great rate, that more than makes up for the inconvenience, and was upgraded on arrival and given a free wireless pass. Overall a great experience! But maybe talk with the front desk about room selection if you are a light sleeper like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mari B
Business
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2013

Just OK

The one thing that I can remember was a VERY hard bed. Other than that our stay was good. They upgraded our room free of charge and were very accommodating when the safe in our room wouldn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Roof top lounge--they will bring your dinner up there if you ask nicely!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top