$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kali143
Business
Severna Park, MD
Dec 3, 2012

Friendly staff....updating hotel

The staff was very friendly. There was a lot of construction going on when we went (i.e. elevator repair, carpet replacement) so we had to use the steps because there was only 1 elevator. So, it's good for future stays, but slightly inconvenient for this stay. There is a lot of construction going on outside but I couldn't hear it from my room. VERY close to dupont circle and multiple metro stations. Close to National Geographic Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big sha
Business
Washington dc
Jan 7, 2013

Close to downtown Washington, D.C.

Close to the DuPont circle,lots of entertainment around this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DoFoster
Business
Baltimore, Md
Feb 11, 2013

Great stay

My fiance' & I stayed here for our Anniversay & had a wonderful stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mac town texas
Business
texas
Feb 21, 2013

texas

Great location... Nice place near the clubs.... The only.downfall i.have an avelanche and there was no parking for it had to park it a few blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bemahone
Business
Astoria, New York
Mar 1, 2013

Good place to stay for a busy weekend!

The Beacon is conveniently located near Dupont Circle. The Hotel itself is small, unassuming, and neat. The staff is fantastic! The room is well maintained and quiet, with lots of light. Though room was just the right size for the busy weekend we had in store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vermonteer
Business
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Mar 11, 2013

Great weekend escape

My wife and I spent a very pleasant Sat. evening at the Beacon. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the price was quite reasonable. The only small complaint was that there was a fair bit of exterior noise from cars, emergency vehicles, etc. I suspect this varies based on room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean J
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 21, 2013

Good enough for the money

Stayed here during the work-week while seeing the sites with another family member. While I would have appreciated a mini-frig like every other hotel in the world, I made do without, simply because of how close everything was. Walking distance to the White House and the National Mall, prob need a cab/bus for Congress. Bar scene is within 5 minute walk, many restaraunts to choose from, and the valet never took very long to retrieve our car (5 mins tops). Everyone was very nice, but you can definitely tell that their goal is to be a budget hotel within walking distance to the sites. Unless you're looking for a bottle of wine on your bed when you check-in, this is more than enough for a short or prolonged stay. Most hotels in this area are DOUBLE the nightly cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoreyDC
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Great Value & Location

Good hotel for a reasonable price offered at a great location. Close to the metro, DuPont circle, restaurants, and only a 3 minute walk to all the bars. There's also a restaurant/bar downstairs, but we didn't have the time to experience this. Parking is scarce, but that's anywhere in DC. We stayed over the weekend so parking was free on the street. The room certainly wasn't "luxury", but was nice and got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kudy
Business
Burr Ridge Illinois
Apr 21, 2013

Great stay in Washington DC. Nice Hotel and location is great

Nice and clean room. Staff very helpful. Nice hotel and cannot beat central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CUA Dad
Business
Worcester, MA
Apr 29, 2013

Location, Location, Location

Between the Farragut North and Dupont Circle Red Line stops, the Beacon is very convenient. The king "delux" room was a bit small but served our purposes. The fitness room was tiny (they do offer access to the YMCA next door) but again, served its purpose. The staff could not have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining options galore

Back to menu Return to top