$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky tourist
Business
New York, NY
Jan 15, 2014

Nice hotel at a prime location

Very nice and clean room, fantastic downtown location, really close to everything. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of bars and restaurants near DuPont Circle and on the 14th St nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Think
Business
PA
Jan 13, 2014

Renovated but still feels old.

Stayed here for a long weekend and my first impression was okay. As I was walking in with my bags the valet service men were texting on the mobile phones and did not even look up to hold the door - I also had to use the service cart myself as no bell service was offered. As for the room - it was clean but if you have an issue with traffic noise, this wouldn't be the best place for you. The positives are that it is reasonably priced, front desk staff is friendly, the maids were friendly too. It is in a good location as you can walk to many of the main attractions in DC or get a cheap cap fare. FYI - Parking there is $37 a night + 7% tax - you are better off looking for a local lot (there is one about 2 blocks away that is $25 for 24 hours).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munsiturai
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 10, 2014

Everything fine

I live in DC and spent one night at this hotel because the pipe of my apartment burst due to the extreme cold. The staff was superfriendly and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dragonfly Jones
Business
DC
Jan 7, 2014

I had a Fun Trip

Well for starters this hotel looks very interesting on the inside.Nice and clean.For some reason in my room the heat wouldnt heat all the way up,but besides that everything was great.They have a nice restuarant/bar downstairs to have a few drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

*Camelot *

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juihua
Business
TEXAS
Jan 7, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

this is a nice and clean place to live, and great location to the metro station DuPont circle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Payor
Business
Florida
Jan 4, 2014

Enjoyed our trip to DC

Very nice, prices consistent with surrounding hotels. Had to pay to park, but the car was always available and brought quickly when requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Big Bus Tour is confusing and if you have limited time is not a good value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMUidiot
Business
DC
Dec 22, 2013

Gyreat quality

Quality of hotelwas satisfied but their were a lot of extra charges even parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ketura
Business
Washington DC
Dec 16, 2013

Hot water?

There was luke warm water in the evenings though it was hot in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GS221
Business
Ohio
Dec 16, 2013

Business Hotel

For the price and location, I expected something better. The cleanliness of the room, as well as the condition, shows a complacency by both the staff and management. Dust, peeling wall paper, missing grout and caulk in the bathroom, and scuffs on the wall paper, gave the room a 'run-down' feeling. To add insult to injury, I was charged $12.00 for internet connection. Why is internet connection free at a Motel 6, but an add on at a better hotel? Save me a line on my expense by raising your rates and give me free internet. What business traveler today does not need internet connectivity?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Super Shuttles are a great value, but you can ask to be the last pick up before going to the airport. Although this cannot always be accommodated, the closer your hotel is to the airport, the more likely this will happen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ct tripper
Business
CT
Dec 9, 2013

not a four star

decent run of the mill hotel, ridiculously small closet, and dated bathroom, carpet, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top