$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirtless joe
Business
richmond, va
Feb 10, 2013

Great DC location

Rooms are great at this hotel with lots of windows and natural light. always nice work space for business. Elevator card access not very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana the grand nan
Business
Charleston WV
Apr 19, 2014

Family DC trip

Hotel was ok,furnishings were old but clean and serviceable. The bed was comfortable,bathroom very small. Internet charge was 12$ per night for each room we booked which is ridiculous. No indoor pool for grandchildren at end of day . I have an Escalade that the hotel was unable to park in their garage so I had to park two blocks away and still pay 25$ per night. Room had no mini refrigerator or coffee pot .another issue if u have children as far as drinks are concerned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zoo Lover
Business
Winchester, Virginia
Apr 17, 2014

Fun Couples Weekend

We had a wonderful experience right from the beginning (excluding parking)..if you don't mind shelling out the extra cash, they do have a valet for $37/night. Staff were friendly and informative and we were just a short walk to DuPont Circle and the Metro. On the weekends there are also some amazing markets to visit in the heart of DuPont, and being so close made it easy to purchase whatever we wanted without having to worry about hauling it back! Loved the location, and reasonable prices for the quality of the establishment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjcann
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 16, 2014

Washington DC stay

I loved my stay here!! It was a nice hotel and good space. I especially loved the customer service and the convenience of staying 5 minutes away from the White House and the Lincoln Memorial etc. We also got a good deal. Many other hotels cost way more. Overall this nice hotel just could use something extra special to brighten it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To save more time for sights try to make a route of things that you want to see beforehand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alti Mom
Business
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Apr 16, 2014

Great location - Great Hotel

Stayed one night - I could not have been happier - The room was quite large - Staff was very nice - Food at the restaurant was very good - If you are staying at the hotel you get 15% off - I did not have time to explore everything the hotel had to offer, but it was close enough to the metro and within walking distance of plenty of restaurants. I really do not like having to pay for wifi - That would be my only drawback

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cherry Blossom Chasers
Business
NYC
Apr 14, 2014

Cherry Blossom Chasers

Great value and location. Close to metros and buses. We were disappointed that the sky bar opens at the end of April so we did not get a chance to see the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Capitol Bikes station next to the hotel...you can rent bikes for a very cheap rate! And it's really fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janeharrison
Business
NYC
Mar 24, 2014

Great location

Can't beat the location -- 10-minute walk from two Metro stations, all of the great restaurants on 14th Street, and shopping on Connecticut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Byron Bryant
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 17, 2014

Great Room

Recommended. Very comfortable room. Next time I stay in DC it will be at the Beacon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a proud grand mom
Business
Phila, PA
Mar 17, 2014

family visit

staff is gracious and accommodating. room very clean. bed very comfortable. will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DuPont Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paige RockandRoll runner
Business
Martinsburg, WV
Mar 17, 2014

Perfect Location

Only a couple blocks from the White House! Super close to DuPont Circle and tons of great restaurants and bars! Walking distance from other great locations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan your restaurants before you go. Urban spoon is very helpful, but make sure you check restaurant hours!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
You don't know Jack
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 13, 2014

Great business hotel

The Beacon is a great hotel for business travelers. Great restaurant, the rooms are well appointed but are smaller than typical, and the staff is first rate. This is my new hotel in the DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top