$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
473 out of 473
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula traveler
Business
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2014

DC Visit

We had a nice stay at the hotel. There is no free wifi and no parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The AzureKnight
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 21, 2014

Good hotel in the heart of DC

My wife and I enjoyed a nice stay at the hotel. It was perfectly located as you could easily walk to the Metro or even take a long walk to the memorials or museums. The room was clean and although we barely spend our time in the room, our sleeping time was perfect. Only recommendations I would make is to add complementary WiFi to guests as the price was really steep and that a few employees show a little more hospitality. Other than that it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugh jassack
Business
Washigton, DC
Apr 19, 2014

One-night stay

Hotel was very nice, and I got a good deal through orb. The only thing i was dissapointed with, was that parking was not included in the price of your stay. They charge you $37 to park at the hotel, and parking in the surrounding area is virtually non-existent. Other than that, the hotel was very nice and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really good places to eat nearby

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana the grand nan
Business
Charleston WV
Apr 19, 2014

Family DC trip

Hotel was ok,furnishings were old but clean and serviceable. The bed was comfortable,bathroom very small. Internet charge was 12$ per night for each room we booked which is ridiculous. No indoor pool for grandchildren at end of day . I have an Escalade that the hotel was unable to park in their garage so I had to park two blocks away and still pay 25$ per night. Room had no mini refrigerator or coffee pot .another issue if u have children as far as drinks are concerned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zoo Lover
Business
Winchester, Virginia
Apr 17, 2014

Fun Couples Weekend

We had a wonderful experience right from the beginning (excluding parking)..if you don't mind shelling out the extra cash, they do have a valet for $37/night. Staff were friendly and informative and we were just a short walk to DuPont Circle and the Metro. On the weekends there are also some amazing markets to visit in the heart of DuPont, and being so close made it easy to purchase whatever we wanted without having to worry about hauling it back! Loved the location, and reasonable prices for the quality of the establishment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjcann
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 16, 2014

Washington DC stay

I loved my stay here!! It was a nice hotel and good space. I especially loved the customer service and the convenience of staying 5 minutes away from the White House and the Lincoln Memorial etc. We also got a good deal. Many other hotels cost way more. Overall this nice hotel just could use something extra special to brighten it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To save more time for sights try to make a route of things that you want to see beforehand.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alti Mom
Business
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Apr 16, 2014

Great location - Great Hotel

Stayed one night - I could not have been happier - The room was quite large - Staff was very nice - Food at the restaurant was very good - If you are staying at the hotel you get 15% off - I did not have time to explore everything the hotel had to offer, but it was close enough to the metro and within walking distance of plenty of restaurants. I really do not like having to pay for wifi - That would be my only drawback

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cherry Blossom Chasers
Business
NYC
Apr 14, 2014

Cherry Blossom Chasers

Great value and location. Close to metros and buses. We were disappointed that the sky bar opens at the end of April so we did not get a chance to see the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Capitol Bikes station next to the hotel...you can rent bikes for a very cheap rate! And it's really fun

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janeharrison
Business
NYC
Mar 24, 2014

Great location

Can't beat the location -- 10-minute walk from two Metro stations, all of the great restaurants on 14th Street, and shopping on Connecticut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Byron Bryant
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 17, 2014

Great Room

Recommended. Very comfortable room. Next time I stay in DC it will be at the Beacon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top