$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
31 Cali
Business
California
Mar 10, 2014

Good

Staff looked bothered by any questions otherwise great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Friends picked it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blessed 30 and Beyond
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Mar 10, 2014

Perfect Hotel and Perfect City for my 30th Birthday!

A cousin suggested this hotel as a great place to stay for my birthday weekend and as exceptional event planner and great, upcoming attorney who has travel frequently, she was absolutely correct! Many of my family and friends got into the city, later than expected, but the hotel staff were very understanding and pleasant. The location was very convenient to the spa we were planning to visit as well as the local restaurants and attractions. And the price was discounted below the exceptional quality. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future and recommend it to others. Graciously, MDH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica the hungover one
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Mar 9, 2014

The beacon hotel

I believe this hotel is overrated. It was nice but I was expecting more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angrytraveler932
Business
California
Mar 5, 2014

Beacon Hotel=A Beacon of Poor Customer Service

If you enjoy hidden fees, mis-communication, and overall poor service then look no further! Despite advertising roll away beds there were none to be had - at all. Don't believe what they tell you on the phone or write on websites. We had booked the hotel for 3 people, and when we called to add a fourth to the reservation there was an added 20 per night fee which we were not told about until we arrived. The room was nothing special, and one of our guests developed a rash after a night of sleeping in the bed. It took every ounce of my strength not to leave a steaming 'beacon' of my gratitude in the lobby on our way out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreamer Denny
Business
Washington DC
Mar 4, 2014

Weekend getaway

Room was very nice. Bed was comfortable. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants were close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
capkinchet
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend getway

Great hotel that was located mins from the White House etc. The room had a great layout with large windows for a great city view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana2jen
Business
Miami, Florida
Feb 19, 2014

2nd Time and love it

The staff, the room and location was perfect. This was my second time staying here and i loved it the staff was amazing in particular Karla at the front desk. Checking in and out was a breeze and was even able to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close and in walking distance from lots of dining and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindzlo
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect stay

Staff was friendly, view was immaculate, restaurant downstairs was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
butterwc3
Business
Washington, District of Columbia
Feb 16, 2014

Wonderful Business Stay

The staff was wonderful upon my stay, from when I walked into the lobby until I left the property, the staff was fantastic. The room was very comfortable and suitable for any reason for staying at a hotel. The room service was worth every penny and I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickcarroll81
Business
Fairfax, va
Feb 16, 2014

Excellent

Everything was great! Great location and awesome rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top