$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loulabell
Business
Manchester uk
May 10, 2014

Good hotel for long weekend

As soon as we arrived we were greeted with friendly staff and helpful to. Was expecting low end room for the price we paid, And the location, but was really surprised how lovely the room was. Extremely clean and spacious!!!! Was also expecting it to be noisy due to the location and all the traffic, But no it was a quiet room, a little warm at times due to the Aircon bring positioned oddly due to the shape of the room But all good. Would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rendezvous couple
Business
danville, Illinois
Apr 30, 2014

first trip to DC

location was great right near everything but wished it had more to offer in the means of amenities and you didnt have to pay to park since you were already paying to stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Autismomluv
Business
west palm beach, fl
Apr 29, 2014

Overall pretty good

Its a three star, not anything above that. Everything was pretty standard, nothing to make it stand out besides the location, location was great. Bed was a little hard. Hotel was nonsmoking but I think people were smoking on my floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

17th and Connecticut great shopping district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stu4u
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 28, 2014

Well-located DC hotel

If you want to be close to the heart of it in DC, this hotel is where it's at. A couple blocks from Dupont Circle. A few blocks from the Mall. A lovely neighborhood, and a rooftop deck/bar to be able to enjoy the scene. Location Location Location. I never had far to go to do what I wanted from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFWJeff
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 22, 2014

Great location and price in Washington DC.

Great location near Dupont Circle. Room was exceptional. In hotel restaurant was excellent and not expensive. Only minor complaint was the exercise room. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Download a DC Metro app and use the metro to get anywhere in DC fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadia in training
Business
Columbia, MD
Apr 21, 2014

Patrick

Thanks to Patrick for ensuring I have a nice experience and upgrading me to Executive Suite. I appreciated it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not many good steak places close by. Eat at Nandos Peri Peri chicken. Its spicy and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidrory
Business
Ireland
Apr 21, 2014

Good and not so good.

The junior suite was spoiled by the loudest refrigerator I've ever heard droning away all night in the room. We did not sleep well because of it and I couldn't turn it off. Such a pity the rest was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula traveler
Business
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2014

DC Visit

We had a nice stay at the hotel. There is no free wifi and no parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The AzureKnight
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 21, 2014

Good hotel in the heart of DC

My wife and I enjoyed a nice stay at the hotel. It was perfectly located as you could easily walk to the Metro or even take a long walk to the memorials or museums. The room was clean and although we barely spend our time in the room, our sleeping time was perfect. Only recommendations I would make is to add complementary WiFi to guests as the price was really steep and that a few employees show a little more hospitality. Other than that it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugh jassack
Business
Washigton, DC
Apr 19, 2014

One-night stay

Hotel was very nice, and I got a good deal through orb. The only thing i was dissapointed with, was that parking was not included in the price of your stay. They charge you $37 to park at the hotel, and parking in the surrounding area is virtually non-existent. Other than that, the hotel was very nice and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really good places to eat nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top