Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
470 out of 470
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autismomluv
Business
Atkins
Feb 4, 2015

Business Trip

Room was cozy and clean. Hotel is great.Location was close to shopping and my other office location. Everyone was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherri S.
Business
Canoga Park
Feb 11, 2015

Great business trip

The hotel was great. Comfortable, clean. The staff was great. The location is perfect - right in the heart of Washington, DC's vibrant Dupont Circle area. Great restaurants,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy from Va
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Close to the embassies

The Beacon Hotel is only a short walk from the Embassies- very convenient! The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating!! We arrived during Octavia, the winter storm, and the valet drove our car to a safe underground garage. We were starving after our harrowing drive through the snow to the hotel, and though the restaurant and bar were in the process of closing, they kindly prepared a delicious meal for my daughter and me to take to our room. Because of the storm, the embassy was closed the next day and the hotel graciously extended our stay for an additional night. I didn't bring my phone charger, and the General Manager Steve kindly found one that I could use during our stay. Excellent customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridgeway
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Couple Birthday Weekend

Awesome, hotel. We loved our room and the bar that was located within the hotel. I would stay again. Our weekend was To Remember!! Thank You. The location was conveintent to diffferent places to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jose b.
Business
Queens Village
Mar 14, 2015

great time and stay

More than i expect clean great location great price, in all a perfect 10 would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loulabell
Business
Manchester uk
May 10, 2014

Good hotel for long weekend

As soon as we arrived we were greeted with friendly staff and helpful to. Was expecting low end room for the price we paid, And the location, but was really surprised how lovely the room was. Extremely clean and spacious!!!! Was also expecting it to be noisy due to the location and all the traffic, But no it was a quiet room, a little warm at times due to the Aircon bring positioned oddly due to the shape of the room But all good. Would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueenSDS
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 25, 2014

Fanastic Family/Friend Wedding/Vacation

The staff was very friendly. Very nice and clean. In walking distance to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

Loved It

My experience at the Beacon was a very good one. I stayed there with my two teenagers, who loved it. We did not have ANY complaints. The hotel staff was friendly & helpful. The hotel/ room was very clean & comfortable. I slept like a baby. The room was a good size, along with the two double beds, it had a small living room area which made us feel as if we were in a studio for the weekend. The bathroom was separate from the vanity area. There was adequate space for hanging clothes. The kids loved the fitness center, pool & internet access. The hotel was also in walking distance of shops & restaurants which we ventured to. I will stay there again whenever in the d.c area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of stores to shop within blocks of the hotel. A variety of restaurants & coffee shops within blocks of the hotels. There is also a restaurant & martini bar in the hotel. YMCA next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Director
Business
Houston,TX
Dec 6, 2009

Beacon the Best Spot in DC

I got in checked in it was quick and painless. I dropped my bags in my room and came down where they had my cab ready and waiting for me. Not only is this a beautiful place and the location is more that perfect. The staff are always friendly and go out of their way to assist you and make your stay a great one!! I will only stay at the Beacon when I visit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea K.
Business
JACKSONVILLE
May 22, 2015

Great location and hotel!

We stayed at this hotel due to the cheaper fair for a nice hotel and the location. It was blocks from the bars and restaurants we wanted on 17th street (or maybe 14th...) and it was also walking distance to all of the sight seeing tourist marks and we had no problem walking to Georgestown (their cupcakes are amazing!). Hotel was clean, quiet and friendly. Rooftop Bar was closed though and this was a little bit a disappointment as it was a factor in choosing this hotel. They did watch our bags for us after check-out and we picked them up later in the day with no problem at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top