$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfz gramz
Business
st.pete fl
May 22, 2014

great location close to everything

i loved being close to good resturants and the metro very pleasent. bus rides were great . the hotel was in a execellant location. and I felt very safe in this part of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBW and FDW
Business
Wilmington, DE
May 19, 2014

Gem of a Hotel by Farragut Station

We spent a night at this hotel celebrating our anniversary. It was closely located to Farragut Metro stop and was a close walk to many cute restaurants around DuPont Circle. About a 10 minute train ride (including transfers) to the National Mall, etc. Room was a nice size, clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable bed. Sky Bar was a little too "techno" for us but was cute. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate Road Warrior
Business
Dallas, TX
May 17, 2014

Beware of Hidden Costs

The Room Was average, no special wow effects. The problem I had with this location is No Where did they say there was a $35 plus tax Charge for Parking = $43 Dollars a night. Not worth the stay due to that surprise increase in price. They would Not Budge on the price for parking. Since I arrived late and too tired to go somewhere else I stayed the night. For breakfast I had oatmeal and Coffee for the Luxury price of $11.00. Needless to say. I found another Place for the rest of the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food in the Hotel was Good but expensive. $11.00 For coffee and Oatmeal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelermctravelton
Business
chicago
May 14, 2014

great location

The staff here is very friendly and we were within walking distance of lots of sights! DC in the spring is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

14th and S st northwest has a bunch of great restaraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rendezvous couple
Business
danville, Illinois
Apr 30, 2014

first trip to DC

location was great right near everything but wished it had more to offer in the means of amenities and you didnt have to pay to park since you were already paying to stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Autismomluv
Business
west palm beach, fl
Apr 29, 2014

Overall pretty good

Its a three star, not anything above that. Everything was pretty standard, nothing to make it stand out besides the location, location was great. Bed was a little hard. Hotel was nonsmoking but I think people were smoking on my floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

17th and Connecticut great shopping district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stu4u
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 28, 2014

Well-located DC hotel

If you want to be close to the heart of it in DC, this hotel is where it's at. A couple blocks from Dupont Circle. A few blocks from the Mall. A lovely neighborhood, and a rooftop deck/bar to be able to enjoy the scene. Location Location Location. I never had far to go to do what I wanted from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFWJeff
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 22, 2014

Great location and price in Washington DC.

Great location near Dupont Circle. Room was exceptional. In hotel restaurant was excellent and not expensive. Only minor complaint was the exercise room. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Download a DC Metro app and use the metro to get anywhere in DC fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadia in training
Business
Columbia, MD
Apr 21, 2014

Patrick

Thanks to Patrick for ensuring I have a nice experience and upgrading me to Executive Suite. I appreciated it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not many good steak places close by. Eat at Nandos Peri Peri chicken. Its spicy and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidrory
Business
Ireland
Apr 21, 2014

Good and not so good.

The junior suite was spoiled by the loudest refrigerator I've ever heard droning away all night in the room. We did not sleep well because of it and I couldn't turn it off. Such a pity the rest was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top