$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheffington
Temple Hills MD
Oct 1, 2013

can't get enough

I have been to this hotel many times. The people there are so pleasant. You get greeted coming in and leaving. Room service timing is perfect. My room is always clean when coming in. Nothing is ever out of place. I love it. It's so relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road Weary
Business
North York
Jun 4, 2014

Stay at the Beacon

A number of things actually concern me: 1. a hotel which advertises as a business centre. promotes itself as a business centre charges for Wifi. This is ridiculous, unwelcome and it would seem to me bad for business. In 2014 there is free wifi everywhere. 2. We had to leave early- my husband's brother had surgery on Sunday. To date I have received no help in recovering 2 days costs 3. My husband is a lawyer dealing with children in distress. An important phone call came through on Friday morning from his assistant. The person at reception was abrupt and would not put the call through. Would not even phone the room to check to see if he was expecting a call. This would have taken one minute. I am outraged that this could happen. The hotel business is a service industry. Some need to be reminded of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LovelyLauren
Business
Bowie, MD
Jun 3, 2014

Just Ok

The in room telephone was not working. I did not get the room I booked. The valet was way to expensive at $44 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roxsan
Business
Washington DC
May 27, 2014

Okay!

Check in took 30min and although the room was very clean and nice it wasn't the room I reserved. You had to use your hotel key for the elevators and the air condition. Also this was the first hotel that I've stayed in to not have complimentary breakfast. It was kind of a bummer other than that it was cool but will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bailey Travels Light
Business
Columbia SC
May 27, 2014

Nice stay close to attractions and restaurants

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend, and were able to get to interesting places to eat and attractions in minutes walking. The room was comfortable and quiet. We didn't try the attached restaurant, but it looked nice, with a patio and Sunday brunch. The only problems we encountered were the single towel in the room the first morning and some surliness from a few of the staff (while others were very friendly and helpful). Great value too, will definitely consider it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See the monuments at night, by rented bicycle (available at every monument stop and just outside the hotel). It takes much less time and it's beautiful to ride through.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
johnsc
Business
Philadelphia
May 26, 2014

Unimpressive

I expected the hotel to be nicer considering its location. It's very noisy at night with nightclub it has upstairs playing until midnight. We called down and the manager didn't care. It's a worse than average hotel with bad staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfz gramz
Business
st.pete fl
May 22, 2014

great location close to everything

i loved being close to good resturants and the metro very pleasent. bus rides were great . the hotel was in a execellant location. and I felt very safe in this part of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBW and FDW
Business
Wilmington, DE
May 19, 2014

Gem of a Hotel by Farragut Station

We spent a night at this hotel celebrating our anniversary. It was closely located to Farragut Metro stop and was a close walk to many cute restaurants around DuPont Circle. About a 10 minute train ride (including transfers) to the National Mall, etc. Room was a nice size, clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable bed. Sky Bar was a little too "techno" for us but was cute. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate Road Warrior
Business
Dallas, TX
May 17, 2014

Beware of Hidden Costs

The Room Was average, no special wow effects. The problem I had with this location is No Where did they say there was a $35 plus tax Charge for Parking = $43 Dollars a night. Not worth the stay due to that surprise increase in price. They would Not Budge on the price for parking. Since I arrived late and too tired to go somewhere else I stayed the night. For breakfast I had oatmeal and Coffee for the Luxury price of $11.00. Needless to say. I found another Place for the rest of the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food in the Hotel was Good but expensive. $11.00 For coffee and Oatmeal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelermctravelton
Business
chicago
May 14, 2014

great location

The staff here is very friendly and we were within walking distance of lots of sights! DC in the spring is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

14th and S st northwest has a bunch of great restaraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loulabell
Business
Manchester uk
May 10, 2014

Good hotel for long weekend

As soon as we arrived we were greeted with friendly staff and helpful to. Was expecting low end room for the price we paid, And the location, but was really surprised how lovely the room was. Extremely clean and spacious!!!! Was also expecting it to be noisy due to the location and all the traffic, But no it was a quiet room, a little warm at times due to the Aircon bring positioned oddly due to the shape of the room But all good. Would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top