$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
526 reviews
nice location

Nice location and good overall value for location and service. I will always consider Beacon hotel See full review

  • Charlesd68
  • Jun 25, 2014
Great location and price in Washington DC.

Great location near Dupont Circle. Room was exceptional. In hotel restaurant was excellent and not... See full review

  • DFWJeff
  • Apr 22, 2014
Spacious suites and a rooftop bar with city views near Dupont Circle

The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is an urban hotel located near Dupont Circle and the Metro. The on-site rooftop Beacon Sky Bar offers panoramic view of the city and attracts both locals and guests. Rich colors throughout the hotel evoke a modern vibe. Rooms and suites come in a variety of shapes and sizes, some with kitchens and dining tables. The distinct turret suites offer panoramic views.

Highlights
  • The on-site Beacon Sky Bar -- a rooftop bar with stunning panoramic views of the city
  • Complimentary access to a nearby health club with Olympic-size pool and racquetball courts
  • Metro, restaurants and D.C. attractions within walking distance
Location

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is a few blocks from Dupont Circle and a Metro station. The hotel is located in downtown D.C., close to restaurants and attractions.

Rooms

Rich wood, earthy tones, and natural light fill the 199 rooms on nine floors at the Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters. Rooms have flat-screen televisions, comfortable work stations, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Corporate quarters and one-bedroom suites have kitchens with marble floors and mahogany cabinets. Ambassador suites have a dining table and spacious work area. The eight deluxe turret suites at Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters are round rooms with panoramic vistas.  

Features

A small fitness center on site has cardio equipment and weights. The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters offers complimentary access to a health club across the street with an Olympic-size pool, racquetball and squash courts, weights and cardio equipment. Massage therapists provide spa services in the hotel's massage and therapy rooms (fees apply). The Beacon Bar & Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and a weekend brunch. The Beacon Sky Bar is a rooftop bar with food, drink and stunning views of the city.

Transportation
  • Farragut North Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The White House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.8 mi/3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment and support
Policies and fees
The following fees will apply: Internet access, $12.00 USD per day plus local tax; local calls, $1.10 USD plus local tax; and parking, $37 USD per day plus 18% tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters Rooms

Accessible Deluxe Room (King)
Has all of the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible Junior Suite with Roll-in Shower (King)
Has all of the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: roll-in shower; handle bars in bathroom; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Inspired by New York-style studio living, these spacious rooms provide separated living, bedroom and dining areas, each featuring fully stocked pantry kitchens, that provide a true atmosphere home with ample room for work, relaxation and play. Each outfitted with a sleeper sofa they are excellent for families. Great work area with desk and flat panel television. CD Player is also available, as are web TV cable TV.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
You will first notice exterior views and bright light that permeates every room. These ample and contemporary rooms provide an excellent setting for relaxation and comfort. Rich wood tones are complemented by a warm blend of over-lapping creams and yellows that with other muted earth tones provide an urban feel of chic, elegant comfort. Dark wood accents act as a perfect color complement to the furnishings in the sitting area. Custom touches such as large ottomans provide a residential feel to the suite. Each room comes with CD Player and coffee maker, and high-speed Internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King and 1 Sofa Bed)
A contemporary design for our suite accommodations combines cosmopolitan style with an urban appeal and a touch of tradition for good measure; panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows, and a luxuriously sized bathroom. Amenities include flat panel TVs in both the bedroom and the living room. A pantry kitchen adds to the contemporary feel of the suite, making it ideal for work, play and relaxation.
Deluxe Room (Queen)
Featured premium queen size bedding and blackout drapes/curtains to help ensure a restful night. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.907 -77.0381
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
DCA - Reagan National Airport BWI - Baltimore International Airport IAD- Dulles International
Area description
Located four blocks from the White House.

Nearby points of interest

  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Beacon Bar and Grill
The Beacon Bar & Grill (BB&G) serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, and Sunday Brunch. It has appeal for hotel guests and local-area residents alike. A sleek modern fireplace, communal tables, multi-level dining options and rich fabrics and furnishings create a sense of urban flair. Offering four distinctive dining experiences under one roof, BB&G caters to the varying lifestyles of its patrons. The space incorporates a high-energy, hob-knob lounge-style area with a two-story atrium room showcasing the bustling Dupont Circle neighborhood, as well as a more casual outdoor caf. As an alternative, private nooks and separate booths offer a quiet setting for business or intimate dining. Yet, the most sought-after seat in the house is the chef's table, a back-dining room where patrons can partake of the chef's distinctive fare fresh off the fire. Whichever dining experience you choose, BB&G's impressive menu offers the contemporary and inspired American cuisine to suit any mood.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (526)

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
526 out of 526
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeluz
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Mar 5, 2012

very good

it was every good and perfect locations for every think

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim8
Pittsburgh
Jun 30, 2014

Good stay

Everything was good! Location, room and especially the staff. Incredibly helpful and accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlesd68
Minneapolis
Jun 25, 2014

nice location

Nice location and good overall value for location and service. I will always consider Beacon hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has the best brunch in DC

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angellovr
London, England
Jun 24, 2014

Great DC holiday

We stayed in the Beacon for 5 nights during a sightseeing vacation. Beds were comfortable, room was clean and general upkeep of the hotel was good. Food in the restaurant was really tasty. One thing lacking would be free wifi access - $12 per day charge if you want it but there is easy access to the business centre to go through online check in etc. Location worked pretty well for us, Dupont Circle, Farragut North and Farragut West metro stations were all within 10 mins walk, plus the Capital Bike Share scheme has a spot literally across the street. Overall a good find and somewhere we'd stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If in season, definitely worth a trip to a baseball game at the Nationals Stadium. Easy to access on the metro and a great atmosphere.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick booski
New York City
Jun 23, 2014

Nice hotel nice location

My fiance and I went for a weekend in DC we barely stayed in the room. But the staff was nice from what we saw and the room was really nice. I'm from NY so anything other than NY attitude is amazing. I had zero issues the price was great and it was in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GelbM3
Business
Denver
Jun 21, 2014

Seems like an average place

My best comment is about the location. You'll be able to walk to plenty of restaurants and attractions. The hotel itself was ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Expect a 5 mile round trip if you walk to the national mall to take in some sights.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bailey Travels Light
Columbia SC
Jun 20, 2014

Good location, clean and quiet

Good location for museums and touring, close to good restaurants and very clean. Brunch and bar in hotel and others close by. Will definitely consider going back if we're in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I came to visit Bao Bao
New York
Jun 18, 2014

Pleasant

The check-in experience was fine. I did have to remind the representative about our Champagne deal for the weekend. My hotel room was clean and perfect for just a one-night stay. However, i booked a queen-sized bed and they provided me a double. I could have complained but I knew it was only for the night. The walls are thin so expect to hear your neighbors. I would definitely return to this hotel since the price was a great deal, location was absolutely amazing AND it was a clean hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LRDS
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2014

June Stay

When researching hotels for our visit to DC we wanted a few things including good location, easy access to good food/restaurants, some nightlife, and decent accommodations. There were a few things that we were unhappy with. First, we were supposed to have a queen bed, we had a full. The blow dryer and several lights in the room were broken. The room was very small but we made it work. This hotel for mostly people going to DC on business. The hotel says they offer free WiFi but they did not offer it to people who booked through third party reservation sites so I had to pay $12 to use wifi for each day. Also, the restaurant and roof top bar which the hotel advertises as excellent and a "go-to" stop in DC close at 10 pm (a bar/club closes at 10pm). This was our biggest concern considering most of the restaurants in the area also close between 9-10. When we were done with our tour we had to go to a different neighborhood by cab to find a late dinner because the hotel did not offer room service at that time either. Overall, none of the problems we had were enough to complain or really be upset about, it was the combination of all of them that made us disappointed. Lastly, the hotel staff was the most disappointing, rude, unhelpful, careless, and poorly represented the city's customer service and the hotel really isn't in DuPont Circle but about 5 blocks away. We will not be staying at this hotel again and I will make sure that any time I make a reservation through a third party reservation site that all of the amenities the hotel offers are available to customers through third party reservation sites as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Farmers Market in DuPont Circle on Sunday Mornings. Has amazing food!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music lovah
Maryland
Jun 11, 2014

Decent room, great location

The staff was courteous, room was clean, location was perfect for wandering DuPont Circle safely. Beautiful neighborhood. Hint: get an extra room key to keep the climate control system on while you are out. It only works when a key is inserted to read 'occupied.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily grill offers great happy hour specials!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arf90
Business
Iowa
Jun 11, 2014

Great, BUT $14 for Wifi...

Remove the paywall from the wifi and this hotel would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top