$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1121 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037-1522

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful!!!!!!!!

Very friendly, helpful staff!!!!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!! Room was great!!!! See full review

  • Karen B.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Great for Business Trips and Great Location

I can't really say much about the hotel other than it was great. It is about a ten minute walk from... See full review

  • D.G.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Don't stay on the outskirts of Washington DC when our hotel is located in the heart of the excitement, just minutes from Embassy Row. Are you in the city for a Washington DC tours package, to explore the Smithsonian Museums or to visit beautiful Georgetown? Then you deserve a Washington hotel that boasts a fantastic location in the heart of the city. With a great Georgetown location close to shopping, dining and museums, many of the area's best attractions are walkable. We're within walking distance to the metro stations, which take guests all over the city. Farragut West and Foggy Bottom are minutes away, and it's simple and affordable to explore everything DC has to offer. Our Washington hotel is close to all major attractions, like the White House and National Mall. We also know that where you rest your head at night, whether on vacation or business travel, is important. That's why at our Washington hotel, a complimentary breakfast and wireless Internet are standard. Enjoy a daily buffet of waffles, fruits, pastries, cereals, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We offer a competitive price that's much lower compared to other hotels in the area. Complimentary services like our business center along with a great location set us apart. For guests in town to visit a university, Georgetown, Howard, American and George Washington universities are all nearby. The National Cherry Blossom Festival attracts travelers from around the world, and is only steps away from our Washington hotel. The Jazz Festival, numerous local sporting events, and of course famous attractions also draw guests to our hotel. Some of our regular business travelers include employees of World Bank, the State Department, World Wildlife Fund and the Police Corps. Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites now! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSM,SIT AREA,SOFABED,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi

Dining

The Melting Pot
0.35 mile(s) from The Melting Pot, brasserie, Swiss, open for: lunch, dinner, Features fondue in a variety of different styles
Smith and Wollensky's
2.50 mile(s) from Smith and Wollensky's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Great Chicago steak tradition in DC
Sam and Harry's
0.25 mile(s) from Sam and Harry's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, The best local steak house in DC, watch for power-brokers here
McFaddens Saloon
0.25 mile(s) from McFaddens Saloon, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Mei Wah
Across the street from Mei Wah, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Very good, not-expensive, great variety, carry-out available
Prime Rib Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Prime Rib Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, The best prime rib in DC, jackets are required
James Hoban's Irish Restaurant
0.03 mile(s) from James Hoban's Irish Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Rugby and Shepherd's Pie -- unbeatable!
Buffalo Billiards
0.25 mile(s) from Buffalo Billiards, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Great sports bar with billiard tables and bar-food
Johnathan's Express
0.01 mile(s) from Johnathan's Express, buffet, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Great variety on the buffet, grilled breakfast, sandwiches and burgers made-to-order
Pizza Hut
0.02 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, fast food, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, eat-in, take-out or delivery

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocotoo
Business
Florida
Nov 29, 2014

Great time in Washington DC.

Hotel at walking distance to everything. Would go back without hesitation. Loved Washington DC. There is so much to see. We had rented a car that we used only to drive from the airport and back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nelbla
Business
Norwalk, Ct
Nov 6, 2014

Good location, needs update, nice breakfast.

Parking is not on premises. You got to go to a nearby hotel a block away to leave your car and of course pay for parking. Good place to spend the night at a clean hotel that needs some renovations, and new towels. In general is a good option as a B and B, a few blocks away from the White House, but definitely the pictures on the website are much better than reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vol Grandmom
Business
Knoxville,TN
Jul 7, 2014

Washington DC 2014

I can't say enough about how great all the staff took care of my family during our trip to DC. We were weary travelers but they treated us like VIPs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Cuss
Business
Cambridge, MA
Mar 22, 2014

We hope to return

The staff take great pride in their facility, I hope the management realize this. All were so friendly and helpful. The building is older and cramped, but it is very clean. Not modern, but pleasant. Suites are a good size. The breakfast buffet was filled with fresh and tasty options. Fresh hot coffee, assorted teas, three types of juice, hot and cold cereal, yogurt. If you wait til 915 to go to a buffet that closes at 930, you will miss out on the scrambled eggs, pork sausages and the Crockpot of sausage gravy may be empty. But there will still be donuts, muffins and the automatic pancake machine. I couldn't give a higher rating for comfort because I personally prefer more light in a room and because the bottom sheet kept coming off the corner of the bed and the entire sheet would slide so I didn't sleep the sleep of an unannoyed person. But I would still stay here again with few qualms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meiwah, the Asian restaurant catty corner to the hotel, has good service, way above average food and very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feisty Woman
Business
Central Illinois
Jun 13, 2013

Great Stay

This is a very well located place. Very near the Metro.Easy to get into and out of the city. Close trip to the Reagan Airport. It was clean has a helpful staff and an expansive continental breakfast buffet. It was a very comfortable place that helped to make our trip to Washington DC a delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone and Family Traveler
Business
NYC Area
Oct 11, 2012

Lone and Family Traveler

Located in a good area, close to most attractions, restaurants, bars, and others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the hotel and within a short walk to Dupont Circle or Downtown; plenty of options to dine or simply have a coffe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone and Family Traveler
Business
NYC Area
Oct 9, 2012

Very well located

A 3 start hotel surrounded by serveral higher starts hotels; therefore, making it a very good option at a convenient price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants and cafes right next the hotel and around the block. Also, there are many other options in direction to 19th St. and Dupont Circle. There will be plenty of options to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Demon Deacon
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Dec 13, 2011

Perfect location for restaurants and GWU

We came up to DC for a single night to attend a concert at the Lisner Auditorium on the George Washington University campus. The location was perfect, as we could walk to our restaurant and our concert. The hotel was quiet and comfortable, the breakfast was tasty, and we were even allowed to check into our room early. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try dinner at El Chalan, a charming Peruvian restaurant in a townhouse a short walk from the Georgetown Best Western. We liked the spicy peanut sauce and the ceviche.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri City, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Greatest family vacation in years!

The hotel was in a great location (close to White House, subway, etc). The staff was always ready to help with smiles on their faces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant on 19th close to the intersection of M Street. The name of the restaurant was Rumors. the food was excellent and the owner was a personality you won't forget. I will eat there every time I go to Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scarsdale
Sep 1, 2008

Location Location Location

It was our first time staying at Best Western Georgetown visiting Washington DC over the Labor Day weekend in 2008. The hotel is a bit outdated, but bathrooms have been recently re-done. Room was big and clean, although AC was not working properly. But we spent all days out sightseeing, so it did not really matter. We liked a separate area with a sofa bed/ TV for kids. The breakfast was a disappointment (poor continental), but it was free, so for the first day it was OK. Georgetown is very residential and safe, has shopping and restaurants, CVS and little bistros, very alive at night, so the location was very good for resting after a long day. I would recommend to stay here only if you plan to be out the whole day and need clean, safe and inexpensive place to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

M Hotel for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top