$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1121 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037-1522

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful!!!!!!!!

Very friendly, helpful staff!!!!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!! Room was great!!!! See full review

  • Karen B.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Great for Business Trips and Great Location

I can't really say much about the hotel other than it was great. It is about a ten minute walk from... See full review

  • D.G.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Don't stay on the outskirts of Washington DC when our hotel is located in the heart of the excitement, just minutes from Embassy Row. Are you in the city for a Washington DC tours package, to explore the Smithsonian Museums or to visit beautiful Georgetown? Then you deserve a Washington hotel that boasts a fantastic location in the heart of the city. With a great Georgetown location close to shopping, dining and museums, many of the area's best attractions are walkable. We're within walking distance to the metro stations, which take guests all over the city. Farragut West and Foggy Bottom are minutes away, and it's simple and affordable to explore everything DC has to offer. Our Washington hotel is close to all major attractions, like the White House and National Mall. We also know that where you rest your head at night, whether on vacation or business travel, is important. That's why at our Washington hotel, a complimentary breakfast and wireless Internet are standard. Enjoy a daily buffet of waffles, fruits, pastries, cereals, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We offer a competitive price that's much lower compared to other hotels in the area. Complimentary services like our business center along with a great location set us apart. For guests in town to visit a university, Georgetown, Howard, American and George Washington universities are all nearby. The National Cherry Blossom Festival attracts travelers from around the world, and is only steps away from our Washington hotel. The Jazz Festival, numerous local sporting events, and of course famous attractions also draw guests to our hotel. Some of our regular business travelers include employees of World Bank, the State Department, World Wildlife Fund and the Police Corps. Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites now! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSM,SIT AREA,SOFABED,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi

Dining

The Melting Pot
0.35 mile(s) from The Melting Pot, brasserie, Swiss, open for: lunch, dinner, Features fondue in a variety of different styles
Smith and Wollensky's
2.50 mile(s) from Smith and Wollensky's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Great Chicago steak tradition in DC
Sam and Harry's
0.25 mile(s) from Sam and Harry's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, The best local steak house in DC, watch for power-brokers here
McFaddens Saloon
0.25 mile(s) from McFaddens Saloon, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Mei Wah
Across the street from Mei Wah, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Very good, not-expensive, great variety, carry-out available
Prime Rib Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Prime Rib Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, The best prime rib in DC, jackets are required
James Hoban's Irish Restaurant
0.03 mile(s) from James Hoban's Irish Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Rugby and Shepherd's Pie -- unbeatable!
Buffalo Billiards
0.25 mile(s) from Buffalo Billiards, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Great sports bar with billiard tables and bar-food
Johnathan's Express
0.01 mile(s) from Johnathan's Express, buffet, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Great variety on the buffet, grilled breakfast, sandwiches and burgers made-to-order
Pizza Hut
0.02 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, fast food, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, eat-in, take-out or delivery

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 50
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ikku
Business
Newport, NJ
Feb 28, 2013

We really had a great time

Hotel's location was great, but you don't like to walk a lot, it might be a little hard. We enjoyed walking to Georgetown. My husband even walked from National Gallery to Hotel, and he came back earlier than me who took subway! We particularly enjoyed Kramer's bookstore and the Phillips Collection located aound Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hmmm...
Business
Chesterfield, Va
Aug 9, 2012

Nothing special

location to shopping in Georgetown was good staff had to be coaxed into being friendly info for hotel should have included parking was offsite counter space in bathroom very limited a/c unit sounded like jet plane taking off as it recycled tv remote did not work, called front desk, was told one would be sent up in a few minutes, never received it too tired to followup...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I expected Georgetown to be pricey but not ordinary. There was nothing special about the selection, you pay for the location. Dean an Deluca market is a most, sample foods you never heard of, extra friendly staff, an education in food, very pricey though

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yankee
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Sep 13, 2011

The perfect hotel for us

The location was perfect, since the hotel is near DuPont Circle and our family whom we were visiting. It is also within walking distance of the Metro. The staff was courteous and helpful and the room was very comfortable with a fridge and microwave, also coffee and tea along with china and cutlery enough for 2 people, table and chairs and paper towels. I believe there was a sofa bed, which we didn't need. The bed and bedding was very comfortable and meticulously clean. The breakfast was more than adequate and, although the room was small, the adjacent conference room was opened for more seating. Couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luigi's Restaurant. Good Italian restaurant which stays open until midnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobClau
Business
Enschede, NL
May 26, 2011

Good hotel, be on time for breakfast

Located convenient between several subway lines. Rooms are spacious and amenties good. Breakfast room is too small, which makes it over crowed and we had to ate our breakfast in our own room the forst day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Asian Nine - great asian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guillermo Smith
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 29, 2009

Excelent option for the price

We looked for the best location and the cheapest option, I think that is what we got. Small but clean rooms close to the Georgetown area and nice neighborhood. Small details to consider: Free Breakfast, but in a very small space. You have to struggle in order to find a table. if you are paying too cheap for this hotel, don't expect the greatest facility. There is a room for improvement overall. Being said all this. Is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 14, 2009

OK after they fixed AC problems

We were upgraded because the room we had reserved was not available Staff were friendly AC in the room was broken but room was equipped with 2 window units; however, the AC flaps had been taped with duct tape, which had come off so the units were not sealed. I reported it and they promptly fixed the problem There was a huge wet spot by the bed; probably came from broken AC Staff were friendly and attentive Location was excellent Free breakfast though very basic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Starbucks, Walgreen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pt Orange
Jan 4, 2009

Fine spot for a DC visit

The Best Western Georgetown was a great value, fine location and perfect hotel for our short DC visit. The room was generous and clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, not spectacular--a bit crowded, limited choices, discouraged taking food back to rooms which would have eliminated some of the congestion. The only complaint this tea-drinker had was that room coffee service didn't include teabags. Many restaurants nearby and easy access to parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2007

central to the Metro in Foggy Bottom

Hotel is located close to the metro @ Foggy Bottom area. We had a little problem with the room when we first checked in. Hotel is ideally situated close to the Metro, Georgetown and many restaurants within 3-6 blocks. Metro system is the only way to get around DC and the tourist sites. Plus it is very inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Large variety of restaurants within 2-6 blocks from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2007

central to the Metro in Foggy Bottom

Hotel is located close to the metro @ Foggy Bottom area. We had a little problem with the room when we first checked in. Hotel is ideally situated close to the Metro, Georgetown and many restaurants within 3-6 blocks. Metro system is the only way to get around DC and the tourist sites. Plus it is very inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Large variety of restaurants within 2-6 blocks from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 16, 2007

A good value hotel

The only negative comment I have is that the sofa and chairs were shabby and worn. Did not really want to sit on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything including Metro stop, subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top