$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

3 stars
1121 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037-1522
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
60 reviews
We really had a great time

Hotel's location was great, but you don't like to walk a lot, it might be a little hard. We enjoyed... See full review

  • Ikku
  • Feb 28, 2013
Convenient hotel with a good breakfast

A homey comfortable hotel conveniently situated between the Foggy Bottom and Dupont Plaza Metros.... See full review

  • Azeriah
  • May 31, 2014
Don't stay on the outskirts of Washington DC when our hotel is located in the heart of the excitement, just minutes from Embassy Row. Are you in the city for a Washington DC tours package, to explore the Smithsonian Museums or to visit beautiful Georgetown? Then you deserve a Washington hotel that boasts a fantastic location in the heart of the city. With a great Georgetown location close to shopping, dining and museums, many of the area's best attractions are walkable. We're within walking distance to the metro stations, which take guests all over the city. Farragut West and Foggy Bottom are minutes away, and it's simple and affordable to explore everything DC has to offer. Our Washington hotel is close to all major attractions, like the White House and National Mall. We also know that where you rest your head at night, whether on vacation or business travel, is important. That's why at our Washington hotel, a complimentary breakfast and wireless Internet are standard. Enjoy a daily buffet of waffles, fruits, pastries, cereals, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We offer a competitive price that's much lower compared to other hotels in the area. Complimentary services like our business center along with a great location set us apart. For guests in town to visit a university, Georgetown, Howard, American and George Washington universities are all nearby. The National Cherry Blossom Festival attracts travelers from around the world, and is only steps away from our Washington hotel. The Jazz Festival, numerous local sporting events, and of course famous attractions also draw guests to our hotel. Some of our regular business travelers include employees of World Bank, the State Department, World Wildlife Fund and the Police Corps. Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites now!

Hotel Map

38.9043 -77.048
Nearby airports
(DCA), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSM,SIT AREA,SOFABED,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi

Dining

Johnathan's Express
0.01 mile(s) from Johnathan's Express, buffet, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Great variety on the buffet, grilled breakfast, sandwiches and burgers made-to-order
McDonald's®
0.01 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Hudson's
0.01 mile(s) from Hudson's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Full service, reservations are recommended
Red Rooster Pub
0.35 mile(s) from Red Rooster Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, This pub has excellent specials like half price 10 ounce cheeseburger night every Tuesday after 5:00 pm.
Buffalo Billiards
0.25 mile(s) from Buffalo Billiards, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Great sports bar with billiard tables and bar-food
Bertucci's Pizza
0.25 mile(s) from Bertucci's Pizza, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
McFaddens Saloon
0.25 mile(s) from McFaddens Saloon, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Grillfish
Across the street from Grillfish, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Moderately priced, delicious food, not-just-seafood, family friendly
Vidallia Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Vidallia Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Very exciting, great daily specials and happy hour specials
Starbucks® Coffee
0.01 mile(s) from Starbucks® Coffee, coffee shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, One of many Starbucks® within a short walk from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kleg
Suitland, Md
Nov 17, 2009

klegg

It was nice and cozy. No mishaps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just want parking at my hotel
Atlanta, GA
May 2, 2010

The good and the bad.

The location is very good; lots of places around it to eat or shop. My problem was the parking situation. YOu had to park at one hotel (Ritz Carlton) and walk back to the Western. AND I got a $50 ticket from DC police because I parked in front of the hotel for less than 10 minutes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient in downtown DC.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Salt 1
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 28, 2011

Dupont Circle Hotel

This was a nice hotel with close access to my business on K street. Grillfish restaurant was closed which was a disappointment but it should reopen soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Kingdom @1st and K street. This restaurant has really good Thai food. The service is excellent and it takes about 5 minutes to walk there.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Salt 1
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 28, 2011

Dupont Circle Hotel

This was a nice hotel with close access to my business on K street. Grillfish restaurant was closed which was a disappointment but it should reopen soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Kingdom @1st and K street. This restaurant has really good Thai food. The service is excellent and it takes about 5 minutes to walk there.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobClau
Enschede, NL
May 26, 2011

Good hotel, be on time for breakfast

Located convenient between several subway lines. Rooms are spacious and amenties good. Breakfast room is too small, which makes it over crowed and we had to ate our breakfast in our own room the forst day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Asian Nine - great asian food

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
druma
San Francisco, CA
Feb 8, 2014

Great location to rest your head

5 minute walk from from GWU-Foggy Bottom Metro was nice. 20 minute walk from the White House. All I needed was a comfy place to rest my head while I explored all that D.C. had to offer! This place had the most reasonable price allowing me to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turist
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Feb 9, 2012

its ok

I had a trip to DC for one night, so it was ok. Friendly staff, good location, but was two blocks away in another hotel, that was sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobClau
Enschede, NL
May 26, 2011

Good hotel, be on time for breakfast

Located convenient between several subway lines. Rooms are spacious and amenties good. Breakfast room is too small, which makes it over crowed and we had to ate our breakfast in our own room the forst day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Asian Nine - great asian food

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hmmm...
Chesterfield, Va
Aug 9, 2012

Nothing special

location to shopping in Georgetown was good staff had to be coaxed into being friendly info for hotel should have included parking was offsite counter space in bathroom very limited a/c unit sounded like jet plane taking off as it recycled tv remote did not work, called front desk, was told one would be sent up in a few minutes, never received it too tired to followup...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I expected Georgetown to be pricey but not ordinary. There was nothing special about the selection, you pay for the location. Dean an Deluca market is a most, sample foods you never heard of, extra friendly staff, an education in food, very pricey though

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Major Wags
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jun 19, 2013

Wifi service is a joke!!

The Wifi service doesnt work. Unable to be on after trying numerous times, even tried from the front lobby. The location is great for metro rail system. I chose to stay with BW in order to get credit on Club card. Guess again!! Unable to get credit because I used a third party bits. After asking at the front desk, I called the customer service phone line with less than a satisfactoryanswer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top