$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

3 stars
1121 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037-1522
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Great time in Washington DC.

Hotel at walking distance to everything. Would go back without hesitation. Loved Washington DC.... See full review

  • Cocotoo
  • Nov 29, 2014
Convenient hotel with a good breakfast

A homey comfortable hotel conveniently situated between the Foggy Bottom and Dupont Plaza Metros.... See full review

  • Azeriah
  • May 31, 2014
Don't stay on the outskirts of Washington DC when our hotel is located in the heart of the excitement, just minutes from Embassy Row. Are you in the city for a Washington DC tours package, to explore the Smithsonian Museums or to visit beautiful Georgetown? Then you deserve a Washington hotel that boasts a fantastic location in the heart of the city. With a great Georgetown location close to shopping, dining and museums, many of the area's best attractions are walkable. We're within walking distance to the metro stations, which take guests all over the city. Farragut West and Foggy Bottom are minutes away, and it's simple and affordable to explore everything DC has to offer. Our Washington hotel is close to all major attractions, like the White House and National Mall. We also know that where you rest your head at night, whether on vacation or business travel, is important. That's why at our Washington hotel, a complimentary breakfast and wireless Internet are standard. Enjoy a daily buffet of waffles, fruits, pastries, cereals, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We offer a competitive price that's much lower compared to other hotels in the area. Complimentary services like our business center along with a great location set us apart. For guests in town to visit a university, Georgetown, Howard, American and George Washington universities are all nearby. The National Cherry Blossom Festival attracts travelers from around the world, and is only steps away from our Washington hotel. The Jazz Festival, numerous local sporting events, and of course famous attractions also draw guests to our hotel. Some of our regular business travelers include employees of World Bank, the State Department, World Wildlife Fund and the Police Corps. Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites now!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSM,SIT AREA,SOFABED,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi

Dining

TGI Fridays
0.03 mile(s) from TGI Fridays, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Always delicious food -- great sports pub/restaurant -- close-by!
Rumors
0.03 mile(s) from Rumors, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Great rib-eye steak and weekend brunch! Great for families and sports fans alike. Casual and very friendly atmosphere.
Hudson's
0.01 mile(s) from Hudson's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Full service, reservations are recommended
Thai Kingdom
2.00 mile(s) from Thai Kingdom, full service, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner, Excellent Thai food specialties
Red Rooster Pub
0.35 mile(s) from Red Rooster Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, This pub has excellent specials like half price 10 ounce cheeseburger night every Tuesday after 5:00 pm.
Prime Rib Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Prime Rib Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, The best prime rib in DC, jackets are required
Grillfish
Across the street from Grillfish, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Moderately priced, delicious food, not-just-seafood, family friendly
Bertucci's Pizza
0.25 mile(s) from Bertucci's Pizza, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Ris
0.02 mile(s) from Ris, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
I Ricci
0.30 mile(s) from I Ricci, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, DC's best Italian restaurant, world-renowned chef

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
druma
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 8, 2014

Great location to rest your head

5 minute walk from from GWU-Foggy Bottom Metro was nice. 20 minute walk from the White House. All I needed was a comfy place to rest my head while I explored all that D.C. had to offer! This place had the most reasonable price allowing me to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kleg
Business
Suitland, Md
Nov 17, 2009

klegg

It was nice and cozy. No mishaps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Salt 1
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 28, 2011

Dupont Circle Hotel

This was a nice hotel with close access to my business on K street. Grillfish restaurant was closed which was a disappointment but it should reopen soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Kingdom @1st and K street. This restaurant has really good Thai food. The service is excellent and it takes about 5 minutes to walk there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just want parking at my hotel
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 2, 2010

The good and the bad.

The location is very good; lots of places around it to eat or shop. My problem was the parking situation. YOu had to park at one hotel (Ritz Carlton) and walk back to the Western. AND I got a $50 ticket from DC police because I parked in front of the hotel for less than 10 minutes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient in downtown DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobClau
Business
Enschede, NL
May 26, 2011

Good hotel, be on time for breakfast

Located convenient between several subway lines. Rooms are spacious and amenties good. Breakfast room is too small, which makes it over crowed and we had to ate our breakfast in our own room the forst day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Asian Nine - great asian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 14, 2009

OK after they fixed AC problems

We were upgraded because the room we had reserved was not available Staff were friendly AC in the room was broken but room was equipped with 2 window units; however, the AC flaps had been taped with duct tape, which had come off so the units were not sealed. I reported it and they promptly fixed the problem There was a huge wet spot by the bed; probably came from broken AC Staff were friendly and attentive Location was excellent Free breakfast though very basic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Starbucks, Walgreen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadwarrior Speaker
Business
Goshen Indiana
Aug 28, 2014

Best Western Georgetown

I have stayed at this hotel since 2007 and I always return. Its location and amenities are just enough and I don't pay for amenities I don't use. Because the price is so affordable there can be a lot of children - specifically in the summer months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods Grocery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nelbla
Business
Norwalk, Ct
Nov 6, 2014

Good location, needs update, nice breakfast.

Parking is not on premises. You got to go to a nearby hotel a block away to leave your car and of course pay for parking. Good place to spend the night at a clean hotel that needs some renovations, and new towels. In general is a good option as a B and B, a few blocks away from the White House, but definitely the pictures on the website are much better than reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 19, 2007

Perfect for tourists

First, the Best Western Georgetown Hotel & Suites really isn't in Georgetown, but NEAR Georgetown, closer to downtown Washington, but not really walking distance to any sites. Right by George Washington University and a couple blocks from the GW/Foggy Bottom metro stop. So in some ways better, since you're not really going to find any easy metro stop anywhere near Georgetown. It's near enough some nice neighborhoods where dining options are better and cheaper than downtown, so that's real plus. (Eating in DC can be expensive! We talked to some locals who said we were well located for dining.) The rooms seem a little run-down, but they are perfectly comfortable, and the value is terrific. If you're touring DC, and staying out most of the day, all you need is a base, and this is more than adequate for that. We really preferred this over a more expensive downtown hotel we stayed at 1st night after plans changed and I needed to add an extra day at the beginning. (Even the free continental breakfast at Best Western was far better.) These folks really cater to tourists, and are super-helpful. If you are interested in a tour with Old Town Trolley, they will pick you up and drop you back at hotel next door, which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle, just a bit north, is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Demon Deacon
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Dec 13, 2011

Perfect location for restaurants and GWU

We came up to DC for a single night to attend a concert at the Lisner Auditorium on the George Washington University campus. The location was perfect, as we could walk to our restaurant and our concert. The hotel was quiet and comfortable, the breakfast was tasty, and we were even allowed to check into our room early. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try dinner at El Chalan, a charming Peruvian restaurant in a townhouse a short walk from the Georgetown Best Western. We liked the spicy peanut sauce and the ceviche.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top