$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

3 stars
1121 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037-1522
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
60 reviews
We really had a great time

Hotel's location was great, but you don't like to walk a lot, it might be a little hard. We enjoyed... See full review

  • Ikku
  • Feb 28, 2013
Convenient hotel with a good breakfast

A homey comfortable hotel conveniently situated between the Foggy Bottom and Dupont Plaza Metros.... See full review

  • Azeriah
  • May 31, 2014
Don't stay on the outskirts of Washington DC when our hotel is located in the heart of the excitement, just minutes from Embassy Row. Are you in the city for a Washington DC tours package, to explore the Smithsonian Museums or to visit beautiful Georgetown? Then you deserve a Washington hotel that boasts a fantastic location in the heart of the city. With a great Georgetown location close to shopping, dining and museums, many of the area's best attractions are walkable. We're within walking distance to the metro stations, which take guests all over the city. Farragut West and Foggy Bottom are minutes away, and it's simple and affordable to explore everything DC has to offer. Our Washington hotel is close to all major attractions, like the White House and National Mall. We also know that where you rest your head at night, whether on vacation or business travel, is important. That's why at our Washington hotel, a complimentary breakfast and wireless Internet are standard. Enjoy a daily buffet of waffles, fruits, pastries, cereals, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We offer a competitive price that's much lower compared to other hotels in the area. Complimentary services like our business center along with a great location set us apart. For guests in town to visit a university, Georgetown, Howard, American and George Washington universities are all nearby. The National Cherry Blossom Festival attracts travelers from around the world, and is only steps away from our Washington hotel. The Jazz Festival, numerous local sporting events, and of course famous attractions also draw guests to our hotel. Some of our regular business travelers include employees of World Bank, the State Department, World Wildlife Fund and the Police Corps. Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites now!

Hotel Map

38.9043 -77.048
Nearby airports
(DCA), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSM,SIT AREA,SOFABED,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi

Dining

Smith and Wollensky's
2.50 mile(s) from Smith and Wollensky's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Great Chicago steak tradition in DC
Starbucks® Coffee
0.01 mile(s) from Starbucks® Coffee, coffee shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, One of many Starbucks® within a short walk from the hotel
Red Rooster Pub
0.35 mile(s) from Red Rooster Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, This pub has excellent specials like half price 10 ounce cheeseburger night every Tuesday after 5:00 pm.
McDonald's®
0.01 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
The Melting Pot
0.35 mile(s) from The Melting Pot, brasserie, Swiss, open for: lunch, dinner, Features fondue in a variety of different styles
Prime Rib Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Prime Rib Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, The best prime rib in DC, jackets are required
Vidallia Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Vidallia Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Very exciting, great daily specials and happy hour specials
Johnathan's Express
0.01 mile(s) from Johnathan's Express, buffet, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Great variety on the buffet, grilled breakfast, sandwiches and burgers made-to-order
Hudson's
0.01 mile(s) from Hudson's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Full service, reservations are recommended
Luigi's Italian Ristorante
0.25 mile(s) from Luigi's Italian Ristorante, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, Great for families, informal, close by and good Italian food

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DR Arleen
Fort Lauderdale
Dec 26, 2009

My most deradful vacation experience

I previously wrote to you regarding the disgraceful treatment from the hotel staff.I have tried to cancel payment for these services because i was forced to stay in another hotel and still no one has responded to me and i am being charged for the total incompetence of the hotel staff.I will report to the Better business bureau if i do not receive a response to this contact. Arleen Richards,Md

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DR Arleen
Fort Lauderdale
Dec 26, 2009

My most deradful vacation experience

I previously wrote to you regarding the disgraceful treatment from the hotel staff.I have tried to cancel payment for these services because i was forced to stay in another hotel and still no one has responded to me and i am being charged for the total incompetence of the hotel staff.I will report to the Better business bureau if i do not receive a response to this contact. Arleen Richards,Md

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve EPO
Business
Kansas City
May 5, 2014

Nice area, disappointing hotel

The hotel is set in a very nice area of Georgetown. During my stay I asked several people about the area restaurants. Other than the two places across the street, they had no idea where to eat, and no area maps to help me. Though uninformed, the staff was always courteous. Worst part. The furniture in my room looked like it came from a clearance sale at Big Lots. DC hotels are not cheap and should reflect a little more class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a decent variety of restaurants within 1 1/2 miles of this hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYC Business Travel
Business
NYC
Mar 7, 2014

A little tired

Completely functional, but a little tired around the edges and not real convenient to transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SSTampa01
Tampa, FL
Aug 25, 2013

Decent

What I expected. Decent location for DuPont Circle and a decent hotel. Parking is a little complex at first, sharing with a hotel across the street, so you have to drive around the block. But close by. Very clean. Pretty good included breakfast. Can't go wrong here. No complaints. Very small single room had a microwave and mini-kitchen. Good for extended stay. I assume all rooms would be similar in that regard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Jul 14, 2009

OK after they fixed AC problems

We were upgraded because the room we had reserved was not available Staff were friendly AC in the room was broken but room was equipped with 2 window units; however, the AC flaps had been taped with duct tape, which had come off so the units were not sealed. I reported it and they promptly fixed the problem There was a huge wet spot by the bed; probably came from broken AC Staff were friendly and attentive Location was excellent Free breakfast though very basic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Starbucks, Walgreen

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kleg
Suitland, Md
Nov 17, 2009

klegg

It was nice and cozy. No mishaps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turist
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 9, 2012

it was good

Good friendly staff, clean rooms, good location, but parking was like in another hotel two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shubba
Seattle, WA
May 30, 2013

Somewhat acceptable - could be better

The hotel has a very good location, centrally located and walkable to many DC attractions. The rooms are nothing special, but were comfortable enough for just putting the head down on a pillow. The hotel's internet was not working, and phone reception was poor, making it difficult to be in touch while in the hotel. The parking is actually in the garage of the Ritz Carlton hotel across the street, so be prepared to budget $25 per day if you have a car; street parking in DC is impossibly difficult. It would have been nice if the hotel staff were more forthcoming about street parking, since I was there over Memorial Day holiday and street parking would have been free 2 of the 3 days I was in town, instead of just trying to just sell me parking for 3 nights. This shows they don't have a knack for what people could want/need. The location was the main reason for me selecting this hotel; amenities and staff were nothing special. You don't get the quality you expect for what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just want parking at my hotel
Atlanta, GA
May 2, 2010

The good and the bad.

The location is very good; lots of places around it to eat or shop. My problem was the parking situation. YOu had to park at one hotel (Ritz Carlton) and walk back to the Western. AND I got a $50 ticket from DC police because I parked in front of the hotel for less than 10 minutes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient in downtown DC.

Back to menu Return to top