$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1121 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037-1522

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful!!!!!!!!

Very friendly, helpful staff!!!!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!! Room was great!!!! See full review

  • Karen B.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Great for Business Trips and Great Location

I can't really say much about the hotel other than it was great. It is about a ten minute walk from... See full review

  • D.G.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Don't stay on the outskirts of Washington DC when our hotel is located in the heart of the excitement, just minutes from Embassy Row. Are you in the city for a Washington DC tours package, to explore the Smithsonian Museums or to visit beautiful Georgetown? Then you deserve a Washington hotel that boasts a fantastic location in the heart of the city. With a great Georgetown location close to shopping, dining and museums, many of the area's best attractions are walkable. We're within walking distance to the metro stations, which take guests all over the city. Farragut West and Foggy Bottom are minutes away, and it's simple and affordable to explore everything DC has to offer. Our Washington hotel is close to all major attractions, like the White House and National Mall. We also know that where you rest your head at night, whether on vacation or business travel, is important. That's why at our Washington hotel, a complimentary breakfast and wireless Internet are standard. Enjoy a daily buffet of waffles, fruits, pastries, cereals, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We offer a competitive price that's much lower compared to other hotels in the area. Complimentary services like our business center along with a great location set us apart. For guests in town to visit a university, Georgetown, Howard, American and George Washington universities are all nearby. The National Cherry Blossom Festival attracts travelers from around the world, and is only steps away from our Washington hotel. The Jazz Festival, numerous local sporting events, and of course famous attractions also draw guests to our hotel. Some of our regular business travelers include employees of World Bank, the State Department, World Wildlife Fund and the Police Corps. Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites now! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSM,SIT AREA,SOFABED,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi

Dining

The Melting Pot
0.35 mile(s) from The Melting Pot, brasserie, Swiss, open for: lunch, dinner, Features fondue in a variety of different styles
Smith and Wollensky's
2.50 mile(s) from Smith and Wollensky's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Great Chicago steak tradition in DC
Sam and Harry's
0.25 mile(s) from Sam and Harry's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, The best local steak house in DC, watch for power-brokers here
McFaddens Saloon
0.25 mile(s) from McFaddens Saloon, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Mei Wah
Across the street from Mei Wah, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Very good, not-expensive, great variety, carry-out available
Prime Rib Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Prime Rib Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, The best prime rib in DC, jackets are required
James Hoban's Irish Restaurant
0.03 mile(s) from James Hoban's Irish Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Rugby and Shepherd's Pie -- unbeatable!
Buffalo Billiards
0.25 mile(s) from Buffalo Billiards, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Great sports bar with billiard tables and bar-food
Johnathan's Express
0.01 mile(s) from Johnathan's Express, buffet, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Great variety on the buffet, grilled breakfast, sandwiches and burgers made-to-order
Pizza Hut
0.02 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, fast food, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, eat-in, take-out or delivery

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 50
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.G.
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Great for Business Trips and Great Location

I can't really say much about the hotel other than it was great. It is about a ten minute walk from the Foggy Bottom / George Washington University Metro Stop. The area is nice if you are interested in working out CrossFit Foggy Bottom and Soul Cycle are right around the corner. Georgetown is a short walk from the room. Overall, the room itself was awesome. It was clean and the housekeeping staff was great. I did not spend much time in my room but I would recommend this hotel to anyone. However, I was traveling on business so I did not exactly spend too much time in the room. I did not have to much interaction with the staff so I cannot give to much of an informed opinion on the quality of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward Allan
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 22, 2014

Comfortable and good location

Clean large rooms, comfortable beds, plenty of bath accessories. Good location near to White House, GWU and Mall. Plenty of dining choices nearby,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2000 Pennsylvania Avenue. A number of dining options in the area.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martha L
Business
Lansing, MI
Jan 29, 2013

Nice clean spacious room. Great location. Super Value.

Nice clean spacious room. Great location. Super Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of options very near by. Short walk to the White House and other attractions.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Va
Business
Central Virginia
Aug 1, 2013

Great Location, Very Pleased

This hotel was a bargain for us in an excellent location for our trip that included meetings on K Street, a night at Kennedy Center and shopping in Georgetown. It was located centrally to all of these activities. The hotel is clean, attractive, well staffed and has a complementary breakfast that we enjoyed each day. Two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Westend Bistro located at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel a block away. Very good!

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 23, 2008

convenient location

The location was great for my needs- convenient to the orange, red and blue metro lines, near the YMCA and in Dupont Circle, within walking distance to Adams Morgan. The hotel however was only o.k. The bathroom had fingerprints on the walls and door that were never cleaned off, the thermostat didn't work properly. I had a nice sized room that included a sitting area with a couch( which was manky) but at least the bed was comfortable. Great that there was wireless internet but it was quite slow. There is an included breakfast which is bare minimum but at the hotel next door there is an Illy coffee bar serving wonderful coffee drinks. The hotel seems like it hasn't really been renovated since the 80s but if you just use it to sleep and rest in and are mostly out and about, it's an o.k. value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turist
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 9, 2012

it was good

Good friendly staff, clean rooms, good location, but parking was like in another hotel two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goodgnat
Business
Warwick, RI
Nov 15, 2012

Great location

Nice hotel good value. Only criticism is that there were a number of stairs to climb (at least a dozen) and no one to help with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Salt 1
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 28, 2011

Dupont Circle Hotel

This was a nice hotel with close access to my business on K street. Grillfish restaurant was closed which was a disappointment but it should reopen soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Kingdom @1st and K street. This restaurant has really good Thai food. The service is excellent and it takes about 5 minutes to walk there.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadwarrior Speaker
Business
Goshen Indiana
Aug 28, 2014

Best Western Georgetown

I have stayed at this hotel since 2007 and I always return. Its location and amenities are just enough and I don't pay for amenities I don't use. Because the price is so affordable there can be a lot of children - specifically in the summer months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods Grocery

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYC Business Travel
Business
NYC
Mar 7, 2014

A little tired

Completely functional, but a little tired around the edges and not real convenient to transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top