$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

3 stars
1121 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037-1522
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Convenient hotel with a good breakfast

A homey comfortable hotel conveniently situated between the Foggy Bottom and Dupont Plaza Metros.... See full review

  • Azeriah
  • May 31, 2014
We hope to return

The staff take great pride in their facility, I hope the management realize this. All were so... See full review

  • Lucky Cuss
  • Mar 22, 2014
Don't stay on the outskirts of Washington DC when our hotel is located in the heart of the excitement, just minutes from Embassy Row. Are you in the city for a Washington DC tours package, to explore the Smithsonian Museums or to visit beautiful Georgetown? Then you deserve a Washington hotel that boasts a fantastic location in the heart of the city. With a great Georgetown location close to shopping, dining and museums, many of the area's best attractions are walkable. We're within walking distance to the metro stations, which take guests all over the city. Farragut West and Foggy Bottom are minutes away, and it's simple and affordable to explore everything DC has to offer. Our Washington hotel is close to all major attractions, like the White House and National Mall. We also know that where you rest your head at night, whether on vacation or business travel, is important. That's why at our Washington hotel, a complimentary breakfast and wireless Internet are standard. Enjoy a daily buffet of waffles, fruits, pastries, cereals, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We offer a competitive price that's much lower compared to other hotels in the area. Complimentary services like our business center along with a great location set us apart. For guests in town to visit a university, Georgetown, Howard, American and George Washington universities are all nearby. The National Cherry Blossom Festival attracts travelers from around the world, and is only steps away from our Washington hotel. The Jazz Festival, numerous local sporting events, and of course famous attractions also draw guests to our hotel. Some of our regular business travelers include employees of World Bank, the State Department, World Wildlife Fund and the Police Corps. Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites now!

Hotel Map

38.9043 -77.048
Nearby airports
(DCA), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSM,SIT AREA,SOFABED,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi

Dining

Ris
0.02 mile(s) from Ris, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Rooster Pub
0.35 mile(s) from Red Rooster Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, This pub has excellent specials like half price 10 ounce cheeseburger night every Tuesday after 5:00 pm.
Mei Wah
Across the street from Mei Wah, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Very good, not-expensive, great variety, carry-out available
Smith and Wollensky's
2.50 mile(s) from Smith and Wollensky's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Great Chicago steak tradition in DC
Sam and Harry's
0.25 mile(s) from Sam and Harry's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, The best local steak house in DC, watch for power-brokers here
James Hoban's Irish Restaurant
0.03 mile(s) from James Hoban's Irish Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Rugby and Shepherd's Pie -- unbeatable!
McFaddens Saloon
0.25 mile(s) from McFaddens Saloon, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Bertucci's Pizza
0.25 mile(s) from Bertucci's Pizza, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Prime Rib Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Prime Rib Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, The best prime rib in DC, jackets are required
Grillfish
Across the street from Grillfish, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Moderately priced, delicious food, not-just-seafood, family friendly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2007

central to the Metro in Foggy Bottom

Hotel is located close to the metro @ Foggy Bottom area. We had a little problem with the room when we first checked in. Hotel is ideally situated close to the Metro, Georgetown and many restaurants within 3-6 blocks. Metro system is the only way to get around DC and the tourist sites. Plus it is very inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Large variety of restaurants within 2-6 blocks from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ikku
Business
Newport, NJ
Feb 28, 2013

We really had a great time

Hotel's location was great, but you don't like to walk a lot, it might be a little hard. We enjoyed walking to Georgetown. My husband even walked from National Gallery to Hotel, and he came back earlier than me who took subway! We particularly enjoyed Kramer's bookstore and the Phillips Collection located aound Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yankee
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Sep 13, 2011

The perfect hotel for us

The location was perfect, since the hotel is near DuPont Circle and our family whom we were visiting. It is also within walking distance of the Metro. The staff was courteous and helpful and the room was very comfortable with a fridge and microwave, also coffee and tea along with china and cutlery enough for 2 people, table and chairs and paper towels. I believe there was a sofa bed, which we didn't need. The bed and bedding was very comfortable and meticulously clean. The breakfast was more than adequate and, although the room was small, the adjacent conference room was opened for more seating. Couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luigi's Restaurant. Good Italian restaurant which stays open until midnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri City, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Greatest family vacation in years!

The hotel was in a great location (close to White House, subway, etc). The staff was always ready to help with smiles on their faces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant on 19th close to the intersection of M Street. The name of the restaurant was Rumors. the food was excellent and the owner was a personality you won't forget. I will eat there every time I go to Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

excellent location

the best western georgtown is located in a very clean , safe area , with easy access to public transportation. walking distance to many good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

luigi's is very well priced and has excellant food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guillermo Smith
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 29, 2009

Excelent option for the price

We looked for the best location and the cheapest option, I think that is what we got. Small but clean rooms close to the Georgetown area and nice neighborhood. Small details to consider: Free Breakfast, but in a very small space. You have to struggle in order to find a table. if you are paying too cheap for this hotel, don't expect the greatest facility. There is a room for improvement overall. Being said all this. Is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetcheeks
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Perfect Location

Hotel is located close to M street and close to all restaurants, lounges, bars. When my friend and I arrived at the hotel, checked-in to our room, the AC was not working and it was sweltering hot in the room, called front desk, they sent someone to fix it up, unfortunately he couldn't so front desk gave us the option of either using fans or changing to another room, so we changed to another room because it was HOT in DC! The staff were wonderful in addressing the issue and providing options and overall the staff was great! I would stay there again, can't beat the price, location and hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pt Orange
Jan 4, 2009

Fine spot for a DC visit

The Best Western Georgetown was a great value, fine location and perfect hotel for our short DC visit. The room was generous and clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, not spectacular--a bit crowded, limited choices, discouraged taking food back to rooms which would have eliminated some of the congestion. The only complaint this tea-drinker had was that room coffee service didn't include teabags. Many restaurants nearby and easy access to parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward Allan
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 22, 2014

Comfortable and good location

Clean large rooms, comfortable beds, plenty of bath accessories. Good location near to White House, GWU and Mall. Plenty of dining choices nearby,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2000 Pennsylvania Avenue. A number of dining options in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Cuss
Business
Cambridge, MA
Mar 22, 2014

We hope to return

The staff take great pride in their facility, I hope the management realize this. All were so friendly and helpful. The building is older and cramped, but it is very clean. Not modern, but pleasant. Suites are a good size. The breakfast buffet was filled with fresh and tasty options. Fresh hot coffee, assorted teas, three types of juice, hot and cold cereal, yogurt. If you wait til 915 to go to a buffet that closes at 930, you will miss out on the scrambled eggs, pork sausages and the Crockpot of sausage gravy may be empty. But there will still be donuts, muffins and the automatic pancake machine. I couldn't give a higher rating for comfort because I personally prefer more light in a room and because the bottom sheet kept coming off the corner of the bed and the entire sheet would slide so I didn't sleep the sleep of an unannoyed person. But I would still stay here again with few qualms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meiwah, the Asian restaurant catty corner to the hotel, has good service, way above average food and very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top