$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

3 stars
1121 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037-1522
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
We really had a great time

Hotel's location was great, but you don't like to walk a lot, it might be a little hard. We enjoyed... See full review

  • Ikku
  • Feb 28, 2013
Convenient hotel with a good breakfast

A homey comfortable hotel conveniently situated between the Foggy Bottom and Dupont Plaza Metros.... See full review

  • Azeriah
  • May 31, 2014
Don't stay on the outskirts of Washington DC when our hotel is located in the heart of the excitement, just minutes from Embassy Row. Are you in the city for a Washington DC tours package, to explore the Smithsonian Museums or to visit beautiful Georgetown? Then you deserve a Washington hotel that boasts a fantastic location in the heart of the city. With a great Georgetown location close to shopping, dining and museums, many of the area's best attractions are walkable. We're within walking distance to the metro stations, which take guests all over the city. Farragut West and Foggy Bottom are minutes away, and it's simple and affordable to explore everything DC has to offer. Our Washington hotel is close to all major attractions, like the White House and National Mall. We also know that where you rest your head at night, whether on vacation or business travel, is important. That's why at our Washington hotel, a complimentary breakfast and wireless Internet are standard. Enjoy a daily buffet of waffles, fruits, pastries, cereals, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We offer a competitive price that's much lower compared to other hotels in the area. Complimentary services like our business center along with a great location set us apart. For guests in town to visit a university, Georgetown, Howard, American and George Washington universities are all nearby. The National Cherry Blossom Festival attracts travelers from around the world, and is only steps away from our Washington hotel. The Jazz Festival, numerous local sporting events, and of course famous attractions also draw guests to our hotel. Some of our regular business travelers include employees of World Bank, the State Department, World Wildlife Fund and the Police Corps. Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites now!

Hotel Map

38.9043 -77.048
Nearby airports
(DCA), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSM,SIT AREA,SOFABED,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,SIT AREA,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi

Dining

Johnathan's Express
0.01 mile(s) from Johnathan's Express, buffet, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Great variety on the buffet, grilled breakfast, sandwiches and burgers made-to-order
McDonald's®
0.01 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Hudson's
0.01 mile(s) from Hudson's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Full service, reservations are recommended
Red Rooster Pub
0.35 mile(s) from Red Rooster Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, This pub has excellent specials like half price 10 ounce cheeseburger night every Tuesday after 5:00 pm.
Buffalo Billiards
0.25 mile(s) from Buffalo Billiards, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Great sports bar with billiard tables and bar-food
Bertucci's Pizza
0.25 mile(s) from Bertucci's Pizza, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
McFaddens Saloon
0.25 mile(s) from McFaddens Saloon, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Grillfish
Across the street from Grillfish, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Moderately priced, delicious food, not-just-seafood, family friendly
Vidallia Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Vidallia Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Very exciting, great daily specials and happy hour specials
Starbucks® Coffee
0.01 mile(s) from Starbucks® Coffee, coffee shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, One of many Starbucks® within a short walk from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Cuss
Cambridge, MA
Mar 22, 2014

We hope to return

The staff take great pride in their facility, I hope the management realize this. All were so friendly and helpful. The building is older and cramped, but it is very clean. Not modern, but pleasant. Suites are a good size. The breakfast buffet was filled with fresh and tasty options. Fresh hot coffee, assorted teas, three types of juice, hot and cold cereal, yogurt. If you wait til 915 to go to a buffet that closes at 930, you will miss out on the scrambled eggs, pork sausages and the Crockpot of sausage gravy may be empty. But there will still be donuts, muffins and the automatic pancake machine. I couldn't give a higher rating for comfort because I personally prefer more light in a room and because the bottom sheet kept coming off the corner of the bed and the entire sheet would slide so I didn't sleep the sleep of an unannoyed person. But I would still stay here again with few qualms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meiwah, the Asian restaurant catty corner to the hotel, has good service, way above average food and very reasonable prices.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feisty Woman
Central Illinois
Jun 13, 2013

Great Stay

This is a very well located place. Very near the Metro.Easy to get into and out of the city. Close trip to the Reagan Airport. It was clean has a helpful staff and an expansive continental breakfast buffet. It was a very comfortable place that helped to make our trip to Washington DC a delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone and Family Traveler
NYC Area
Oct 11, 2012

Lone and Family Traveler

Located in a good area, close to most attractions, restaurants, bars, and others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the hotel and within a short walk to Dupont Circle or Downtown; plenty of options to dine or simply have a coffe.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone and Family Traveler
NYC Area
Oct 9, 2012

Very well located

A 3 start hotel surrounded by serveral higher starts hotels; therefore, making it a very good option at a convenient price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants and cafes right next the hotel and around the block. Also, there are many other options in direction to 19th St. and Dupont Circle. There will be plenty of options to choose from.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Demon Deacon
Winston-Salem, NC
Dec 13, 2011

Perfect location for restaurants and GWU

We came up to DC for a single night to attend a concert at the Lisner Auditorium on the George Washington University campus. The location was perfect, as we could walk to our restaurant and our concert. The hotel was quiet and comfortable, the breakfast was tasty, and we were even allowed to check into our room early. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try dinner at El Chalan, a charming Peruvian restaurant in a townhouse a short walk from the Georgetown Best Western. We liked the spicy peanut sauce and the ceviche.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri City, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Greatest family vacation in years!

The hotel was in a great location (close to White House, subway, etc). The staff was always ready to help with smiles on their faces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant on 19th close to the intersection of M Street. The name of the restaurant was Rumors. the food was excellent and the owner was a personality you won't forget. I will eat there every time I go to Washington.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scarsdale
Sep 1, 2008

Location Location Location

It was our first time staying at Best Western Georgetown visiting Washington DC over the Labor Day weekend in 2008. The hotel is a bit outdated, but bathrooms have been recently re-done. Room was big and clean, although AC was not working properly. But we spent all days out sightseeing, so it did not really matter. We liked a separate area with a sofa bed/ TV for kids. The breakfast was a disappointment (poor continental), but it was free, so for the first day it was OK. Georgetown is very residential and safe, has shopping and restaurants, CVS and little bistros, very alive at night, so the location was very good for resting after a long day. I would recommend to stay here only if you plan to be out the whole day and need clean, safe and inexpensive place to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

M Hotel for breakfast

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2008

excellent location

the best western georgtown is located in a very clean , safe area , with easy access to public transportation. walking distance to many good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

luigi's is very well priced and has excellant food

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Aug 19, 2007

Perfect for tourists

First, the Best Western Georgetown Hotel & Suites really isn't in Georgetown, but NEAR Georgetown, closer to downtown Washington, but not really walking distance to any sites. Right by George Washington University and a couple blocks from the GW/Foggy Bottom metro stop. So in some ways better, since you're not really going to find any easy metro stop anywhere near Georgetown. It's near enough some nice neighborhoods where dining options are better and cheaper than downtown, so that's real plus. (Eating in DC can be expensive! We talked to some locals who said we were well located for dining.) The rooms seem a little run-down, but they are perfectly comfortable, and the value is terrific. If you're touring DC, and staying out most of the day, all you need is a base, and this is more than adequate for that. We really preferred this over a more expensive downtown hotel we stayed at 1st night after plans changed and I needed to add an extra day at the beginning. (Even the free continental breakfast at Best Western was far better.) These folks really cater to tourists, and are super-helpful. If you are interested in a tour with Old Town Trolley, they will pick you up and drop you back at hotel next door, which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle, just a bit north, is a great place to eat.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search