$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1121 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037-1522

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Salt 1
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 28, 2011

Dupont Circle Hotel

This was a nice hotel with close access to my business on K street. Grillfish restaurant was closed which was a disappointment but it should reopen soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Kingdom @1st and K street. This restaurant has really good Thai food. The service is excellent and it takes about 5 minutes to walk there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just want parking at my hotel
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 2, 2010

The good and the bad.

The location is very good; lots of places around it to eat or shop. My problem was the parking situation. YOu had to park at one hotel (Ritz Carlton) and walk back to the Western. AND I got a $50 ticket from DC police because I parked in front of the hotel for less than 10 minutes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient in downtown DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DR Arleen
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Dec 26, 2009

My most deradful vacation experience

I previously wrote to you regarding the disgraceful treatment from the hotel staff.I have tried to cancel payment for these services because i was forced to stay in another hotel and still no one has responded to me and i am being charged for the total incompetence of the hotel staff.I will report to the Better business bureau if i do not receive a response to this contact. Arleen Richards,Md

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Nov 29, 2009

It was a good one.

The staff there were very friendly and helpful. Located in a quiet neiborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guillermo Smith
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 29, 2009

Excelent option for the price

We looked for the best location and the cheapest option, I think that is what we got. Small but clean rooms close to the Georgetown area and nice neighborhood. Small details to consider: Free Breakfast, but in a very small space. You have to struggle in order to find a table. if you are paying too cheap for this hotel, don't expect the greatest facility. There is a room for improvement overall. Being said all this. Is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daayyummmboi
Business
Washington DC
Nov 17, 2009

Excellent Service: Great for the Price!

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kleg
Business
Suitland, Md
Nov 17, 2009

klegg

It was nice and cozy. No mishaps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 14, 2009

OK after they fixed AC problems

We were upgraded because the room we had reserved was not available Staff were friendly AC in the room was broken but room was equipped with 2 window units; however, the AC flaps had been taped with duct tape, which had come off so the units were not sealed. I reported it and they promptly fixed the problem There was a huge wet spot by the bed; probably came from broken AC Staff were friendly and attentive Location was excellent Free breakfast though very basic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Starbucks, Walgreen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri City, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Greatest family vacation in years!

The hotel was in a great location (close to White House, subway, etc). The staff was always ready to help with smiles on their faces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant on 19th close to the intersection of M Street. The name of the restaurant was Rumors. the food was excellent and the owner was a personality you won't forget. I will eat there every time I go to Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pt Orange
Jan 4, 2009

Fine spot for a DC visit

The Best Western Georgetown was a great value, fine location and perfect hotel for our short DC visit. The room was generous and clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, not spectacular--a bit crowded, limited choices, discouraged taking food back to rooms which would have eliminated some of the congestion. The only complaint this tea-drinker had was that room coffee service didn't include teabags. Many restaurants nearby and easy access to parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top