$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1121 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037-1522

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone and Family Traveler
Business
NYC Area
Oct 11, 2012

Lone and Family Traveler

Located in a good area, close to most attractions, restaurants, bars, and others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the hotel and within a short walk to Dupont Circle or Downtown; plenty of options to dine or simply have a coffe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone and Family Traveler
Business
NYC Area
Oct 9, 2012

Very well located

A 3 start hotel surrounded by serveral higher starts hotels; therefore, making it a very good option at a convenient price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants and cafes right next the hotel and around the block. Also, there are many other options in direction to 19th St. and Dupont Circle. There will be plenty of options to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hmmm...
Business
Chesterfield, Va
Aug 9, 2012

Nothing special

location to shopping in Georgetown was good staff had to be coaxed into being friendly info for hotel should have included parking was offsite counter space in bathroom very limited a/c unit sounded like jet plane taking off as it recycled tv remote did not work, called front desk, was told one would be sent up in a few minutes, never received it too tired to followup...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I expected Georgetown to be pricey but not ordinary. There was nothing special about the selection, you pay for the location. Dean an Deluca market is a most, sample foods you never heard of, extra friendly staff, an education in food, very pricey though

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Marie
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Visit to White House

It was great having a place about half way between the Naval Observatory and the White House, and being close to the metro was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a few blocks from Kramer Books & Cafe at Dupont Circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reisesuchti
Business
Connecticut, Vereinigte Staaten
Feb 21, 2012

Very nice stay

The location is probably the biggest plus, all the DC attractions are within walking distance. Staff was nice and everything was totally clean. I enjoyed it a lot and would definately recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turist
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Feb 9, 2012

its ok

I had a trip to DC for one night, so it was ok. Friendly staff, good location, but was two blocks away in another hotel, that was sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turist
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 9, 2012

it was good

Good friendly staff, clean rooms, good location, but parking was like in another hotel two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Demon Deacon
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Dec 13, 2011

Perfect location for restaurants and GWU

We came up to DC for a single night to attend a concert at the Lisner Auditorium on the George Washington University campus. The location was perfect, as we could walk to our restaurant and our concert. The hotel was quiet and comfortable, the breakfast was tasty, and we were even allowed to check into our room early. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try dinner at El Chalan, a charming Peruvian restaurant in a townhouse a short walk from the Georgetown Best Western. We liked the spicy peanut sauce and the ceviche.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yankee
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Sep 13, 2011

The perfect hotel for us

The location was perfect, since the hotel is near DuPont Circle and our family whom we were visiting. It is also within walking distance of the Metro. The staff was courteous and helpful and the room was very comfortable with a fridge and microwave, also coffee and tea along with china and cutlery enough for 2 people, table and chairs and paper towels. I believe there was a sofa bed, which we didn't need. The bed and bedding was very comfortable and meticulously clean. The breakfast was more than adequate and, although the room was small, the adjacent conference room was opened for more seating. Couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luigi's Restaurant. Good Italian restaurant which stays open until midnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetcheeks
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Perfect Location

Hotel is located close to M street and close to all restaurants, lounges, bars. When my friend and I arrived at the hotel, checked-in to our room, the AC was not working and it was sweltering hot in the room, called front desk, they sent someone to fix it up, unfortunately he couldn't so front desk gave us the option of either using fans or changing to another room, so we changed to another room because it was HOT in DC! The staff were wonderful in addressing the issue and providing options and overall the staff was great! I would stay there again, can't beat the price, location and hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top