$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1121 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037-1522

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
druma
Single
San Francisco, CA
Feb 8, 2014

Great location to rest your head

5 minute walk from from GWU-Foggy Bottom Metro was nice. 20 minute walk from the White House. All I needed was a comfy place to rest my head while I explored all that D.C. had to offer! This place had the most reasonable price allowing me to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SSTampa01
Single
Tampa, FL
Aug 25, 2013

Decent

What I expected. Decent location for DuPont Circle and a decent hotel. Parking is a little complex at first, sharing with a hotel across the street, so you have to drive around the block. But close by. Very clean. Pretty good included breakfast. Can't go wrong here. No complaints. Very small single room had a microwave and mini-kitchen. Good for extended stay. I assume all rooms would be similar in that regard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Va
Business
Central Virginia
Aug 1, 2013

Great Location, Very Pleased

This hotel was a bargain for us in an excellent location for our trip that included meetings on K Street, a night at Kennedy Center and shopping in Georgetown. It was located centrally to all of these activities. The hotel is clean, attractive, well staffed and has a complementary breakfast that we enjoyed each day. Two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Westend Bistro located at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel a block away. Very good!

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Major Wags
Single
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jun 19, 2013

Wifi service is a joke!!

The Wifi service doesnt work. Unable to be on after trying numerous times, even tried from the front lobby. The location is great for metro rail system. I chose to stay with BW in order to get credit on Club card. Guess again!! Unable to get credit because I used a third party bits. After asking at the front desk, I called the customer service phone line with less than a satisfactoryanswer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feisty Woman
Family
Central Illinois
Jun 13, 2013

Great Stay

This is a very well located place. Very near the Metro.Easy to get into and out of the city. Close trip to the Reagan Airport. It was clean has a helpful staff and an expansive continental breakfast buffet. It was a very comfortable place that helped to make our trip to Washington DC a delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shubba
Single
Seattle, WA
May 30, 2013

Somewhat acceptable - could be better

The hotel has a very good location, centrally located and walkable to many DC attractions. The rooms are nothing special, but were comfortable enough for just putting the head down on a pillow. The hotel's internet was not working, and phone reception was poor, making it difficult to be in touch while in the hotel. The parking is actually in the garage of the Ritz Carlton hotel across the street, so be prepared to budget $25 per day if you have a car; street parking in DC is impossibly difficult. It would have been nice if the hotel staff were more forthcoming about street parking, since I was there over Memorial Day holiday and street parking would have been free 2 of the 3 days I was in town, instead of just trying to just sell me parking for 3 nights. This shows they don't have a knack for what people could want/need. The location was the main reason for me selecting this hotel; amenities and staff were nothing special. You don't get the quality you expect for what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ikku
Couples
Newport, NJ
Feb 28, 2013

We really had a great time

Hotel's location was great, but you don't like to walk a lot, it might be a little hard. We enjoyed walking to Georgetown. My husband even walked from National Gallery to Hotel, and he came back earlier than me who took subway! We particularly enjoyed Kramer's bookstore and the Phillips Collection located aound Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martha L
Business
Lansing, MI
Jan 29, 2013

Nice clean spacious room. Great location. Super Value.

Nice clean spacious room. Great location. Super Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of options very near by. Short walk to the White House and other attractions.

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goodgnat
Business
Warwick, RI
Nov 15, 2012

Great location

Nice hotel good value. Only criticism is that there were a number of stairs to climb (at least a dozen) and no one to help with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone and Family Traveler
Family
NYC Area
Oct 11, 2012

Lone and Family Traveler

Located in a good area, close to most attractions, restaurants, bars, and others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the hotel and within a short walk to Dupont Circle or Downtown; plenty of options to dine or simply have a coffe.

Back to menu Return to top