$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

2 stars
34 Old County Road, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
29 reviews
EXCELLLENT CHOICE

STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY BETTER. I RECCOMEND TO ALL. See full review

  • JOYCE THE TRAVELER
  • Jul 27, 2013
good air port hotel

Close to airport has early shuttles Not much for breakfast though See full review

  • william g.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Centrally located between Springfield and Hartford, the Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Airport is less than one mile from Bradley International Airport. Be sure to ask about Stay and Fly packages; contact the hotel for more details. Guests will enjoy many amenities, such as: Free continental breakfast, Free airport transportation, Free coffee, Outdoor pool. All spacious rooms are equipped with cable television. Select rooms also include coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. In addition to standard rooms, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available upon request. Pet accommodation: 20.00/night, limit 2 pets per room. First night complimentary parking, 6.00 plus tax parking fee per night after first night or 36.00 plus tax per week.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richard f.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

poor quality

The hotel is convenient to Bradley Airport and the staff is friendly and helpful. But the good news ends there. We found the room COLD and DIRTY, and breakfast is poor. Plenty of coffee, but not much beyond that. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
william g.
Business
bristol
Jan 5, 2015

good air port hotel

Close to airport has early shuttles Not much for breakfast though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brine D.
Business
Rocky Hill
Dec 29, 2014

Affordable, friendly airport lodging

The staff was superlatively polite and helpful with any questions that arose. Guests with no ground transportation may have a bit of walking to do to get to convenience stores and restaurants, but with broad sidewalks and an overall quiet, suburban essence the area is quite conducive to a restful night before or after your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brine D.
Business
Rocky Hill
Dec 20, 2014

Great Bradley option

The staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. The gentleman working the front desk on that Sunday afternoon was-aside from assuring all my concerns were taken care of-truly inviting and professional. The room was fine and my only inconvenience was that the one channel I wanted to watch (out of about sixty) was the only one receiving poor reception. More so bad luck than a fault of the hotel. I did not have a vehicle, so a little walking was required to buy a meal and beer (though if you are fine without alcohol than of course you have delivery service from a variety of local restaurants). Fortunately, there are sidewalks and with the hotel not being on the main drag at Bradley, it was a safe and pleasant ten minute stroll to the liquor store and chinese restaurant. Overall, a great option for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
magnoman
Business
norwalk
Sep 26, 2014

Old and smelly

I could have thought I had booked a NON smoking room when booking online when I arrived was told it was a smoking room and that is all they had left . The room was old run down and the smell of smoke was so bad was burning my eyes did not sleep all night . Even tried putting a/c on to get some fresh air circulating did not help . At least if it is a smoking room try to use air fresheners

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FLEEUSNret
Business
Japan
Aug 7, 2014

AVERAGE STAY NOTHING STELLAR

Amenities, cleanliness, appearance, commensurate with the value hotel price. Pleasant stay at an average economy motel. It is what it is. Clean overnight stay for a quick turnaround, but wouldn't stay here for an extended stay for business or leisure. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous convenience stores and fast food outlets for quick dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jv23
Business
Maine
Jun 25, 2014

Nice and Simple

Staff was friendly, hotel was average. Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOYCE THE TRAVELER
Business
CT.
Jul 27, 2013

EXCELLLENT CHOICE

STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY BETTER. I RECCOMEND TO ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
natasha cucinella
Business
saratoga springs
May 22, 2013

Go somewhere else

I booked this "free cancellation" reservation that turned out to be lose-entire-booking-fee. They did not honor a non-smoking reservation and since they were booked there wasn't another room to offer. Even though I had selected a late check-in option Econolodge staff said I was arriving too late to refund any of my paid in full reservation. I was stuck. I did actually check out the room initially, hoping to try to make the best of things, but it was really so disgusting that I just couldn't do it. There wasn't even a manager available. What kind of hotel doesn't have a manager available on a Saturday night? Days later when I called trying to negotiate my money back they offered me less than half a refund or I could get 50% off another stay at this hotel. Like I would want to visit that dirty hole again? Thanks, but no thanks. I'm taking it up with my credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JanMc
Business
Greenfield, MA
Mar 9, 2013

Great per flight hotel

This hotel is perfect if you need to stay close to the airport for early morning departure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel includes free parking and shuttle to Bradley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top