$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

2 stars
34 Old County Road, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
37 reviews
EXCELLLENT CHOICE

STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY BETTER. I RECCOMEND TO ALL. See full review

  • JOYCE THE TRAVELER
  • Jul 27, 2013
My review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Management appears to go out of its way to be friendly and welcoming to its clients. Shuttle... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 12, 2008
Centrally located between Springfield and Hartford, the Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Airport is less than one mile from Bradley International Airport. Be sure to ask about Stay and Fly packages; contact the hotel for more details. Guests will enjoy many amenities, such as: Free continental breakfast, Free airport transportation, Free coffee, Outdoor pool. All spacious rooms are equipped with cable television. Select rooms also include coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. In addition to standard rooms, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available upon request. Pet accommodation: 20.00/night, limit 2 pets per room. First night complimentary parking, 6.00 plus tax parking fee per night after first night or 36.00 plus tax per week.

Hotel Map

41.9274 -72.6681
Nearby airports
Bradley Int'l. Airport, (BDL), 0.50, MI, N; Boston Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, I-91 @ Exit 40

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jv23
Maine
Jun 25, 2014

Nice and Simple

Staff was friendly, hotel was average. Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOYCE THE TRAVELER
CT.
Jul 27, 2013

EXCELLLENT CHOICE

STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY BETTER. I RECCOMEND TO ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
natasha cucinella
saratoga springs
May 22, 2013

Go somewhere else

I booked this "free cancellation" reservation that turned out to be lose-entire-booking-fee. They did not honor a non-smoking reservation and since they were booked there wasn't another room to offer. Even though I had selected a late check-in option Econolodge staff said I was arriving too late to refund any of my paid in full reservation. I was stuck. I did actually check out the room initially, hoping to try to make the best of things, but it was really so disgusting that I just couldn't do it. There wasn't even a manager available. What kind of hotel doesn't have a manager available on a Saturday night? Days later when I called trying to negotiate my money back they offered me less than half a refund or I could get 50% off another stay at this hotel. Like I would want to visit that dirty hole again? Thanks, but no thanks. I'm taking it up with my credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JanMc
Greenfield, MA
Mar 9, 2013

Great per flight hotel

This hotel is perfect if you need to stay close to the airport for early morning departure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel includes free parking and shuttle to Bradley.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myrtat
Puerto Rico
Jul 22, 2012

Great Hopitality

We had great days here. The staff was very kind and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the smoke smell. Anything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynnwood Lady
Lynnwood, WA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Good airport location

The bed was comfortable and there was a luggage rack for a suitcase which isn't always the case anymore. The handicap accessible room was small. There were grab bars in bathroom but only a standard tub. Breakfast was minimal and there was no place to sit with your food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nunzia
Westbrook, CT
Dec 29, 2011

close to airport

The location was good, but our room was cold. We had to turn the thermostat up all the way, past 80 degrees (which it was not) to get the room comfortable. We had an early flight, got the wakeup call requested, had a Continental breakfast, and the free shuttle took us to the airport on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Good for a short stay.

Great staff and the rooms were very clean. They did not have heat though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from dining and airport

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bluz traveller
Business
West Hills, CA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Friendly staff and good proximity to airport.

The spartan yet functional rooms are highlighted by the delightful friendly staff that welcomes you. A reasonable airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bluz traveller
Business
West Hills, CA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Friendly staff and good proximity to airport.

The spartan yet functional rooms are highlighted by the delightful friendly staff that welcomes you. A reasonable airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top