$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Days Inn Vernon

2 stars
View map of 451 Hartford Trnpk I-84, Vernon, CT 06066

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Vernon

The only thing is that last time I was there I had coffee in my room. This time there wasn't a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2011
very confortable location end good staff

very nice See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 21, 2009
With easy access off Interstate 84 and just minutes from Hartford, CT, the Days Inn Vernon hotel is ideally located near the XL Center, The Bushnell, Mark Twain House and Museum, University of Connecticut, Rentschler Field and University of Hartford. Shopping, restaurants and golf are also nearby, making this lodging facility ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Several amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access and ample complimentary large-vehicle parking. Enjoy all meals in the Vernon Diner, on-site at this lodging facility and open 24 hours daily. Spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwave, refrigerator and safe and pets are welcome.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Vernon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Vernon

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Douglasville Dog
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Dump

As a retired road warrior, I've spent many nights in hotel rooms. This place is tied for the worst I ever stayed in. I can only comment on room 212 where I had my respite. For the first time in my life, I actually took multiple photo's to send to the Corporate office so they can see how bad this place is. If this room is representative of others, I would not stay there again if it was 5 dollars a night. In fairness, the room was fairly clean but in such disrepair that the effort is almost wasted. Here are highlights of what you can expect if you stay in this room: -First floor. Slider door to the outside will not fully close or lock. Guess that's ok if you don't mind drafts or an unlocked door. -Ceiling falling down above the tub. Disgusting calking. Wife refused to shower in it. -Holes in the carpet. Tissue dispenser empty. (Staff said they didn't have any.) Cold bathroom. (heat lamps did not work) Only ice machine broken. Etc. Etc. Etc. Do yourself a favor. Pass on this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Without children
Business
Boston, ma
Aug 25, 2014

Roaches say hello

Room was dingy and dank, with pungent air freshener smell (as if covering something up). Breakfast was a joke with many items missing or empty. Large cockroach crawling on wall. We wanted to leave as soon as we got there. Always had good luck with Days inn but this one is way off the mark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Searat
Business
Vernon, CT
Aug 13, 2014

Great location

Room was very clean but a bit small. The breakast area is small but I never had a problem. The pool looked inviting but I did not have a chance to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Thai restaurant nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cribbage princess
Business
maine
Aug 4, 2014

Okay to sleep

The tvs need upgrading. We watched the Red sox play on red grass because of the tv. It is okay for a nights sleep...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buela
Business
Dover, NH
Feb 11, 2014

OK stay

Didn't have my reservation. Breakfast was bare bones. No coffee in room. Hallways and rooms need refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Stay At This Place
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 19, 2013

Worst Place I have ever stayed in!

This was the dirtiest, nastiest place I have ever stayed in! In fact we checked out early. Dirty linen, carpet, sinks, toilets don't flush, showers are dirty and even the coffee pot has not been cleaned in years. They didn't changed the bedding daily, or even remake the beds for a matter of fact. The sliding glass door about fell of when we tried to open, the pool was green!! They charged me an additional $10.00 because we checked in 20 minutes early!! The staff were not clean themselves and weren't friendly at all. I wouldn't let my dog stay at this place. Should really call the health department on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wild dude
Business
Middle East
Nov 29, 2012

Short Stay

Staying at Howard Johnson Express Inn was my first time, and as I become aware it is a family business. So, for what I saw they are doing fine with a need for more enhancements. Getting their took me time, but the location is good and much more away from the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

rooms has a distance from the main road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maree1948P
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 24, 2012

Emergency overnight stay

The room was clean but the shower had mold in it. Access to room was simple and the machines were just across the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jschjr
Business
pa
Jul 30, 2012

old.

old,dirty. rugs frayed. not worth the money.sheets yellow tinged. mext to a nice diner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old an
Business
Medina,oh
Jul 11, 2012

No changes since two years

Not much changes in the rooms, even though its clean but they are not new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top