$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Sheraton Stamford Hotel

4 stars
View map of 700 East Main Street, 700 East Main Street, Stamford, CT 06901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
summer trp

very nice weekend stay. good for couples. The restaurants nearby were very good. See full review

  • trishB
  • Mar 3, 2015
Anniversary

The room was very comfortable with the exception that we had to hang something over the thermostat... See full review

  • trishB
  • Jun 22, 2014
In the heart of downtown, Sheraton Stamford Hotel is close the citys most important offices and attractions, and just a 45-minute train ride to New York City. Every comfortable, stylish guest room features the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed and a 37 Flat Screen Television. For a good workout, stop by our recently-renovated fitness center or swim in our indoor heated pool. The Link@Sheraton Experienced with Microsoft® in the lobby provides complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access as well as PC workstations and printers. And our restaurant and bar are the perfect places to sit down and relax with family, friends, or colleagues. Our hotel also has 16 meeting rooms, totaling more than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space. For business or social functions, Sheraton Stamford Hotel is an ideal location to stage your event successfully.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Stamford Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Stamford Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

700 Lobby Bar
For more casual dining, grab a bite at the 700 Lobby Bar, where you’ll find a pub-style menu and flat screen televisions while you mingle with friends or colleagues.
700 Main
Whether you’re having a breakfast meeting or a nice dinner for two, 700 Main is the perfect place to enjoy a meal. Favorites include cod with baby fennel, Tuscany chicken, pasta pomodoro, and the New York strip.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trishB
Business
Avon
Mar 3, 2015

summer trp

very nice weekend stay. good for couples. The restaurants nearby were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trishB
Business
Stamford, CT
Jun 22, 2014

Anniversary

The room was very comfortable with the exception that we had to hang something over the thermostat because it was so bright and bothered us when we were going to sleep. Needs a dimmer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A few blocks away there is a great section with restaurants and stores!

Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selkie
Business
Boston, MA
May 26, 2014

Excellent Service & Ideal Location

My husband and I were impressed with our stay. Spacious, comfortable rooms and a very convenient location. We took advantage of their breakfast in bed service, which was tasty and was delivered promptly right when we requested. Other plusses included a very comfortable bed and no noise from either outside or from other rooms. Their front desk attendants are amazing. They made both check in and check out extremely simple. The few cons of the hotel are fairly minor: the parking garage is extremely narrow and harrowing to drive though and the rooms all feature a glowing digital panel for the thermostat that bathed the room in light. While we dampened the light by throwing a shirt over the panel, this may be irksome for people who need total darkness to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc48
Business
New York
Mar 10, 2014

Room for 2

Worked out at the fitness center. They didn't have a bench and weights only went up to 50lbs. nbd. I didn't go into the pool but from what I saw and overheard I don't think its very deep maybe only 4 feet ? and a square shape. Treadmills were good, built strong and sturdy with video. Large stand up shower with glass sliding doors/no tub was a plus. Rooms are quiet compared to other hotels I have stayed at. (This is highly dependent on who you have next to you and what kind of crowd you have on your floor.) i.e little kids or sports teams.. etc. I stayed on the 8th floor. Only two movie channels were available showtime and showtime 2. I would have liked to see a few other movie channels offered complimentary. No complimentary Wi-FI but I didn't need it. Parking is $10 which I feel is over priced. My fee got waived because the system was running slow during my check so I had to wait an additional 10 minutes.. The beds are comfortable and extremely padded which is a plus in my opinion. The stay was pleasant and I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou and G
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 23, 2013

Couples night

The hotel is beautiful inside and out, the staff are friendly and the rooms are very clean and modern. We stayed in the standard king room on the 8th floor. The bed is extremely comfortable and so are the down pillows and comforter.There was a free shuttle van with a very friendly driver that will take you to places in the area, such as the Mall which is down the street and the Metro North train station. There are several hotels in the surrounding area as we walked around to get some air. We were happy that we chose this hotel. The only downside is that there is a $10 charge for in room WiFi and a $20 per person breakfast charge if you choose to have breakfast at the hotel, I think $20 per person is a bit steep. They also charge a $57 deposit to your debit/credit card which they say goes back on your card in 3 business days but mine still hasn't been put back on my card and it's been a week. When I called the hotel, they said it can take up to 7-10 days (you tell me this now?) They also have an indoor pool that is open all year round that we didn't get to try this time, but we'll definitely come here again to get away from the city for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall down the street is pretty cool and has restaurants and I think a movie theater.

Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAQ726
Business
Bronx, NY
Jan 2, 2013

Get away

Greeted in a friendly manner. Quick check in. Room was clean, large and comfortable. Thinking prking should be free if you are staying in hotel but the reduced rate of $5 per day isnt horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gorav Ali
Business
Stamford ct
Nov 23, 2012

Great parking and location but no wifi

We stayed for 2 days. The windows were dirty and house keeping knocked at 8AM. Wifi costs extra $20. Other than that, it was a nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Rog
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 12, 2011

A FANTASIC GETAWAY FOR YOU AND YOUR LOVE ONE

I loved the location..... the Holiday was very nice..... loved the accomidations and the amenities.... It was truly a fantastic stay..... My girlfriend can't stop talking about it...... Will definitely....do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The food in the Hotel is actually quite tasty...

Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NearlyInvisible
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 28, 2011

Constantly renovating!!!

The hotel room was clean and well arranged, but all of the public spaces are yet again under some kind of renovation process. One had to enter the hotel through the parking garage, there were crates and furniture pieces that had to be avoided, and the main desk was a cramped temporary set up that left little room for people to que up for any purpose. It took two tried to get a key-card that would work for the room I was assigned, and the entire experience left one with the feeling that you were really in the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The only real advantage of this hotel is it's close proximity to the Stamford City Center and all of it's shopping options.

Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groton, CT
Mar 27, 2011

Good value at the price in this location

One night stayover prior to an early a.m. appointment in NYC. Hotel is recently renovated and in excellent condition. Staff was courteous and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top