$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

HYATT house Shelton

4 stars
830 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
43 reviews
will return again!

We stayed here on a trip home from Washington DC to NH. What a pleasant surprise! We were upgraded... See full review

  • Black Friday supershopper
  • Jul 16, 2014
Refreshing & Enjoyable

We were in th area for 2 days (Fri & Sat) and were greeted immediately at the front desk. Within 45... See full review

  • BusinessTripToVacation
  • May 13, 2014
HYATT house Shelton provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens with stainless steel appliances - multi-functional clock radios with docking station and soothing sound machine - flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels. Amenities and services include a la carte evenings with premium wine and beer and specialty appetizers - H Bar - indoor pool and whirlpool - fitness center with cardio and weights - on-site market - guest laundry and dry cleaning service. Complimentary details include daily breakfast with made-to-order omelettes - premium brewed coffee - wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel - multi-station business center with printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space available. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

HYATT house Shelton Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-two flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channel
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed guest room boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. One King or Two Double Queen beds - Flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - clock radio with docking station
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofa - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - clock

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Shelton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.2683 -73.1298
Nearby airports
Bradley Intl Airport, (BDL), 66.00, MI, SW; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 62.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 69.00, MI, NE; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 42.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

H Bar
Light Fare and Appetizers
Asian Bistro
Hibachi steakhouse and bar featuring fusion cuisine and sushi. Serving lunch and dinner.
Bertuccis Itailian Restaurant
Authentic Italian restaurant with a brick oven used to roast vegetables daily and bake rolls hourly. Features signature seafood dishesentree specialties-pasta dishes and pizza. Serving lunch and dinner.
Chilis Grill and Bar
Great place to hang out with friends and family and enjoy a delicious meal. Serving lunch and dinner
Il Palio Restaurant
Fine Tuscan cuisine in a setting reminiscent of an Italian villa. Features a lounge with live entertainment and outdoor dining. Serving lunch and dinner.
Wild Kanji Japanese Steak House
Contemporary Japanese restaurant with large hibachi room-separate dining room with menuand a sushi bar.
Longhorn Steak House
Steaks-seafood-ribs-chops-salads and more in a warm and inviting atmosphere. Serving lunch and dinner.
Metro Gille and Bar
Contempoary cuisine using market fresh ingredients with traditional American fare and a global spin. Located in Shelton Square Shopping Center. Serving lunch and dinner.
Ruby Tuesday
Featuring a signature salad bar-sandwichesburgers-signature entrees-seafood and so much more. Serving lunch and dinner and a Sunday brunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Shelton

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hattie
Business
allentown, pa
Feb 8, 2012

excellent

Staff very friendly and helpful. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
close to work
connecticut
Feb 21, 2011

shelton

Gorgeous hotel with so much style. from the fireplace in the lobby to the stain steel appliance in my suite it felt upscale. the rooms were spacious n comfortbale. the little details didnt go unnoticed either... the flat screen swivel tv to the foam top mattress to the full size toileteries all made for a memorable valentine's weekend... i only wish this chain had more locations nationwide. faithful customer. would recommend to everyone i know....p.s. i almost forgot the made to order omeletes for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
glenn p
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 28, 2013

Exceeded expectations

This hotel was a treat to stay in. Clearly someone put some time and thought into the interiors. They were warm and inviting and had a very upscale feel. The staff was professional and pleasant. The rooms were large and felt luxurious. It was by far the nicest hotel for the money that I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PCL cruiser
CT
Oct 24, 2010

Excellent Stay!!

Loved this hotel! 10 minutes from the Trumbull mall, 30 minutes from Quinnipiac University and Sleepy Giant State Park, next door to Longhorn Steak House and Chile's. Everything was brand new, great mini suites with granite counter tops, stainless appliances, really comfy beds, modern pull out sofa, 42" swivel flat screen. terry robe, free internet, free hot breakfast, free parking, beautifully decorated, etc. Lobby has a nice fireplace, bar, and pool table. Extremely nice for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Trumbull Mall

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Black Friday supershopper
Windham, NH
Jul 16, 2014

will return again!

We stayed here on a trip home from Washington DC to NH. What a pleasant surprise! We were upgraded to a suite and the room was beautiful. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. I would definitely return again just for a get away or romantic weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a really nice lounge in the hotel that had simple foods. Chili's and Lone Star was in the parking lot. There was a 5 Guys and Panera across the street.

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zayra
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Better Than Most 4 or 5 Star Hotels!

This review is long delayed but I had such an amazing experience that I saved the review email to make sure I would get to it one day! Hyatt has since bought the Hotel Sierra chain because they would have given the Hyatt Place hotels a run for their money - seriously. If you ever have a chance to stay here, please do - you won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nonna and Poppa
Shelton/Ansonia
Nov 24, 2012

best place I ever stayed

The rooms were beautifully decorated , very clean, beds were great...wanted to stay in the bed all day...would have taken it home if I could ....decor restful and classy. I would stay again and recommend it to my friends and family. we ordered room service it was prompt, food was warm and tasty. Definitely a relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, ct.
Oct 2, 2010

get away time

Just went there to relax , This was the best hotel I stayed so far. Very clean , Friendly workers . Good Breakfast. A nice bar , just to relax , and have a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. R.D. Rogers
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 26, 2013

Restful and Relaxing

Everything was top notch and extremely pleasant environment for everyone traveling with our party. We all reported that it was the best rest we had during the 4 day trip. Dr. R. D. Rogers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants within walking distance

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa Mark
Alton Bay, NH
Feb 3, 2013

Great place to stay

Close to everything, restaurants, stores & highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza Diner, 727 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton. Great food great prices

Back to menu Return to top