$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

HYATT house Shelton

3 stars
View map of 830 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Shelton

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yes1sure
Couples
Wappingers Falls, NY
Aug 30, 2014

Very nice

Very nice overall. The fact that we could not open the window, not even a little bit, was a draw-back. And we had to get new room keys every day, because they were demagnetized very easily. But the room was very quiet. The breakfast was good. And the staff was really helpful and friendly, especially Jennifer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Silver Sand State Park is lovely. Red Lotus and Bertucci's are good restaurants.

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coaclms
Friends
shelton, ct
Jul 28, 2014

reunion

Great hotel, the room were big and clean. Location was near shopping center and food outlets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Black Friday supershopper
Couples
Windham, NH
Jul 16, 2014

will return again!

We stayed here on a trip home from Washington DC to NH. What a pleasant surprise! We were upgraded to a suite and the room was beautiful. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. I would definitely return again just for a get away or romantic weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a really nice lounge in the hotel that had simple foods. Chili's and Lone Star was in the parking lot. There was a 5 Guys and Panera across the street.

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJNYC
Business
New York, NY
Jun 5, 2014

great stau

Overall not bad...friendly staff with breakfast and omelete station in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessTripToVacation
Family
Jackson, MI
May 13, 2014

Refreshing & Enjoyable

We were in th area for 2 days (Fri & Sat) and were greeted immediately at the front desk. Within 45 seconds, I was reminded I had prepaid, had my card for incidentals scanned, was told that the hot/cold breakfast and omlette bar was complimentary, had my room keys and was on my way. Facility was top notch. Rooms very clean and not crowded. Very large television. Very nice decor. Nice bar. Wine glasses and cork screw in room. I will stay again if I come back to the area. Plan on visiting other Hyatt Houses. Only nit pick if I had to reach were the group of teenagers that were loud in the bar at midnight playing pool and on ther cell phones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's and Roadhouse are out front.

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THAONEANDONLY
Couples
East Haven, Connecticut
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend getaway

Beautiful room, it was set up like a studio apartment; it featured a kitchen, as well as dishes and utensils. Very clean, and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay again, as well as recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovely wife 0214
Couples
Bronx, NY
Mar 31, 2014

Great stay

Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful. Hotel is located at a great location plenty of options to eat and shop nearby. Pool and gym were nice and very clean, pool was nice and warm. My only small complaint would be the lack of shampoo, conditioner and soap for two guests only one set given and the cups in room were dirty but nothing a nice wash couldn't fix. I would definitely recommend and definitely visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Joannie
Friends
Worcester, MA
Jan 11, 2014

Getaway with friends.

I had fun while I was staying in this hotel. I expected the fitness room to be better, but it was like a personal gym. The indoor heated pool and jacuzzi was so relaxing. They have a billiards table too! The best part about this trip was the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maggimay
Family
Northville, Mi
Dec 30, 2013

Visiting relatives

This our 3rd stay at this Hotel. It is a great bargain. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it. Plenty of restaurants and shopping near by. Surroundings are comfortable and attractive. Buffet breakfast is similar each day but is good. Beds are very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eggers
Couples
Shelton
Dec 29, 2013

Couples retreat

Very clean, comfortable and homey. Very good breakfast buffet and lived the toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top