$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

2 stars
View map of I-91 Exit 24, Rocky Hill, CT 06067

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Convenient Stop on Driving Trip

Had everything we could want, including breakfast and a large room, at a very reasonable price.... See full review

  • Tiger 69
  • Aug 30, 2014
Clean and comfortable, a good value for the price

We were allowed to check in early, around 2 pm. The room refrigerator was out for repair, they... See full review

  • Convenient to Wesleyan
  • May 28, 2014
You are tired, hungry, and perhaps a bit cranky. At the perfect time, you see our brightly lit highway sign beckoning... Greeted warmly in our cozy lobby, it is off to your room for the evening. Once you are settled in, you notice a micro fridge, equipped with a full freezer. You remind yourself to get a pint of Ben and Jerrys tomorrow. Then you remember there is a Fitness Room, so you can work off those extra calories. Now you are stretched out on our spacious king bed. As you are about to turn in, you call the lobby for a wake-up call. You unpack your iPod, and then notice the alarm clock radio is equipped with an iPod dock. Phenomenal - You now can wake-up to your favorite music. You sleep like a baby. Please note - Our Hotel Has No Elevator. We are winners of The 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Super 8 Hartford South...Where Ordinary becomes Extraordinary.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger 69
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 30, 2014

Convenient Stop on Driving Trip

Had everything we could want, including breakfast and a large room, at a very reasonable price. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Saybrook Fish House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Convenient to Wesleyan
Business
Boston MA
May 28, 2014

Clean and comfortable, a good value for the price

We were allowed to check in early, around 2 pm. The room refrigerator was out for repair, they stored a small cooler of stuff in their large fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ridgehead
Business
FL
Jan 29, 2014

Well worth it.

The room was large and comfortable, Breakfast could be better but was good, fruit is always a plus, as are waffles but for the price it worked. We will certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Jacksonville
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 21, 2013

Clean room, comfortable

A bit of small of tobacco smoke but not that bug a deal vs. price. The room was clean and comfortable, bed very comfortable. A good budget motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Oct 14, 2012

Friendly, Safe and Sound

Family owned and very sweet, nice, and helpful. Never felt safer. I felt like one of the family. Very inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wbluebyrd
Business
Kinston, North Carolina
Jun 18, 2012

wbluebyrd

Hotel was in a convenient location. The stay was nice but room needed some improvements. Hotel is close to many restruarants and easy access to the highway. For price it was okay, nothing to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Hotel is close to many dining areas as well as shopping areas. Easy access to the hightway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 23, 2012

New, clean hotel right off exit, and good restaurants.

I stayed across the street last time, but glad I switched to this one. Cool staff, my room had a new fridge/freezer/micro unit...and free guest computer because I forgot my laptop...ran 30mins on the treadmill while i caught up on the news....several restaurants on-site....for a third less than some others. This is my new regular stop!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
warmonger
Business
Whitinsville, MA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great stay for the price

Hotel was clean and staff freindly. Great location for access to highway and food. Free internet service available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at The Dakota, a steakhouse, or On The Border, for Mexican.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Great inexpensive completely refurbished

We were warmly greeted by the desk lady who made our stay wonderful!!! The motel was refurbished 2 years ago and it seems like new. Very clean. Nothing wrong. A pleasant stay, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants in area. We went to Brucci Trattoria in Glastonbury and it was terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
solder_man
Business
maine
Aug 24, 2009

excellent stay!

very clean, nice big room, quiet, very reasonably priced room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top