$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Quality Inn Plainfield

2 stars
View map of 55 Lathrop Road, Plainfield, CT 06374

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
19 reviews
A holiday sales blitz

Great place to stay when you need a good bed, solid breakfast and a gym workout. See full review

  • john h.
  • Feb 4, 2015
NEW YEAR'S EVE

WE WERE IN TOWN TO CELEBRATE OUR FIRST NEW YEAR'S EVE TOGETHER. HOTEL WAS NICE ENOUGH. COULD HAVE... See full review

  • ROBIN M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
The newly renovated Quality Inn Plainfield is conveniently located right off I-395 at exit 87. The hotel features clean and spacious guest rooms that are comfortable for both family and corporate travelers. All guest rooms feature in-room coffee, iron and ironing board and a hairdryer. Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast features make-your-own waffles, a variety of breads, muffins and pastries. Hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit and fruit juices, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Relax in our heated outdoor swimming pool or unwind in our on-site fitness room. Pet Accommodation: 15.00 USD Per Night, maximum of 20 pounds, 2 per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Plainfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Plainfield

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CM
Business
Port Chester
May 26, 2015

Overnight stay

In town to go to Foxwoods casino for a concert. Hotel was okay, front desk staff was nice, but it would have been nice for them to tell us in advance that they were under renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
victoria b.
Business
Salisbury
Apr 6, 2015

Neil diamond

Very disappointing at beginning but ended well. Didn't have our room reservation correct, desk employee said it would 15 more for the room that I already paid for but waived it in the end!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john h.
Business
Nyack
Feb 4, 2015

A holiday sales blitz

Great place to stay when you need a good bed, solid breakfast and a gym workout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROBIN M.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

NEW YEAR'S EVE

WE WERE IN TOWN TO CELEBRATE OUR FIRST NEW YEAR'S EVE TOGETHER. HOTEL WAS NICE ENOUGH. COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER AND THE LIGHTS DID NOT WORK ON MOST OF THE LIGHTS. ROOM WAS COLD AND WE HAD TO MOVE THE MICROWAVE TO AN OUTLET TO RUN IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John The Group Planner
Business
Saint james
Jan 5, 2015

Close to Mohigan Sun

We have stayed at this particular hotel for the past three New Year's Eve. It's close to Mohican Sun Casino and the price is always right. They Breakfast is not the greatest, but it's okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family visit

In town visiting family and friends. I normally stay at this hotel when I'm in town. Next time will stay elsewhere. No staff at front desk, anyone could enter hotel. For assistance you had to dial a number and wait for someone to arrive. ice machine, washer and dryer did not work. At one time this was the best hotel in the area, not anymore...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jersey abuela
Business
New Jersey
Nov 20, 2013

convenience

for our needs, the location was great. Right off the highway. The price can't be beat.. Ant the breakfast is just as offered in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A supermarket withn walking distance.

Review of Quality Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Mom 1
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 13, 2012

Great for the weekend

Staff was very nice and accomodating. Room had an old carpet stench to it; however, for the price, the beds were comfortable and it provided what we needed for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Lisbon,Ct for theater and shopping as well as to the Foxwoods casino.

Review of Quality Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brett15
Business
Salem, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Nice comfortable hotel

Great management. Nice breakfast with eggs, waffles, and sausage. Very comfortable spacious rooms with very nice pillows and beds. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Litchfield, CT
Oct 10, 2011

Gambling Trip

COnvenient and priced right with a nice breakfast as part of the room cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

An easy 10 minute drive to Foxwoods and a real bargain

Back to menu Return to top