$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

3 stars
View map of 400 Sargent Dr, 400 Sargent Dr, New Haven, CT 06511

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wolcott, CT
Jan 4, 2011

Good location for the price

I stayed in a suite that was very reasonably priced. The hotel was very decent. The complimentary breakfast was far better than any other hotel I have ever stayed in. A good pick if you are not looking for something over the top, but want to be comfortable, and not in a hotel that is under rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for the price. Rooms over look the Sound, great water view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prospective graduate student
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 19, 2010

Nice, clean, basic

The hotel was nice, clean, and basic - no frills, but nice front desk staff. They also had a computer and printer that could be used in the lobby free of charge. The continental breakfast was somewhat lacking - not much there, and didn't seem very fresh. They did provide a free shuttle to Yale campus as well, which was very helpful. Bottom line, I'd recommend it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
works from an airplane
Business
CA
Dec 13, 2010

La Quinta, New Haven

Average hotel, nice folks always at the bar, decent food, extremely nice shuttle drivers. I needed a bandaid one night, they keep none at the hotel at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try o'Sullivan's, great onion soup

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Dec 1, 2010

Basic but comfortable

I was there overnite and had a comfortable stay. The breakfast in the morning was better than expected. I made a waffle and had yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A designated Yale Lover
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 21, 2010

a descent stay

I went there for a Yale open house event and a romantic getaway as well. The room was nicely furnitured and equiped. The hotel staff were friendly enough. However, the couch and some small pieces of furnitures were really dusty. I had to clean them myself uppon arrival. It was the loudest hotel that I've ever stayed at. I could hear my neighbor's snore really clearly and the music they play in the bar next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was nice of them to offer the free bus services daily. Where ever you are going in New Haven, they'll send a bus to take you there and they are just a phone call away to pick you up anywhere you are and take you back to the hotel for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stoneworks
Business
Charlotte North Catolina
Nov 12, 2010

Misleading, need better reviewes

Business trip. Overnight stay. Room was average. Lack of amenities and poor television. Need to upgrade TV to flat screen. Breakfast was OK. Need better selection for continental breakfast. Hotel did not meet personal requirement compared tonprrvious travel and stay for other business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive a short distance fir great local food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon,CT
Nov 5, 2010

mediocre - not in a bad way

It was as expected. Clean but not sparkling. Everything just made the cut but not went past the cut.Room was smaller than what I am used to for this type and price. Surprised still hotels (50 miles outside NYC, not rural mid-America) have old school TVs. I should say, for the same amount paid, if I want to "chance it" or be a tad more liberal about the proximity to the desired area (in this case this was the train station) I get far better hotels with a competitor's "name your price" product...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kid swagga
Business
baltimore
Oct 28, 2010

Descent hotel, close to train station

Friendly front desk, standard continental breakfast. Free wifi. Adequate accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 5, 2010

Enjoyed stay!!!

When checking out, the clerk did not seem to helpful. He wanted me to wait for him in order to check-out. He seemed too busy to want to help me. I had to request face towels each night. I had to request an ice bucket protector each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

N/A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tall Traveler
Business
Michigan
Aug 12, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

First room assigned smelled of smoke even though we requested a non-smoking room. When we advised the front desk they were quick to assign another room that had no smoke smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top