$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

3 stars
View map of 400 Sargent Dr, 400 Sargent Dr, New Haven, CT 06511

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
professinal visiter
Business
Vermont
Jul 12, 2012

good living

Friendly staff, comfortabal room. When I got to the hotel,it's not the check in time. But the staff helped me to finish the check in, quite friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lylla
Business
Va
Jul 3, 2012

Run away

The room was not clean they were out of soap.. The staff ignored requests for clean sheets and towles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a wandering spirit
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jun 5, 2012

Good for the money

This is a basic, no-frills hotel. Clean linens and towels, nice TV. The hallways and rooms give off a dingy vibe; the tissue dispenser in my bathroom was coming off the wall. I noticed on my first night that the bathroom had no wastebasket; on my second night, there was no wastebasket anywhere in the room. Breakfast is OK, but I wish they had coffee and tea available earlier than 7am (this was on a weekend). Front desk staff is pleasant and accommodating despite being overworked and understaffed. This is a fine place to stay if you're not planning on spending much time hanging out in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew G
Business
Los Angeles
May 10, 2012

Better than expected, and AMAZING staff

The room was pretty typical La Quinta level stuff. Clean, simple, nice new TV. It wasn't bad, especially considering the price. But the best part was by far the staff. They were so nice, so accommodating, and the free shuttle was a lifesaver! Definitely would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the free shuttle and save yourself taxi rides! you can even call ahead and have them pick you up from the train station

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kwando
Business
Boston, MA
May 2, 2012

Reasonable value

Pros: great breakfast, walking distance to downtown New Haven (Yale campus), parking. Cons: rooms and hallways have a dank smell (though the room was clean).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuperDup
Business
Loveland, CO
Mar 28, 2012

Not real clean.

That was the main problem, not real clean. The bathroom had not been cleaned after the last guest left. Had to get the maid to come and clean it after we checked in. She was understandably not too happy, as it was not her mistake that had left it dirty. Otherwise was about par for a three star I suppose. The bottom line question can not be answered with a yes or no answer. I would recommend it to a friend with reservations, and warnings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HockeyNut
Business
Littleton, CO, USA
Mar 21, 2012

It's good if you're on the road a lot.

I didn't mind this hotel, just because I usually just need a place to sleep when I'm on vacation. Downtown is a couple miles away, with Yale not too far off. It's right next to the highway, which is good to hop onto if you want to go to far off places. Other than that, there's nothing really special about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Louis' Lunch is claimed to be the first burger joint in the US, opening in 1895. Just a piece of meat, tomato, onion, between two pieces of bread. The burger was good.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yale parent
Business
Istanbul Province/Istanbul, Turkey
Mar 4, 2012

Reasonable stay in New Haven

The hotel is located very close to downtown New Haven, right next to IKEA, it had reasonable prices and offers complimentary wifi access and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yale parent
Business
Istanbul Province/Istanbul, Turkey
Mar 4, 2012

Reasonable stay in New Haven

The hotel is located close to downtown New Haven, right next to IKEA, is reasonably priced and offers complimentary wifi access and breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dstny
Business
new haven, CT
Dec 27, 2011

Good hotel

It's a simple and comfortable hotel. Only that there is not toothbrush and toothpaste in the standard room, so remember to take your own with you. Generally, the price is reasonable(order on the website can be cheaper) and the room cozy. I definitely will order it again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top