$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

3 stars
View map of 400 Sargent Dr, 400 Sargent Dr, New Haven, CT 06511

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d1243567
Business
New Haven, CT
Oct 21, 2012

Average Hotel for the price

Average hotel for the price. Lock on door was not working...good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 17, 2012

Good alternative

For a short stay, if you need to do business in New Haven, this is an affordable, comfortable place to get a rest and be close to the "local motion"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel is connected by a dore to a nice Greek restaurant

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stl chick
Business
St Louis, mo
Oct 15, 2012

Jj cool

Wow. That one word sums it up. Mlooking for an inexpensive stop between Boston and Cape Cod? Well this is it but gotta warn you... While the staff seemed nice, there sure seemed like some shady dealings going on in those $95/night rooms. It appeared to be pimps/prostitution or something at wee early hours. Not a good showing and not a feeling of a safe environment for out of town guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elm City Rachel
Business
New Haven, CT
Oct 9, 2012

Not bad for the money

Would recommend for business travel or travelers looking for a better deal than the pricier hotels located around Yale's campus. The hotel is right off the highway, outside of the main downtown area. Overall a decent value compared to the other hotels in the area, but for some reason, hotels in New Haven are always extremely expensive for what you end up with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz G
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 10, 2012

Fair price - was on business

I was on a business trip, and the hotel was good for me. Very close to the train station, fairly close to the airport. Seconds from the highway. Fine continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoeMSONJ
Business
New Jersey
Aug 14, 2012

What a Disaster stay away at all costs.

I had stayed at this hor before it was a la Quinta a few times and the rooms, although nothing special, we're always clean and comfortable. Booked one night here as a break to get part way to our destination. We arrived late in the evening. The reception staff was annoyed that I was interrupting her smoke break. I checked in and went up to my assigned room to find that it was already occupied. Came back down and got a second room which was a smoking room with only one bed even though I had booked non smoking and two beds. Third time we got a different room and the key debt work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isah
Business
jersey city
Aug 5, 2012

nice for getaway

worthy of staying, close to the place where we want to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hery2010
Business
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Jul 22, 2012

Good staying at La Quinta Inn

we have got great services in this hotel from hotel's employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Trip Traveler
Business
Cincinnati,Ohio
Jul 22, 2012

Family Vacation

Nice size room. Good view of Long Island Sound. Good location and easy to get to off the interstate. Thought the breakfast would be better .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RedOne
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Jul 17, 2012

Convenient location & great staff

The staff could not have been any better or helpful, evenyone we interacted with was so pleasant even though they were extremely busy, can't say enough about them. The location is great right off of 95 and looking over the bay. The facilities are in need of capital and maintenance but this is up to corporate to fund it. Would stay again because of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top